Greg Howard Bell’s Reviews

Greg Howard Bell

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 110% Satisfied

    Posted by Renee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 6-12 months ago.
    • Greg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was faced with ridiculous charges. Greg helped me tremendously and at a very reasonable cost to me. I left the courtroom a very happy lady!

  2. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by william, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Greg. You would never think he was a attorny if you met him on the street and talked to him because unlike any attorney I have ever talked to he is a down to earth average person like me. He never tried to get me to settle on my case but stuck with me until the charges were dropped completely. He also has a assistant that is equally good. Thank you both.
    William S.

  3. Greg Bell Helped Me Get My Money!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In July, 2012, my husband and I bought a new vehicle from a car dealership in Peach County, Georgia. The dealership dragged their feet on making the payoff on our trade-in. We were emotionally and physically drained after having to deal with the staff at the dealership. They were giving us the run around about making the payoff. It took the dealership from July, 2012 to September, 2012 to finally make the payoff. After the dealership made the payoff, my husband and I realized the dealership kept the overpayment from the payoff. The overpayment was a good chunk of change.

    Because I did not want to have to deal with the staff at the dealership, I contacted the law firm of Greg Bell to assist us in getting our overpayment. Mr. Bell and his office staff (Bill - yay for Bill) helped my husband and I by submitting a legal letter to the dealership demanding they send us the overpayment. Within a week, the dealership sent us a check for the overpayment.

    My experience with Greg Bell, Attorney at Law, was very positive. He and his law firm are true professionals. They acted quickly in submitting the legal letter to the dealership. As a result, I received an immediate response from the dealership. Mr. Bell and his office were very good at keeping me and my husband at peace with the dealership by being our advocates. It’s great to have somebody on your side. If we had to deal with the dealership directly, we would have received more runaround and hassle from their staff. We avoided a lot of heartache by having an advocate on our side such as Mr. Bell. Many thanks to Greg Bell (and Bill)..

  4. criminal trial defense

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bell represented me in a misdemeanor drug possession case that actually went to trial one week ago. I was found not guilty. Mr. Bell never
    tried to talk me into any plea bargaining. He defended me well!

    I am all the way from Ohio, caught this case while on vacation last summer.
    Mr. Bell is a very knowledgable, experienced attorney and I highly recommend him.

    Thank you sir for all your hard work!

  5. If you have a DUI, call Greg Bell!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Bell to represent me on a DUI in Warner Robins Municipal Court. When I was pulled over I requested a blood test. The officer told me I would go to jail anyway, and wrote me up for a refusal. Mr. Bell got my charges dropped to a reckless, and is the only reason I was able to keep my driver's license and my job! Thank you Greg Bell! Hi, Bill!

  6. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. bell really went the extra mile handling my DUI case. I got stopped by Warner Robings Police on my way home from work one night and the cop thought I was on dope.

    I wasn't on anything but over the counter allergy meds, I'm very allergic to all the pollen we have here.

    I took the blood test which came back clean but the cops still wanted me to be charged with reckless driving instead of the dui.

    Mr. Bell got it all dismissed.

    Saved me alot of money, my drivers license and my job at the base.

  7. Great Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If it were not for Greg Bell, I would not have been able to get custody of my granddaughter, who was in a very dangerous situation. He was willing to go the extra mile for me and prevent a dangerous situation from going much worse. I will always be grateful for his expertise and willingness to help me in this situation.

  8. MY NAME IS SHERRY LYNN KELLER HOLT

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ATTORNEY GREG H.BELL IS AN EXCELLENT PERSON!!!! NOT ONLY DID HE REPRESENT ME WITH THE KNOWLEDGE,PROFESSIONALISM,AND CARE,HE IS REPRESENTING MY SON.I RECCOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE!!!!

  9. Thank you, Greg!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The father of my two children suddenly sued for custody when he found out I was marrying. I wanted to move to Germany with my children to live with my husband (US military contractor), and since the father was not involved in their lives, I believed this to be best for the kids.

    It was a difficult case, and I was scared to death, but Greg got me through it with better results than I ever expected! He worked with me on my testimony (even on a Sunday!), was very patient, and, somehow, put me at ease during this family crisis.

    Thanks to Greg (and Rabb Wilkerson, who also worked on the case), I retained physical custody of my children and was granted permission to move to Germany! The father gets 2 weeks of visitation a year (and an extra week for Christmas on odd years), a 10 minutes phone call a week, must pay for 1/2 of children's travel costs, as well as nearly $1,000/month in child support and insurance for the children.

    And this attorney actually refused to take money for services he gave!

    Thank you, Greg!

  10. Thank You Greg Bell!

    Posted by DUI Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Bell.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg got my DUI dismissed. I was told by several other local attorneys that my only option was to plea. When I asked them why I needed them to plea for me they didn't really have an answer.

    Greg didn't condescend to me, or act like he didn't have time to talk to me. He pulled every trick in the book and got them to dismiss my case outright. I was willing to plea but Greg convinced me to hold out and it worked.

    Greg is a great guy. If you want a lawyer who cares and won't rob you blind, he is the man!