Presenting your case to the DA without an attorney is not recommended. You are charged with a crime and as you should know, anything you say can and will be used against you. The best thing you can do at this point is to obtain the assistance of an experienced criminal defense attorney. It is always best to speak with an attorney before you say anything to the state.
It is unclear from your question and facts whether this is for you to obtain custody of your son or are asking on behalf of your son for him to get custody of his child. The prior answers, which I agree with, presume that you are grandmother. If you are not, it would be wise for you to seek the representation of an attorney in your area to help you file all necessary paperwork. Attorney Parker is correct about the presumption that the election creates. If the father (presuming you are...
I agree with my colleagues. It is unclear if you are on the right track. You should speak with local immigration counsel regarding your case to help you determine the best course of action for your case.
As to free legal advice, many attorneys will provide a free consultation. It sounds like you may have some options regarding alimony from your brief facts. Before you make any decisions, it is best though to speak with experienced counsel. We would be happy to speak with you about your case. Feel free to contact us.
Depending on the specifics of your case, you may be able to file for a modification based on a change in circumstances. If it will be difficult for you to see your children due to the distance, you may be able to obtain a travel deviation. I would recommend speaking with an experienced family law attorney about your case to determine what your options are.
You need to speak with an attorney about these charges. Your wife appears to have some viable defenses to the charge. It is important to speak with an attorney who handles these cases in Chatham County and who can advise you what your options are. We handle these cases regularly and would be happy to speak with you about the case.
You need to speak with a local attorney where you got charged with DUI. You need to do this soon because you may be subject to certain time frames to file documents. For example, if the officer filed for an administrative license suspension, you will need to file an appeal and request for hearing within ten days. Also, there may be issues with whether the officer conducted the test appropriately. If the officer did not, the results may be successfully challenged.
You need an attorney to determine the limit of the at-fault driver's insurance. In Georgia, the minimum limit is $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident. It could be higher, based on the person's coverage.
If the at-fault driver's coverage is not enough to cover your damages, you can use Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist (UM) Coverage to provide additional coverage to your claim. The default rule in Georgia is that every insured has UM coverage limits equal to the liability limits in their...