James B. Cronon’s Reviews

James B. Cronon

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would highly recommend (and have) Mr. Cronan as an attorney.

    Posted by Catherine, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Cronan represented me in filing for bankruptcy, after divorce and made all of the steps of this stressful time crystal clear. He communicated with me a list of exactly what documents I needed to provide, what the costs were, and explained all the timelines and court appearances. I appreciated that I did not have to make extra trips, due to the fact that he made all of the documents he would need so plain for me. When after my case was filed a few incidents came up, each time Mr. Cronan responded in a timely manner and resolved or explained the issues and or concerns to me. Not only did he give me good legal services but he also treated me with compassion and respect, which I greatly appreciated.

  2. My Son was Stupid

    Posted by Edward Stewart, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jim knew the system, the people in the court and noticed several items in the arrest report that changed a very damaging situation into a slap on the wrist. He was willing to take the case with a payment arrangement (which I needed) and I can say that he was worth every penny I paid him for his expertise. Thank you Jim for getting my son out of this very difficult situation.

  3. James Cronon review

    Posted by Virginia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.

    I hired Mr. Cronon several years ago to handle a bankruptcy. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to others and will definitely use him in the future.

  4. So far...so good!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr.Cronon is currently still my attorney as my court date has not came up yet. I have nothing negative to say about Mr. Cronon's services. I will say that with attorney fees being expensive by nature, Mr. Cronon is by far the best "bang for your buck" without lowering the quality of services you would expect. Mr. Cronon is very knowledgeable and does not sugar coat as I've experienced other attorneys do. I will be updating my review after court. Mr. Cronon seems to be very trustworthy so it's not too hard to put my trust in his services. As of right now...so far, so good.

  5. Very helpful and Eased My Many Concerns

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Needed help with a situation at the police station that could have become very troublesome without legal representation. He was very helpful because I didn't know what to expect and didn't want to agree to something that was not in my best interest.

  6. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I employed Mr. Cronon for my divorce. He is a good hardworking dependable lawyer that is willing to go above and beyond. He works hard for you

  7. Review

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Saw no negative reviews on here, which surprised me because overall I was very dissatisfied with his representation. He was my court-appointed attorney, so since I did not have to pay him/could not pay him, I guess I got what I paid for... not much.

  8. Review

    Posted by Cathy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cronon was very helpful with helping me through probate when my husband passed away. He has also worked on some other issues for me. He is very professional yet makes you feel very comfortable.

  9. James B. Cronon review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Jim to write our will, and also to establsih an LLC for a business. He was very helpful, informative, reasonably priced and professional. I would recommend using his services.

  10. Cronon Law Review

    Posted by Cathryn, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cronon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Cronon to be knowledgeable, trustworthy and up to date on the latest laws. He was professional in his dealings with me and communicated with me on a regular basis. I would strongly recommend him to other people, and have.