Phillip Darrell Kimbrell’s Reviews

Phillip Darrell Kimbrell

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He can get the job done

    Posted by Eddie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was arrested last year for Burglary, Aggravated Assault, Robbery and drug possession in Cobb County, I though my life was done. My wife's friend had used Mr. Kimbrell in the past and was happy with him. So wfe called him and he met with her that same day and then met with me at jail the same day. I had no bond when I got arrested and he got me a bond. He reviewd my case with me, gathered all documents needed and filed motions to supress with the DA. He worked really hard, kept us informed and called us back. We wnet to Court two weeks ago and tried the motion to suppress, the DA agreed to drop the Burglary, Aggravated Assault, Robbery charges with only misdemeanor drug charge - I got a fine and probation. This lawyer does the job and does it really, really good. What was the worse time of my life has been fixed. He got my life back for me and is worth every penny we pade him. Thank you Mr. Kimbrell

  2. Our excellent choice

    Posted by Kathleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our son was arrested last year in Cobb County and charged with thirteen charges including DUI, DUI under 21 years old, Attempting to Eldue Police, Possession of Alcohol by Minor, Speeding, Driving in Violation of License Restrictions, Open Container and six other charges after wrecking the car while running from the police. After he was released from jail, we went about trying to find a lawyer by looking online and speaking to friends and co-workers. We met with four lawyers and decided to hire Darrell Kimbrell. Mr. Kimbrell met with us early one morning, at our request, to accommodate our work schedule – none of the other lawyers wanted to do that. He answered all our questions and we felt comfortable with him as he seemed to establish a rapport with our son and definitely had done with us. We decided to hire him at that time and it has been a great decision. He has returned our calls, answered our e-mails and has been very upfront and candid with us about this case. Watching him in Court it is obvious he is comfortable there, has command of the room and knows the law. He has handled this matter with great concern for our son. To sum it up, Mr. Kimbrell’s experience and expertise helped achieve an unbelievable result for our son – one we were praying for but did not expect. Our son was offered a plea to Obstruction of the Police and Reckless Driving with the remaining charges dismissed and received 12 months probation – NO JAIL TIME. Even the judge commented to us that this was some of the best lawyering he had seen in years. Our gratitude to Mr. Kimbrell is immeasurable as this horrible chapter for ours son is now closed. Thank you Darrell.

  3. one fantastic person & a better lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Darrell Kimbrell is hands down the best criminal lawyer in Georgia and a better person. Darrell knows everyone in the courts and has the pulse of the courthouse in his hands. He kept me updated as to what was going on with my case with phone calls and e-mail. I trusted my life and career to him and he made sure I got it back after some very poor choices by me. I was arrested in Fulton County for drug possession, fraudulent ID and forgery and a conviction would have cost me my job as I am in law enforcement. Darrell got all of the charges against me dismissed. The gratitude I have for this man cannot be described. He is genuinely concerned with you as his client and that comes through in his interactions with you. There will be no better choice for you to hire than P. Darrell Kimbrell

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lizbeth, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kimbrell is very responsive to all inquiries. He does what he says he will do and can relate to you on terms that is easy to understand. I trust him 100% and would recommend him highly to any individual that needs an attorney. I will definitely use him again.

  5. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Daniel A., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am deeply thankful for everything Mr. Kimbrell did for me. I was been charged with DUI and five other tickets that added to the amount of $4,500. I was overwhelmed by the legal system of Georgia. The day I went to court, I was speechless when the judge dismissed all my charges. I only had to pay $250 plus court fees, which gave the amount of $365. I thought I was going to have a DUI conviction on my record for the rest of my life. I am very happy with the results of my case. Do not hesitate in contacting this lawyer!

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Deanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had gotten a speeding ticket that was apparently a super speeder ticket. I had posted a complaint on a social media site and Darrell contacted me to let me know that I had certain rights. I was unaware of the implications that would have been put on me had I just paid the ticket online as I was prepared to do. The officer did not tell me that this was a super speeder ticket and neither did the recorders court rep that answered the phone when I called to inquire on the fine. If it had not been for Darrell informing me that this ticket could cost me a loss of my drivers license, more than $600 in fines, an increase in my insurance, defensive driving class, and points on my license--I would have been so far up the creek in a mess. I have no idea of all the laws that this type of ticket entails and no one offered to tell me anything about it other than him. He went out of his way to meet me and settle this out of court and with so little out of my pocket. No one tells you your rights as a resident of this state--if you think that you may handle your case yourself....rethink it and call Darrell.

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Eddie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darrell is an amazing, respectful, and caring Lawyer that always kept it straight up and never tried to sugar coat anything. Willingness to work with you and understanding of the stresses that your situation put can put on you and your family. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you

    1. Phillip Darrell Kimbrell

      Phillip Kimbrell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words Eddie....it was my pleasure to assist you and your family while you were deployed in the Middle East serving our country. I thank you for all that you do for our country!!

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  8. Mr. Kimbrell is truely on your side

    Posted by matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i was charged with a DUI(less safe) about 6 months ago. When i went to my ALS hearing, Mr. Kimbrell recommended that i "get the ball rolling" by taking the charge so i would have a chance to get all the prerequisites for my criminal hearing done. Throughout this process, Mr. Kimbrell kept in contact with me and advised me honestly and appropriately when i was was uncertain about some procedures. i highly recommend Mr. Kimbrell as an attorney. i couldn't be more satisfied with the results he was able to produce.

  9. Incredibly Professional

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While living in Cobb County, I was arrested for first time DUI. Darrell was highly recommended by an attorney friend of mine. I couldn't have been happier with the recommendation! I knew I made a good choice when, at my first hearing, he walked into the court house and was shaking hands and talking with other defense attorneys and prosecutors. It was obvious that he was well respected.

    While my case was going through the courts, I had made a move to Chicago. I never once worried about what was happening with it as I received constant correspondence from Darrell either through phone calls, emails or letters. When I had to make a decision to take the case to trial, I didn't hesitate to answer yes. I was completely confident in Darrell's ability to represent me. Ultimately, the case never went to trail because we entered a plea and the DUI charge was thrown out. I pled guilty for failure to maintain a lane and paid a fine. I would highly recommend Darrell to anyone who is dealing with a similar situation. I was able to go about my normal routine while Darrell dealt with the courts. He was straightforward, honest and professional. I can’t sing his praises loud enough!

  10. The best out there, a true God send!

    Posted by Dwayne S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darrell, is by far the best lawyer that I have ever meet. Very personable, kept me informed as to what needed to be done. He is very honest in what can be done with your case and how it will play out. I would recommend this attorney for all your needs, you will find out that he is very passionate about the law and about his clients. Thank you so very much for everything that you did for me.