A James Rockefeller’s Reviews

A James Rockefeller

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Rockefeller in August of 2013. Despite his firm having other cases to handle, Mr. Rockefeller and his staff made me feel like my case came first. I am happy with my result! Great Lawyer.

  2. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.

    I came to Jim Rockefeller through a recommendation from a family member. I knew I would have a tough case ahead of me since I am a male going for custody of my son. From the first phone call I knew Rock was the lawyer for me. The entire staff is extremely courteous and professional at all times. Even though they have multiple cases going on, I somehow felt like mine was always the priority. I had tons of questions throughout my case and they were always answered in a timely manner. I was comfortable with asking anything and was never made to feel like I had a dumb question. My case was prepared extremely well and everything was very thorough. The results of my case were a dream come true winning full legal and physical custody of my little boy. Since the close of my case I have asked others about their lawyers since they are going through similar situations as mine. Let me tell you, nobody compares to Jim Rockefeller. I had lots of homework to do in getting all the information he wanted from me, but it is all worth it. Mr. Rockefeller will ensure you are as prepared as possible before ever entering a courtroom. Again I want to commend the entire office on their constant professionalism. It is an incredible team and I am forever grateful for the work they did for me.

  3. Grateful Client Review

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I valued Mr. Rockefeller's counsel and advice. He made a tough situation bearable. The whole team at Rockefeller Law was professional and dependable. His team ensured information was passed and questions I had were answered. Even with Mr. Rockefeller's schedule, he was available and took time to return calls so I could get questions answered . His professionalism and persistence got results and always had my best interest in mind. I'd choose him to represent me in the future for any circumstance.

  4. Divorce and Property action

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Rockefeller's firm handled a modification of divorce decree and transfer of home ownership for me. He handled the original divorce action about 9 years ago. I am now located in Virginia. His firm did an excellent job of recovering the original documentation and handling the property transfer. The only thing I could have asked was a little better responsiveness from the staff. I did try not to be too obnoxious but did want to be kept up-to-date. All and all the staff was very good, there were no unexpected expenses and the outcome was as desired. I highly recommend Mr. Rockefeller's firm.

  5. A+ Lawyer!!

    Posted by Tori, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rockefeller law center did an amazing job! My divorce was a mess and I had a criminal case opened at same time. From the very beginning, Mr. Rockefeller was very informative and confident and knew what he could and couldn't do to help from the beginning. He pulled no punches and pushed to get things done when the opposing attorney was procrastinating and unavailable. He's absolutely awesome! I had no worries with him representing me and his staff were amazing! You'd be cheating yourself if you chose anyone else.

  6. Review for my lawyer, James Rockefeller Warner Robins Ga.

    Posted by Randall M, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr Rockefeller be open, caring and knowledgeable about my case. My case involved a very hard subject concerning a MOLD Problem and Contractor failure..
    Mr Rockefeller was very helpful to me in all areas of the case..His office staff was very easy to work with.
    I would highly recommend him as a good trust worthy lawyer.

  7. Highly recommend Rockefeller Law Center

    Posted by Brad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rockefeller and his staff were outstanding in handling my case. They were very organized and truly professional. Mr. Rockefeller is very knowledgeable and a straight to the point lawyer. He was able to get the outcome I wanted in my divorce case. I highly recommend Mr. Rockefeller and his staff. I will definitely hire him again if the need arises.

  8. Getting a Divorce? ...... Call this Attorney!

    Posted by Margaret, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Rockefeller and his staff were consistant in keeping me well informed and educated on all the divorce proceedings. All the correspondence was prompt and there was never any delay when it came to getting drafts or final documents ready. I never had to wait for any length before an appointment and the organization of the entire process was what I think helped make this an easier process than buying a house. I would recommend Mr. Rockefeller to anyone and everyone looking for legal aid and will use him again if the need should ever come.

  9. Great Law Firm

    Posted by Steven, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rockefeller and his staff were fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about them. My case involved child custody modification. Mr. Rockefeller was the second lawyer I hired for my case after I was displeased with my first lawyer. Rockefeller Law Center was so organized and thorough, it amazed me. He was very professional and kept cool in court. In the end, I was awarded custody of my son and I couldn't be happier. Rockefeller Law Center is definitely the Bentley of lawyers.

  10. I highly recommend Mr. Rockefeller

    Posted by Nicole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Rockefeller.
    • I hired A Rockefeller 1-3 years ago.
    • A Rockefeller handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about what Mr. Rockefeller has done for me and my family. He has truly been a blessing to me. He is a very caring, knowledgeable, and straight to the point type of attorney. He told me straight up what my punishment could be and he did not sugar coat anything. I felt I could be honest and open with him. He listened to me and made me feel like I was a main priority to him. He went above and beyond to get me a fair and just punishment and I am forever grateful to him. Again I cannot express enough how good of an attorney Mr. Rockefeller is. He has an awesome staff and they are caring just like Mr. Rockefeller. He is also handling a personal injury case for my daughter and I have 100% confidence that he will also go above and beyond for my daughter. I highly recommend Mr. Rockefeller. He is the BEST!! I cannot thank him enough for what he has done and continues to do for me and my family.