Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes’s Reviews

Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SHE'S THE BEST

    Posted by Apryl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hynes has represented me in two different cases one is on going as we speak, but I wouldn't trust my life n my kids with anyone else, she has given me the best advice, emailed me back ( even after hours, holidays ) she always keeps me up to date step by step with the case, couldn't ask for a more driven, get the job done right attorney!!!!!

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Divorce/ Child Custody

    Posted by Laureen Sanders, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mrs. Hynes. She is an awesome go getter. When you know you are innocent and have plenty of evidence to show, she is the one you want in your corner.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Impressed

    Posted by Neil, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Danielle by a former client of an opposing lawyer; that told me something off the bat. I was told she was a go-getter and i havent seen anything otherwise. After retaining her, without even asking around myself, two different people who asked me who my lawyer was, when i told them, exclaimed "Ooh, she is good". One of those people was also a client of a past opposing lawyer. I was impressed and i still am. Danielle constantly kept in touch with me and offered me advice through email, which proved essential for me because i would be in very tight spots and needed legal info quick. Weekends, nights, or if not, the next day. Her office assistants and her whole staff were extremely helpful when i called on the phone or showed up. She is confident and not only that, but her confidence has plenty of substance. She was honest and answered the worst questions i could throw at her. Just hearing her talk lets you know that she knows and is very familiar with the game. I put a lot of work into this case also, but i am 100 percent sure that i could not have gone with a more highly esteemed honest and more qualified peron to handle my case. She listens and you can honestly tell she cares. Its not everyday that you feel perfect about making the decisions you do, but its nice when you know in your heart and mind that you made the right decision, and i know i did with Mrs. Hynes

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Above and Beyond

    Posted by JoAnna :-), a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. D'Eor Hynes is uncomparable in her compassion, knowledge of family law, work ethic, and attention to detail. She truly cares about you and does everything in her power to make sure your issues are resolved in the timeliest manner possible. Are there things beyond her control? Absolutely, and one who demands that everything go his/her way is a far step from reality.

    I trusted Ms Hynes with my case and she did not fail me. Had I not received a positive judgment - custody, alimony and child-support - without a court appearance because she did a superb job at mediation - I would never,ever have a bad word to say about her. She spent countless hours on my case and her staff as well and I cannot express my gratitude to every one of them sufficiently.

    In business you must be able to trust your associate and be sure you are working on the same team with all members aboard. This was most definitely the case with Ms. Hynes. It was my honor to have her representing me and an even greater honor to call her friend.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Blessed to have her in our corner!

    Posted by Terri, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our first contact from Danielle was in response to an email I had sent to several lawyers looking for advise. Danielle was the only one to contact me. She gave me sound legal advise spirited with compassion for our situation. She handled our adoption of our oldest granddaughter. When our youngest granddaughter was left with us, we did not hesitate to contact Danielle a second time - she again was every bit as compassionate and professional as she was the first time. She was anything but 'intimidated' by the opposing lawyer and she knew exactly what she was doing. We have been very impressed with her court 'appearances' in our cases. I personally feel blessed to have had Danielle on our side. She treated us as though our babies' lives depended on it, and they did!

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Highly Recommend Mrs. Danielle Hynes

    Posted by Kathy Cook, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Danielle Hynes to anyone who is looking for a professional, intelligent, organized, and affordable attorney. Mrs. Hynes represented me in a very lengthy and complicated divorce/custody case a few years back and I still call her for legal advice. Mrs. Hynes not only did a great job in representing me with outstanding professionalism, she also became what I call a dear friend. Not only does she go above and beyond with her professional responsibilities, she has gone out of her way to meet with me to discuss issues of concern. Mrs. Hynes's office is run by a hard working staff who are always helpful, courteous, and organized. They were always "on time" when it came to deadlines and filing court documents. Mrs. Hynes, in my opinion, is one of the best Family Law Attorneys in this area and I would highly reccommend.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Disorganized

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you hire a lawyer you expect to be looked after. Danielle is not that type of lawyer. Her and her staff are very disorganized and fumble even the simplest job of emailing documents. When you call her office you usually get the answering machine but don't bother leaving a message because they won't return it. When there is a motion or order for you it can take days to weeks to receive it. When you walk into the actual offices the staffs desks are piled high with papers and documents and you can tell they are a very disorganized group. Danielle is usually "In court" or on leave whenever you need to talk to her and if you’re lucky enough to get a meeting with her it is usually at the McDonalds next to the courthouse just prior to your court appearance. She took horrible notes and I had to remind her numerous times what was said. She is easily intimidated by the other lawyer and was very little help at mediations and in fact helped the other side more than she helped me. If you are unfortunate enough to go through a divorce pray that she is representing your spouse and not you. You will come out better off. She has very poor work ethics and her staff is held to the same standards. It took almost a year and a half to get my case resolved and her and her staff were a major contributing factor in that. I had to call numerous times just to find out the status of my final divorce decree and the first 3 times I was misinformed by them. If you want a lawyer that you can only deal with through emails and through her mismanaged staff than this is the lawyer for you. If you want a lawyer that has your best interests at heart and works hard for you look elsewhere.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      What is unfortunate is that this "alleged" client thinks that one bad review can possibly overshadow stellar reviews from 99% of my client base. If this is a former client, and the one I am guessing it might be, this client was one of those that bullied everyone in his path, pointed the finger at everyone else, including the Judge, etc., and would not be happy with Clarence Darrow. Some people cannot be satisfied and don't want to be happy. If this is not the client I guess it is, it is another former client who also was an employee. In short, these two people should meet because they would be very happy with making each other's lives miserable, because it would give them something to commisserate about for the next 50 years.
      To be clear, I am not intimidated by anyone. I am a "Damn Yankee" female, youngest of six kids who grew up in a tough family. I am old enough to know that my career is important, but my clients' lives are as important as anyone else's lives. I take copious notes, and my memory is excellent. In short, I do not suffer fools, and this client was clearly a fool. A year and a half to finish your divorce??? Lucky you. Many take 3 or more years, and 4x what you paid. Grow up, learn how to take the blame for things that happen in life, especially when you might just be part of the problem. From my perspective, your spouse is lucky to be rid of you.
      Oh, and, one other thing. My meeting clients at McD's by the courthouse before Court -- that is in addition to numerous 2 hour long preparation appointments in my office, or wherever is convenient for my client. The meeting at McD's is something that I offer to go over things at the last minute in case something changes from the last prep appointment to the day of court. How many OTHER Attorneys offer that, as a last minute chance to de-stress? Nice try . . . or not.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Greatest experience with an Attorney! She was fanastic and won Custody!

    Posted by Michael, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just wanted to say Danielle was great. I am a Father and I was not married to the Mother of my daughter and told Danielle I wanted to go for custody. She listened to everything and she was very positive and she did her job above and beyond. She did everything right during this whole process. Come court day she was very prepared and she was sharp in the courtroom and I won custody of my daughter. This was one thing in life I couldn't go without. She was my guardian angel she helped me get my little girl. I highly recommend Danielle Hynes.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Compassion during the most difficult time of my life.

    Posted by Adrienne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Every member of Mrs. D'Eor-Hynes' support staff proved themselves to be extremely knowledge and helpful throughout my legal process. I was informed from day one that I would not have to worry about fighting this difficult battle alone. Ms. D'Eor-Hynes and her staff have assisted me in every overwhelming aspect of this divorce. I will always be grateful to Ms. D'Eor-Hynes for her professionalism, compassion,empathy, and desire to seek the best possible outcome during such an unbearable time for me.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. :)

    Posted by Maria, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Hynes helped us out in our custody case. She listened to us, and was very dedicated to the case. She is very professional, yet very friendly. She is a very helpful attorney.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag