David Thomas Dorer’s Reviews

David Thomas Dorer

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David Dorer Review

    Posted by Samantha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    I hired David last September after an automobile accident. He worked promptly and diligently to get me my settlement. I would use him again and recommend him to anyone.

  2. Best lawyer experience I have had.

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Was always available to me whether in the office or not. I was extremely satisfied with how my case turned out and the outcome was much better then I expected. David is very positive, personable, and professional. I would recommend him to any one looking for a great professional experience.

  3. DOT violation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Dorer to anyone needing representation from counsel. From the initial conference to the end result, his work quality, dependability, cooperativeness, adaptability, communication, decision making and problem solving, use of equipment and materials available and his service to his client was impeccable. Outside of his profession, he's still just a 'good 'ole boy'.

  4. I got sued for a credit card and he made everything okay!

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was sued by my credit card company for over $20,000.00. I didn't know what to do. David handled my case the whole way and i ended up settling for $1,900.00. Great service, great staff. Everybody else told me to file for bankruptcy. Now I get to keep my house and my money thanks to David representing me.

  5. Professional, Fast, Effective, and an pleasure to deal with.

    Posted by Jamey, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dorer took a stressful legal situation out of my hair and resolved it quickly, keeping me well informed all along the way. He is very knowledgeable for a young lawyer and saved me a lot of money. If you are having issues with debt collection settlements, and you would like an attorney that will communicate with you in plain English, David is your guy.

  6. Informative and professional

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Dorer was not only quick to return my phone call but also very knowledgable in regards to my situation. Very professional and courteous. I feel extremely confident with him taking my case.

  7. Fast, Easy, and Stress Free

    Posted by David, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an issue with a small car dealership after purchasing a car. I contacted David to get his help to return the car and get my down payment back. Not only did I get my money back and return the car, David was able to get it done with no hassle and in short amount of time. He gave me serveral different outcomes that I could see and I asked what I wanted out of it all. I told him and he delivered it. He kept me in the loop. I highly reccomend him to anyone in need of a lawyer.

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Alex, a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Dorer has assisted me in many animal rights issues and has helped me avoid getting sued by SeaWorld - which is truly a tricky thing when defending Marine Mammals.

  9. Trucking accident

    Posted by a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Dorer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A truck crushed the front of my car and hurt me and my husband. The insurance company told us it was a "he said, she said" case. David got our medical bills paid. He also got us more money for our car than the insurance offered. He also got a lot of money for us. Now my husband can't work but its ok thanks to David.