Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 26 client reviews

USMC Officer BOI Proceeding

Posted by: a Military Law client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was notified that I would be facing a Board of Inquiry. While my military assigned lawyer was competent there were a number of things that concerned me. First, my military lawyer had only conducted one Board of Inquiry in his entire career and second, he was significantly more junior than the government lawyer. I felt that it was in my best interest to retain the best possible representation I could and decided on retaining civilian counsel as well. Mr. Waddington's handling of my case was nothing less than superb. From our first conversation Mr. Waddington’s vast experience and expertise were evident. He developed the strategy that presented the strongest defense possible and allowed me to tell my story – something that had not occurred during the previous investigation and non-judicial punishment procedure. The end result was that I was able to be honorably discharged from the Marine Corps. I would strongly recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone who is in need of representation. When your future is on the line you want nothing less than the best.

NOT GUILTY ON ALL CHARGES!!!!

Posted by: Sara, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our Journey through hell began almost two years ago. My husband was accused of abusive sexual contact, assault and battery, and indecent language. With my husbands 16 year career in the Air Force on the line plus multiple years in prison if found guilty, we knew we had to hire the best attorney to handle our case. Michael, was always very attentive and believed in my husband from the start. Even though Michael is a very busy man, he never made us feel like anything less than a priority. At the Article 32 hearing Michael decided to go all in. He proved that my husbands accuser was a liar, manipulator and home wrecker. The case was recommended for dismissal, but due to political pressure the case was still pushed forward to General Court Martial. At the court martial Michael went in and carpet bombed the prosecutions entire case and destroyed the credibility of all witnesses. Michael was amazing, and put the prosecution to shame. If you are looking for a non bias, honest, trustworthy lawyer then look no further. He will fight for you and your family until the end. We are truly thankful to have found such an amazing attorney. Do not hesitate a second longer, get Michael on your side. You can't afford not to. Thank you Michael.

Hire the BEST!!!

Posted by: a Military Law client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Michael is without a doubt the best trial attorney money can buy. He is cool, calm, and an amazing speaker. I found out a year ago that I was under investigation for a sex-related charge that could land me in prison for over 30 years. At first I was hesitant on whether I should pay the high price for a civilian counsel, but I decided to immediately retain Michael. I can say without question, it was the BEST Investment I have ever made. Dont wait until the Article 32 or Trial.....hire him early! In my case, the government went full-steam ahead with ridiculous charges, no evidence, a dishonest accuser, and a poor investigation. The deck was stacked against me and the government even tried to add two more felony charges at my Article 32. Michael was not worried. He took control, put an incredible amount of work into trial prep and absolutely shredded the government's case. He delivered a closing that would make F Lee Bailey and Johnnie Cochran proud and maybe even a little envious. He also destroyed the prosecutor and lead NCIS agent in the process. My life, my family's future, and my freedom almost came to an abrupt halt but Michael saved the day. He ensured that the Jury saw the truth and that I was vindicated. The decisions one makes in life can alter your future......don't make the decision to go with a cheaper or less experienced attorney when your life is on the line, go with the very best....go with MICHAEL WADDINGTON!!

MICHAEL WADDINGTON ATTORNEY WITH INTEGRITY

Posted by: D. Holz, a Military Law client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Having known Michael Waddinton for many years, he has always operated with the highest degree of integrity backed by a skilled and experienced professionalism. I would highly and unequivocably recommend him.

You need the best, retain Michael Waddington NOW

Posted by: Jason, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are reading this, that means that the Air Force has taken down the big top, caged all the animals and the clowns have taken off all their make up. From day one the clowns (prosecuting attorneys) made every attempt to prove their case. Apparently clown college isn't what it use to be. As they danced around the court room juggling allegations and assumptions there was no laughter, only muffled snickers from the audience for a very poor performance. While all the shenanigans were in work, Michael (Maestro) was writing a masterpiece. He pushed out all the hibbity jibbitty bologna and brought in an orchestra. At this point the circus clowns were ignored and everyone waited with anticipation for what would follow. With their instruments ready, Maestro began to tell a tragic story of false accusations and betrayal. As the trumpets boasted you could see the clowns trying to cram themselves back into their car. By the end of his masterpiece he proved beyond a reasonable doubt that I was not guilty of all charges. On a serious note. I was accused of Abusive Sexual Contact, Assault, and Indecent language. At no point in this trial was there any evidence against me, and even won at my Article 32 hearing. Due to mounting pressure from our political leaders, I was forced to go to court martial anyway. Even though my accuser has previous convictions for fraud and obstruction of justice. It's sad to say, but in this day in time if your are active duty, you are guilty until proven innocent. Even though there was no evidence against me the Air Force used every trick they could to get a conviction. They even put my accuser on the stand even though her story had changed every time she told it. The prosecution also put up another key witness that directly contradicted the accuser story of events. The government isn't worried about right or wrong, or even if you're innocent. They don't care if there is any evidence to support any allegations. All they want are convictions, so that the citizens of the U.S. think that they are taking steps to put a stop to Sex Crimes. If you are accused, you need Michael Waddington in your corner. He is a tough hardnosed lawyer who doesn't believe in running from a fight, but rather take the fight to your enemy. Everyday of my court martial the Government offered me a deal, they told me that if I pled guilty to assault they would drop the sexual assault charges. Not much of a deal was it? I didn't want to plead guilty for something I didn't do, and Michael advised me not to take it, and we didn't. We took the fight to the enemy and crushed them. In his closing argument he asked 44 questions of reasonable doubt, and challenged the prosecution to answer them. They were completely dumbfounded and couldn't provide any evidence or answer even a single question he asked. If you are the accused you need the best. You need Michael Waddington. He was very direct and honest with me. In my time of doubt, he reached out and offered so many words of inspiration, not just to me but my family as well. Don't waste a second longer. Don't put your faith in a military lawyer who works for your branch of service. Stop reading this and call him right now and get the help you need.

Michael Waddington a true fighter for the truth, and a great finisher in battle!

Posted by: a client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

My story starts 1 year ago where I was under investigation for sexual assault, I turned to US Army JAG for assistance during that investigation, and they failed to provide me with any assistance. A few months later I was given multiple charges regarding sexual assault and even rape. I was broken down and hit the lowest point in my life. Even at point I was not given a US Army JAG representative. That is when I took matters to my own hands and sought Legal Council from none other than Michael Waddington. His website was very easy to review and I was immediately contacted after seeking help. During our first phone conversation, he was very attentive to my story, he did not impose his bias like my commanders and other officers I worked with. From the beginning he believed in me. From the beginning to the end of my ordeal he remain very professional and at times comical, which helped with my ever increasing stress levels. From the get go, he was determined to end my ordeal at my Article 32. He did not fear the prosecutors and worked closely with my legal council, which was provided to me by the government. During the Article 32, his questions to the witness played very well to our case. He was relentless with his insight and cross-examinations. To put it in an analogy, he went in like a quarterback, bringing in his entire team to score the winning touchdown. He was able to maneuver a known lying star witness by the government to panic and seek his own personal legal council during my case. That was very helpful for us. At the end of the Article 32 it was found that 2 of my 4 charges were removed thanks to Michael Waddington. But, unfortunately, the trial was pushed to continue forward to a General Court Martial. The government did all they could to bring me down, and slapped me with two new charges. Ridiculous and moronic in my opinion. The stakes were very high coming into the GCM. I faced multiple years of prison, and a possibility of having to register as sex offender. Michael Waddington would not allow it, not me, not any client. He was confident throughout the entire case. He came at our opponent knowing he was going to win no matter what. I was depressed and anxious throughout my case, but every time I finished talking to Michael, I was put in a sense of tranquility and peace. My JAG attorney assigned to me was very discouraging to put it in a sense where he always planned for the worst, but Michael would always bring me back. During the GCM Michael planned a calculated strategy to win me my case. He came at my accuser with all his might and fury. At the end of his cross-examination of her, she could not hide her lies anymore. To add to that, he took down the government's "Star" witness to the point where the judge had to stop Michael from continuing his cross-examination, which lasted 35 minutes of pointing out how much of a liar this so called "Star" witness is. At that point the government panicked, and they were pretty much trying to grab any lifeline they can to save their case. Michael Waddington came into that GCM as a general himself with the tactician to rival that of great commanders. Michael was decisive, unpredictable to the government, and adaptive to the situation. His closing statement was sight as only described as "amazing." At first it was jumping from subject to subject, but in the end it tied everything in so well. What was even more amazing was how long it took him to put it together. He did it in under an hour. He was able to truly express to the jury panel to weigh their decision with hard facts not by emotion, which was the only play the government had left. Deliberation time came, my supporters, and my legal team was on the edge of our seats. The verdict: "NOT GUILTY ON ALL CHARGES!" If I had to do it all again I wouldn't hesitate to select MICHAEL WADDINGTON. He was professional, kind, courteous, and a Legendary Defense attorney. I would recommend him to anyone. He fights for the truth!

Knowledgeable military law specialist

Posted by: a Military Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

Michael handled my Military Law matter.

A knowledgeable and steady hand, which is particularly desirable during difficult times. I have 20+ years of civilian legal experience and found the UCMJ procedure and practice foreign and almost incomprehensible. Michael understands and has significant experience with the UCMJ, and the unique aspects of that practice. Further, from my experience, he is intelligent and honest. He provided a frank assessment of the case and developed a thoughtful and competent plan for proceeding, which ultimately was successful.

Sexual assault expert

Posted by: a Military Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Military Law matter.

Michael Waddington quickly gained control of my case in a manner that fostered confidence. He expertly knows the military legal system, along with all of its shortcomings and quirks. Using this knowledge, he navigated a very delicate "hot button" case to achieve a dismissal prior to going to court martial. Without his knowledge and calm demeanor, the year it took to process this case would have been infinitely more difficult. I firmly believe that his ability to clearly, concisely, and convincingly demonstrate the facts allowed my case to be dispositioned so overwhelmingly in my favor. Worth every cent of my retainer! And more!

Child Abuse (NOT GUILTY)

Posted by: Ashley, a Child Abuse client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

Lets start off by saying WOW! I heard a lot of good things about Mr. Waddington prior to my day in court, but with my life's experiences people inflate things to make them more than what they really are. I must say that Mr. Waddington was like Lebron James in the courtroom. I am a TSgt in the United States Air Force. I was accused of child abuse back in Mar 2013. In the beginning I had the lawyer provided free by the military. My free lawyer was telling me not to worry, that this would go away and everything "MAY" be ok. Well he sure got that wrong, but what do expect for FREE! Before I knew it, my family was being harassed by OSI and I was being labeled a child abuser on base. I was so confused because I knew the law stated that you could spank your children within reason, but with the lack of a qualified attorney I began to believe what everyone was saying. Needless to say I went to see my free lawyer to learn that he had PCS'd (moved) and a new lawyer had not been assigned. I spoke with many other lawyers prior to Mr. Waddington. The first conversation I knew this was the right guy. I made a great decision. The Gov brought in many diff specialist and truthfully we had one also but Mr. Waddington didn't need them. Mr. Waddington kept me informed, and when he was doing what he did best Mrs. Waddington responded. I felt I was innocent and at no point did Mr. Waddington try to convince me to take a deal. He was just truly awesome in the courtroom. During his closing he shut it down like LeBron in the 2012 playoffs. I had no idea what his closing was going to be like. Mr. Waddington's attention to detail is by far the best I have seen. In his closing he surprised me, I had no idea what he had to say during the last chance to keep me a free man. Mr. Waddington is what we call HIGH speed! I was found NOT GUILTY and spent the night at home with my family. He gave me back my life and overall my family will remain together, and I am able to keep providing a life to my children that I never had. I could keep going on and on about how awesome he is, but NOT GUILTY says it all. I would recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone.

Relentless and Aggressive Military Defense Attorney

Posted by: One grateful man, a Military Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Waddington

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My legal issue began in the summer of 2007, and Mr. Waddington carefully and diligently defended my case for six years running. When you become a “suspect” in any military investigation they will go to great lengths to convict you and send you to prison. I am living proof that Mr. Waddington is the only attorney you can trust with your life and freedom. In 2008, after months of investigation by Federal and Military law enforcement, I was facing a Court-Martial with the possibility of years in prison. Mr. Waddington flew to the other side of the world (literally) to meet the prosecutor face to face and combat the allegations prior to the charges being filed. Judging from my experience, you cannot afford to wait and “see what happens” the earlier you get Michael on your case the better chance you will have to protect your rights and freedom. After that meeting in 2008, the prosecution offered me an Other than Honorable discharge in lieu of proceeding to Court-Martial, but Mr. Waddington was adamant that I was not guilty of the allegations and we agreed to fight it out in front of a jury. The prosecution never filed the charges because of the pretrial investigation conducted by Mr. Waddington and his ability to expose all of the facts surrounding the case, not just the facts provided by military investigators. At this point in the ordeal Mr. Waddington and I believed the case was complete and I was “in the clear” so to speak. We were unaware that the military reinvestigated for the next two years straight and traveled all over the world to gather evidence to ruin my life. Fast forward to 2010 and I received a target letter from a US Attorney’s Office threatening me with a Federal Felony Indictment on the same charges that the military never filed. I was scarred shitless, but I turned to the man I trust with my life, Mr. Waddington. Although Mr. Waddington wasn’t admitted to practice in that particular District Court he led me and guided me through the whole process under no obligation to help me other than his passion for justice. At this point I relied on internet posts and advertisements to find another Attorney admitted in that District to defend me and the bottom line was I made the wrong choice. Many Attorneys will talk a big game up until you pay them and then they will spend the rest of the time trying to convince you to take a “deal”. I thank God that I had met Mr. Waddington and he taught me that your freedom and life is worth fighting for until the bitter end. I stood my ground for the next three years and fought a Federal Indictment with guidance from Mr. Waddington. In 2013, my ordeal was over and I had a Federal Conviction on my record, but I was still on Active Duty so the military decided to process me for Administrative Separation. Again, without hesitation I called the man that in my opinion is the one that will fight for the best possible outcome, even when the house of cards has already fallen. Now the rules have changed and every piece of evidence against me is admissible before this AdSep board and the Government is relentless when it comes to gathering evidence to send you to prison. Mr. Waddington doesn’t care about the odds or the conviction rates he cares about us and he proved that yet again when he convinced every single board member to retain me on active duty with a Federal Conviction. He saved my career, freedom and dignity. When you are a target for the US Government you can bet your freedom that they will do everything in their power to crush you and lock you up. At this point you cannot afford not to hire Mr. Waddington; I’m telling you from my personal experience. Relentless, aggressive, compassionate, intelligent and a long ball hitter; Thanks Mike words cannot express what you have done for my family and I.