Birney O'Brian Bull’s Reviews

Birney O'Brian Bull

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Adoption of twin boys

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I wanted to adopt our twin grandsons whom we had custody of. They were born out of state, and neither birth parent could be found. Mr. Bull and his staff did an outstanding job. We were thoroughly informed up front about the process as well as possible problems or hurdles that we might encounter. As you can imagine there was a plethora of paperwork required, interaction with out of state agencies as well as the in state agencies. The knowledge and professionalism of Mr. Birney was exceptional. We feel very blessed to have been fortunate enough to have selected him as our lawyer. He insured that all required or possiblely required documentation was in place and complete. Everything required was in place and we had our day in court! The end result was just as the boys and we had hoped for. I strongly recommend Mr. Birney to anyone looking to adopt a child.

  2. Fabulous Adoption Lawyer

    Posted by Michelle, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My family's experience with this lawyer and his staff was amazing. I was not the easiest client in that I had a ton of questions and was constantly in contact, but even with that being said I was always treated with courtesy and respect. They were more than just an adoption lawyer to me because they also provided emotional support for something that can be emotionally draining. Birney O'Brian Bull is an incredibly knowledgable and competent lawyer and any and all questions that I had were answered very promptly and in a professional matter. I will close with if you are looking to adopt I would definitely give them a call you will be happy that you did.

  3. Mr Bull was great!!

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bull is an excellent lawyer for adoption. He gave us sound advice and went the extra mile to help us adopt our son. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking adoption services.

  4. Mr. Bull impact is everlasting

    Posted by Edward and Keisha M., a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What can I say about a man that took me an dmy family step by step in the adoption of my oldest daughter. Mr. Bull took every oppurtunity to ensure that every step throughout the whole proccess was explain to the very minute detail. He first and far most concern was that me and my wife was completely informed and understood each document was explained, read and understood before signing. His professionalism was awesome, always sought to that to see that our time was his time and vice versa. Mr. bull and his team even after, I means years after our adoption still render the help needed in obtaining paperwork that was lost, destroyed or misplaced. When him and his team say "Call us if you need any assistance afterwards" those words they truly mean it to the heart. Mr. Bull and your team, I thank you for your kindness, patience, and care.

  5. Birney Bull is AWESOME!!!!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Birney. He handled all three of my adoptions & I just knew we were in good hands from the moment we started working with him. My first adoption ran into a small glitch(paternal side) & Birney took time, patience, & effort to make sure that everything worked out for us & it did. I am constantly telling anyone who is considering adoption, or not, about him. Birney is so sweet, friendly, honest, down to earth, and so on and so forth. I have pleasant memories of my adoption experiences and after thanks to Birney. I could go on, but I'll stop here. He's HIGHLY recommended!

  6. Birney is anything but a stereotypical Lawyer.

    Posted by Tim, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would never have thought that working with a Lawyer would be something I would enjoy. However my wife and I truly enjoyed the time we spent with Birney while we where going through the process of adopting our son. Adoption is a long often stressful process, but Birney's expertise in the field and easygoing demeanor made the the process easier and smoother. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  7. Birney Bull review

    Posted by Greg, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney who exhibits a personal approach to his clients. We would highly recommend Birney. He made the adoption process very simple for us and was personally involved in all aspects of this process.

  8. Incredibly responsive and helpful throughout adoption process!

    Posted by Shannon, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Birney Bull. He has a great work ethic and was able to jump right in and help us when we called him on VERY short notice for an interstate adoption (adoption across state lines). We didn't know everything that would be required for an interstate adoption but with one phone call to him, he took care of everything and made the process incredibly smooth and quick so we could just focus on enjoying the meeting of our new baby boy at the hospital. He remained very responsive through the process - a process that became tediously long and drawn out due to factors outside of his control. He kept us well informed and did all the leg work possible to ensure we were well taken care of and that all the details were accounted for to the letter of the law. He is a man of integrity and trustworthy character and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone needing an attorney. Also, we compared rates when we were first looking into an attorney and he was BY FAR the most reasonably priced. It was an incredible blessing for my husband and I to get that kind of service for that kind of price.

    My baby boy just turned 13 months and we couldn't be happier to call him ours:) We are thankful to Birney for helping to make it all possible.

  9. Great adoption assistance.

    Posted by Bill, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bull did a great job of walking me through the process and keeping me informed of the actions of all the other players.

  10. Trustworthy, knowledgable and a truly compassionate attorney (Now THAT'S an oxymoron!)

    Posted by John, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Birney Bull.
    • I hired Birney more than 3 years ago.
    • Birney handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Four years ago my wife and I wanted to adopt our nephew whom we had had custody of a few years. We approached Birney about the adoption because out of all the attorneys we had went to, he was the only one whom, we felt, truly cared. It wasn't just his care for us and our needs, but his true commitment to the children of these cases and his pro life activism that really showed through his demeanor. He charged an extremely fair rate and did every once of work required for the filing and handling of this case. Unfortunately other complications arose with custody and we couldn't complete the process before we had to move out of Georgia. To my amazement, Birney in his fair act refunded for part of the adoption because it wasn't completed. His fairness and honest approach to his clients and his genial heartfelt treatment of us has earned him the highest of praise. If you want results from someone who knows the system and genuinely cares for his clients the Birney Bull's your man.