Phillip Darrell Kimbrell’s Reviews

Phillip Darrell Kimbrell

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and knowledgeable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am so glad I met Darrell. We had a great repor and he listened to my needs and did everything he could for my situation. Cobb county is a tough place to go to court and he knew what to do and how to get the best option for me.

  2. Review of Phillip Darrell Kimbrell

    Posted by Brent, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had to fire my lawyer as she did not show up for my Son's court hearing. Darrell did an excellent job of obtaining and providing usefule information that saved me time and money. Would highly reccommend Mr. Kinbrell.

  3. DO NOT HIRE, Does not return phone calls or communicate with clients , very disrespectful

    Posted by Juliette, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer will not return your calls or keep you informed about your case. He overcharges and does not do any work what so ever other than cashing checks. I had to hire another lawyer because he never even filed a motion in court or did anything in defense for the case. Do not hire this lawyer if you want someone who can help you... Please look elsewhere.

  4. Many Many Thanks to P. Darrell Kimbrell!!!!

    Posted by Doug C., a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kimbrell does the job you hire him to do!!! Got my butt off the hook with Georgia drivers license detectives for having multiple ID's. I was not even charged because of this attorney doing a great job for me. He is not inexpensive but worth the fee in gold. Hiring Mr. Kimbrell will be the best thing you can do. Thanks again Mr. Kimbrell for all of your help!

  5. Knowledgeable, helpful and a great lawyer

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Kimbrell through an online search and must say I am more than pleased with him and the results he delivered. He kept me informed as to the status and proceedings in the case so that there were no surprises and delivered a fantastic resolution to my case. I could not be happier and highly recommend Mr. Kimbrell.

  6. A very HAPPY Client

    Posted by Ralph Hill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have dealt with lawyers over the years and I must say that dealing with Mr. Kimbrell was a plesant experience. I had issues with having gotten a fake drivers license years ago when my licnese got taken away. And when I went to get a my license back the process was stopped cause I needed to talk with a investigator. having issues with the police in the past I knew I needed to have a lawyer talk to the police for me. I called and left a message P. Darrell Kimbrell and he called me back that same evening. Met with him and explained my situation and he knew the invesigator. I collected all the papers he told me and got them to him and he set up and met with the investigator without me having to do so. Got the hold on my license removed and I got the license the next day. By far the best money I ever paid a lawyer - he called me back, responded to my e-mails and got the job done for me. A fine lawyer!! He is not cheap but well worth every penny. I recommend P. Darrell Kimbrell and will call him again if need be.

  7. Gwinnett County Lawyer

    Posted by Barbie, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If, like me, you are in the unfortunate situation to need legal counsel, I highly recommend P.Darrell Kimbrell. You may be asking yourself the same questions that I was; do I really need a lawyer? Can I just handle this myself? Will this person even care about me or my case? Let me answer this for you, yes, no, and if your lawyer is Mr. Kimbrell, then the answer to the last question is also yes.
    Throughout an ordeal with the Gwinnett County Court system that lasted for 11 months, he was at every court appearance and kept in contact with me throughout the proceedings. Even when I just wanted to plea out and get it over with, he kept telling me to wait it out to the end, and I’m very glad that I did.
    Of course I can’t guarantee your results will be like mine, I can guarantee that regardless of the outcome you will be happy to have had Mr. Kimbrell on your side.

  8. A great attorney - honest, straightforward and concerned about your case!!

    Posted by James Smith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired attorney Darrell Kimbrell to represent my son on a Underage Consumption of Alcohol, DUI, Speeding and Obstruction. He was very patient with our family and a guiding force in this matter. He advised us to be patient with this legal process as it would take some time to resolve this matter. Always honest and straight forward and frankly blunt in our discussions with him. I feel like he was genuinely interested in helping our son. The process was lengthy and at the end of the day he got a great result for our son. After a trial with a jury, our son was found not guilty on underage consumption, dui and obstruction. Our son got to keep his drivers license and only paid a fine on a speeding ticket. Darrell Kimbrell is fine attorney and you would be well served to have him represent your interest. Thank you Darrell! James Smith

  9. Great guy, even better attorney.

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Darrell is a down-to-earthkind of guy you can trust. He does his best to earn your trust and make you feel as comfortable with your situation as possible. He has a great reputation among his colleagues and has a great amount of experience that makes him extremely knowledgeable in his fields of expertise and in the proceedings of the court and legislation system. Hire him.

  10. He can get the job done

    Posted by Eddie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Kimbrell.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was arrested last year for Burglary, Aggravated Assault, Robbery and drug possession in Cobb County, I though my life was done. My wife's friend had used Mr. Kimbrell in the past and was happy with him. So wfe called him and he met with her that same day and then met with me at jail the same day. I had no bond when I got arrested and he got me a bond. He reviewd my case with me, gathered all documents needed and filed motions to supress with the DA. He worked really hard, kept us informed and called us back. We wnet to Court two weeks ago and tried the motion to suppress, the DA agreed to drop the Burglary, Aggravated Assault, Robbery charges with only misdemeanor drug charge - I got a fine and probation. This lawyer does the job and does it really, really good. What was the worse time of my life has been fixed. He got my life back for me and is worth every penny we pade him. Thank you Mr. Kimbrell

Have you been arrested? Contact me for 24+ years of an experienced criminal attorney

404-264-1036