Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 19 client reviews

A great military lawyer and a great man.

Posted by: Andre M. McMullen 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

William is a great lawyer and a great man. He treated me with respect and was concerned everyday about my well being. My family really respected him and was very happy with his knowledge of military law and they were also happy with him as a lawyer and a man.

Got the job done

Posted by: Thomas, a Military Law client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Cassara

William handled my Military Law matter.

When I first contacted Bill about my case he was straight forward. He listened to my brief description of the case and felt confident enough to suggest he would have a good chance at getting my discharge upgraded but didn't 100% guarantee it would be changed. However he made me feel comfortable enough with other reviews from past clients and his seeming routine knowledge of the procedures to retain his services. The whole process took forever (around 2 years just because of all the red tape and sitting on desks the paperwork had to do) but thanks to his attention to detail we were successful in having my discharge upgraded allowing me now to have access to more VA benefits I thought were gone for good. I would have to say it was a good investment for me and if Bill thinks he can help you, then I think it would be a good investment for you too.

Outstanding attorney!

Posted by: a Appeals client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Appeals matter.

Often times when dealing with the Militart Criminal Justice system, our family has felt put off and discouraged. Upon contacting Mr. Cassara, he has offered us a tremendous sense of relief and a breath of fresh air in this process. His professionalism, understanding and commitment to his clients is unheard of. It is not often that you find an attorney who genuinely cares and has an ability to be empathetic, but Mr. Cassara goes above and beyond to take care of his clients and has been a Godsend to our family. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

Stop looking around and retain the best military lawyer out there. Isn't your career and freedom worth it?

Posted by: David, a Military Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Military Law matter.

I hired Mr. Cassara back in July of 2012 to defend me in a General Court Martial (GCM). I am a field grade Army Officer and had approximately 68 specifications of computer related crime charges and a half dozen other charges that included adultery, conduct unbecoming, and fraternization. I was facing a couple hundred years of confinement at least. After 24 years of service, the Army had it in their heads that they were going to prosecute me to the fullest extent by giving me a dismissal and a locking me away for a long time. A majority of these charges were simply just "not true" and was nothing more than a vindictive female's attempt to "get even" with me. I turned down all initial attempts of the government offering me to resign, or face a show cause board and opted to take this head on in a GCM. Although my life and freedom seemed to be over, Mr. Cassara kept my mind at ease and kept me focus on preparing for trial. Mr. Cassara assigned me "homework" which kept me involved in my case and also forced me to elaborate on details to help him better understand the circumstances and details of the case. Mr. Cassara spent about 11 months working with/against the government and showing them how they did NOT have a rock solid case. About three weeks prior to the trial, Mr. Cassara negotiated a deal with the government that would limit any confinement to 6 months and got ALL but three charges dismissed. Those three charges were adultery, fraternization, and conduct unbecoming. At the court martial sentencing, I was sentenced to a reprimand and a fine of $4400.00. That is all. I did not receive any jail time and was retained in service and will get to continue to serve to ultimately retire. Bill is a calm and methodical attorney. He will call you when necessary and will not bother you with minuscule details about your case. He has a method to the way he does things and keep in mind that he absolutely has your best interest at heart and is going to do everything within his power to give you the better hand/advantage. He does exceptionally well with weekly email updates and occasional phone calls. Be patient and do your homework assignments that he gives you. I could not have asked for a better result and would gladly spend the money to hire him all over again. The one thing that just astonished me about Mr. Cassara was the fact that he listens and pays attention to everything you tell him. He was absolutely phenomenal during the closing arguments at the court martial. He recalled facts and details that I had mentioned to him over the past year and these statements clearly won over the military judge. I cannot thank Mr. Cassara enough for giving me my life back. If you value your military career and your freedom from captivity, I highly recommend that you find a way to hire Mr. Cassara to represent you.

Court Martial Discharge Upgrade

Posted by: Tito, a Military Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

William “aka” Bill, it is almost impossible to gather the right words to express the gratitude and joy you have brought among my family, and I! You were truly a blessing when I somehow found your webpage seeking an attorney that specialize in military discharge upgrades. To all, I served 10 years in the Marine Corps, and reached the rank of SSgt "E-6", and at the later end of my career I committed adultery. Having being charged with two counts of adultery and disobeying a lawful order, I was discharged Other than honorably and reduced to E-4 CPL in 2009. After a couple of years, I decided that I was ready to fight for my sacrifice to this nation. Prior to my discharged I had completed numerous deployments, joint duty and two combat tours. First combat tour in 2003 with 2nd Marine Division and second with Joint Communication Support Element (JCSE) attached with Special Operation. As I mentioned earlier, Mr. Cassara and his law firm was able to assist me in filing for a discharge upgrade. I do not recall the length of time it took to file and until the day I went to Washington D.C. to tell my story in front of the board, but it was worth the wait. Before the board meeting, Mr. Cassara presented an overview of what to expect once we went on record before the board. Thus, I was sharply prepared while giving my testimony, and Bill did a remarkable job presenting my case. During his testimony, I felt and heard the work he put in reviewing my files. After the hearing, I had to wait 6 to 8 weeks to receive a decision. Around the 8 week time frame, I received the glorious DD-214, November, 2012! I had received an upgrade from Other than Honorable to General "Under Honorable Conditions". Mr. Cassara and I had done it! I can now get a government job and take advantage of all Veterans benefits. Most importantly I have some of my sanity back. I relish the Marine Corps, and I wish I could have finish what I started. Inevitably, Mr. Cassara, you are truly loved and forever will be! You were a true blessing!

Excellency in service.

Posted by: Sean, a Military Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Cassara on the recommendation of another service member, and I feel that his knowledge and experience greatly helped me in my case. I wish I had contacted him earlier at the beginning of my case because it would have been helpful for me to have direct contact with someone that had my interests in mind. Even though that wasn't the case Mr. Cassara worked with me and answered my questions until the ball started rolling for my case, which I then paid a retention. I trusted Mr. Cassara's insight and opinion, and was pleased to find out that he was a straight shooter; one who tells it as it is. He was responsive to any questions that I or my family may have had and would let me know if he would be reasonably out of reach for a given time. During the time he was working for me he would always quickly let me know when there was a development and gave his thoughts about what it might mean for me. I never had any severe trouble understanding what was happening when he explained such happenings. I feel and trust that Mr. Cassara worked very hard for me and my interests, and as such would highly recommend him to anyone that may be in need of his service.

Excellence in Military Law Services

Posted by: MAJ, a Military Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cassara worked diligently on my case and continually reviewed the status of my case and any information I brought that might help the case. He was always straight forward with my options and answered the many questions I had. I have always heard never go to court without the best lawyer you can afford. Now, I know that to be true and recommend William Cassara to anyone. Never just use military representation! I was scared to the point of wanting to just end everything. Were it not for Mr. Cassara being at my side throughout the case, I am not sure how things would have turned out. Thanks to Mr. Cassara and God, we won the case!

Review for Attorney William Cassara

Posted by: Richard, a Military Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cassara representing me in a military court of law and provide ample evidence and arguments as fact wich was the basis for my acquital without any further issues. I would recommend Mr. Cassara to anyone.

Attorney that delivers positive results

Posted by: Baron, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cassara has represented me twice and both times had positive results in my favor. He is confident and very forward about what he feels he can do and he delivers on them. I am very satisfied with his services and would not hesitate to utilize him again!

CID Special Agent accused of Felony and Bill Cassara is the only lawyer you want in your arsenal

Posted by: Chief, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Cassara

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am a senior Special Agent with Army CID. I have worked hundreds of cases and have seen many lawyers throughout my career. Never would I have thought a routine day at the office would have ended in muliple Felony allegations against me. I will tell you CID Agents are not immune from prosecution. The allegations against me went to a Art 32 and then referred to a General Court Martial. I have friends who are attorney's and when i asked who was the "best Attorney" I was given the name Bill Cassara. Bill is highly respected within the legal community and his experiance is unrivaled. Bill worked dillegently on my case and when it came time for my court martial I had no doubt we were prepared. At the end of the day I was aquitted on all charges and specifications. You would think the aquittal would have been the end, however my case was review again to see if they could give me a GOMAR. Bill's advice again was paramount as the decision was made to take no further action against me. I wouldn't wish what I have been throught the past year on my worst enemy, however if you find your self in a situation requiring legal assistance, you should stop right now and call Mr. Cassara. You won't regret it.