Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes’s Reviews

Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Child Custody Attorney in Warner Robins Hands Down!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 6-12 months ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired attorney Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes two months ago in late June after much review and research. Prior to Ms. Hynes, I have been involved in an on/off custody battle that began initially in 2009. Throughout this process I have worked with five attorneys and I have gone before three different judges. Ms. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes has been the best experience I have had with any Family Law attorney throughout this entire ordeal. Even as I type this review, I can tell you that without GOD and Ms. Hynes I would not have been granted temporary custody of my three minor children on August 7th. Her professionalism ranks among the best that I have worked with. You will NOT find a better attorney in Houston County. She is extremely prompt in responding to emails and strives to make herself available by telephone and/or SKYPE when needed. I have NEVER felt like Ms. Hynes has avoided my emails or disregarded my inquiries. Just as important is the professionalism displayed by the staff in her firm, everyone is friendly and respectful. Aside from professionalism, the staff are prompt in handling court documents and staying on task with deadlines. Ms. Hynes has offered to SKYPE with me over the weekend in an attempt to accommodate my schedule. She has surpassed my expectations and renewed my faith in the attorney/client relationship. If you want the best, disregard the rest. Hire Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes hands down!

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Charles. So glad you are happy with what we have done for you. I'm sure the children are doing great!!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. amazing attorney

    Posted by Julli,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.

    Danielle represented me in my divorce and child custody case at a fee less than that of most lawyers. I was more than pleased with the way she handled my case and feel she went above and beyond what she had to do. I have a disabled child and she was very kind caring and compassionate. I have been back to her since my divorce concerning legal advice about my disabled son at no cost. She truly cares and helped my children and I tremendously. Love her for all she has done.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Julli. Glad I was able to help you and yours.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. Truly a cut above the rest!

    Posted by Bill Haygood, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very disturbed to see the negative review posted by this Kelly person. Mrs. Hynes was not only incredibly knowledgeable and competent as my child custody lawyer, she was compassionate and caring and didn't hesitate to tell me the complete truth. This is not a trustworthy profession and Lawyers overall have earned a very shady reputation as backstabbing and underhanded people that will do anything for an almighty dollar. I, for lack of a better phrase, was up that special creek without a paddle when Mrs. Hynes was recommended to me and I shudder to think of what my life would be like today without her aid. She earned much more than a victory for me in court. She earned a lifelong customer and friend should she ever need it. She was thorough and detailed in her assessment, diligent in her filing and court appearances, and always available by phone, email, and even in person most times should I have the slightest concern or question. Her staff is more than competent and efficient and I couldn't ask for a better experience. and as far as any money is concerned, not only is she worth EVERY PENNY, but she is more than flexible as far as payments and schedules with her clients. If you are EVER in need of legal assistance with family law, There is no other lawyer to call than Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes!!

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Bill! Hope you and your children are doing well. I know they are very happy in their lives now!!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. A fabulous lawyer

    Posted by Stacy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had hired Danielle about 8 or 9 years ago in a custody issue. She was WONDERFUL and caring and made me feel as though she really cared about my daughter and myself. She was very professional. A little over a year ago my husband now was put in a cituation with his children and needed a good lawyer. So, I recommended Danielle to him and told him how she had helped me. Well, she did a fantastic job and my husband has his beautiful children with him today. We were very pleased with the outcome. Very professional and right to the point. Danielle and her office staff are one in a million. Very helpful and kind. I would recommend Danielle to anyone.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! Always good to hear that I have helped, and that my staff is following along!!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  5. worst attorney ever

    Posted by Kelly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Danielle came highly recommended but did not meet the standards for the amount of money that was paid to her. Very little work was done on the case and she avoided our calls and emails constantly. We paid beyond the amount up front and still work was not started that was paid for. We fired her and found another attorney that did the job better for half of what we had already invested in her.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no knowledge of someone named "Kelly" from 1-3 years ago, on ANY case. If Kelly was so disappointed, why not use his/her real name, and why not follow through an action that could produce some positive results, one to three years ago -- "if" Kelly was able to prove these allegations. Anyone looking at my reviews from ALL review sites know that I represent my clients zealously. The only reason I withdraw my representation is when a client has lied to me, refuses to respond to me or my office, or refuses to pay what they contracted with me to pay for services. Everything that is expected of me and of my client is in our Attorney-Client Agreement, which clients are expected to read and initial, each and every paragraph, prior to signing. Clients pay an Uncontested, or lower fee upfront, flat fee, and that fee is FULLY explained. They pay only half of the quoted fee, and are on the honor system to pay the remaining amount. If the case goes "Contested," it becomes a fight with the other side, and the Client is fully apprised of all of this. When it takes more time and knowledge, the price goes up, and a client is quoted that fee, at that time, and is asked to meet with me. If they choose not to pay that fee, they are free to seek other Counsel. It is all clear, up front. Their choices do not dictate my payment plan, after the fact. I am an Attorney, not a bank.

      I meet with clients regularly, preparation for court and otherwise, whenever requested. I am available by telephone, SKYPE, and e-mail. Any of my clients will tell you that I respond to e-mails within a day, assuming I am not out of the area for Court or family time. If I have a client who refuses to pay the contested fee, and they contact me to ask for a lower amount or more time to pay it, I respond to them with my answer, and my reasons. I do not ignore or avoid them unless they become obsessive and outrageous with their demands. My staff, also, responds to e-mails. I meet with clients on weekends to accommodate their work schedules. The allegations that I avoided calls and emails is ludicrous.

      Whoever this "Kelly" is, I can only say that Kelly would have, more likely, fallen into a category noted above -- more likely that Kelly did not meet contractual obligations, and now, 1 to 3 years later wants to make a fuss about it? That makes no sense, but I am glad Kelly found another who was able to communicate on the same level.

      Again, Lawyers.com reviews, and Google reviews are clear -- Kelly has some issues, and too late has thought to use me as a scapegoat for them. Just the fact that Kelly had "previously worked with 3 -5 lawyers" tells me that Kelly has a few issues that many of my colleagues were not able to handle.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. SHE'S THE BEST

    Posted by Apryl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hynes has represented me in two different cases one is on going as we speak, but I wouldn't trust my life n my kids with anyone else, she has given me the best advice, emailed me back ( even after hours, holidays ) she always keeps me up to date step by step with the case, couldn't ask for a more driven, get the job done right attorney!!!!!

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Divorce/ Child Custody

    Posted by Laureen Sanders, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle 1-3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mrs. Hynes. She is an awesome go getter. When you know you are innocent and have plenty of evidence to show, she is the one you want in your corner.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Impressed

    Posted by Neil, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Danielle by a former client of an opposing lawyer; that told me something off the bat. I was told she was a go-getter and i havent seen anything otherwise. After retaining her, without even asking around myself, two different people who asked me who my lawyer was, when i told them, exclaimed "Ooh, she is good". One of those people was also a client of a past opposing lawyer. I was impressed and i still am. Danielle constantly kept in touch with me and offered me advice through email, which proved essential for me because i would be in very tight spots and needed legal info quick. Weekends, nights, or if not, the next day. Her office assistants and her whole staff were extremely helpful when i called on the phone or showed up. She is confident and not only that, but her confidence has plenty of substance. She was honest and answered the worst questions i could throw at her. Just hearing her talk lets you know that she knows and is very familiar with the game. I put a lot of work into this case also, but i am 100 percent sure that i could not have gone with a more highly esteemed honest and more qualified peron to handle my case. She listens and you can honestly tell she cares. Its not everyday that you feel perfect about making the decisions you do, but its nice when you know in your heart and mind that you made the right decision, and i know i did with Mrs. Hynes

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Above and Beyond

    Posted by JoAnna :-), a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. D'Eor Hynes is uncomparable in her compassion, knowledge of family law, work ethic, and attention to detail. She truly cares about you and does everything in her power to make sure your issues are resolved in the timeliest manner possible. Are there things beyond her control? Absolutely, and one who demands that everything go his/her way is a far step from reality.

    I trusted Ms Hynes with my case and she did not fail me. Had I not received a positive judgment - custody, alimony and child-support - without a court appearance because she did a superb job at mediation - I would never,ever have a bad word to say about her. She spent countless hours on my case and her staff as well and I cannot express my gratitude to every one of them sufficiently.

    In business you must be able to trust your associate and be sure you are working on the same team with all members aboard. This was most definitely the case with Ms. Hynes. It was my honor to have her representing me and an even greater honor to call her friend.

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Blessed to have her in our corner!

    Posted by Terri, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Danielle D'Eor-Hynes.
    • I hired Danielle more than 3 years ago.
    • Danielle handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our first contact from Danielle was in response to an email I had sent to several lawyers looking for advise. Danielle was the only one to contact me. She gave me sound legal advise spirited with compassion for our situation. She handled our adoption of our oldest granddaughter. When our youngest granddaughter was left with us, we did not hesitate to contact Danielle a second time - she again was every bit as compassionate and professional as she was the first time. She was anything but 'intimidated' by the opposing lawyer and she knew exactly what she was doing. We have been very impressed with her court 'appearances' in our cases. I personally feel blessed to have had Danielle on our side. She treated us as though our babies' lives depended on it, and they did!

    1. Danielle D. D'Eor-Hynes

      Danielle D'Eor-Hynes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank You!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag