Jeffrey Lloyd Wolff’s Reviews

Jeffrey Lloyd Wolff

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My daughter was in trouble for marijuana possession. It’s was obviously very important for her future to keep these charges off her permanent record. Jeff was able to get both charges reduced to a local fine and more importantly kept both charges off her record. Jeff and his paralegal Pam Robison are extremely professional and capable. They were a very calming influence and gave me a great sense of confidence during an extremely stressful time. After given a second chance, my daughter is enrolled in college and has a great outlook for her future. I would absolutely recommend Jeff for your legal representation.

  2. Serious drug charges

    Posted by Vonda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was recently in a lot of trouble . I can't say enough about Jeff and Pam his assistant . He got my sons charges dropped from a felony to a misdemeanor . Jeff was upfront , loyal and dependable . I would suggest him to anyone that needs a great attorney . Thanks for giving my son a second chance at life .

  3. Worth every penny

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff represented me on a multiple felony count. Worked very diligently to be in contact with other witnesses, as well as the prosecution. Very honest with me, did not get my hopes up for something that was not possible. Called me on sunday as he was reviewing cases!!! Very hard worker. Very very thorough. I would definitely call him again. But hopefully I wont have too.

  4. BETTER THINK TWICE

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In late 2012 I hired Jeff Wolff for mine and my sons criminal case. I was 50 yrs old and never even had as much as a DUI . My son was 22 and never been In trouble before either. In the beginning he was very friendly and informative but expensive but I wanted him because of his track record. I did not have that much money so he let me make cash payments. Knowing I was innocent my family pitched in and helped me and had him paid in full within 6 months. Then things started to change and we got a letter saying that he was quitting the case I immediately called him and asked why and he said and I Quote " I just felt like you guys didn't trust me anymore" and I told him if we didn't trust him we would not have given him all that money but he walked out anyway. We immediately hired a less expensive attorney and she had my charge immediately dropped, she said it was malicious prosecution on my part and he should have known that as for my son she is still on the case. These are all facts that can be proven and the public should be aware.

    1. Jeffrey Lloyd Wolff

      Jeffrey Wolff

      Lawyer Comment:

      I wish that I could leave every client 100% satisfied and unfortunately I failed to do so in this situation. I worked diligently on this case for this gentleman and his son. My efforts resulted in this gentleman's charges being dismissed and his son's being reduced dramatically. However, in the end I am not satisfied if my client is not satisfied but legal ethics restrain me from explaining this situation further.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Caring and extremely competent attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff represented me on a criminal charge but my case had other (non criminal) legal aspects as well. Jeff has handled EVERYTHING related to my case, big or small, with absolute professionalism and care. He truly has his client's best interest at heart and is willing to go the extra mile to protect his clients. I don't have enough space here to write all the wonderful things I can say about Jeff, so I will just say... if you need a criminal defense attorney, HIRE HIM!

  6. SIMPLY..........THE BEST!

    Posted by MC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    WOW! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED! OPEN,HONEST,DIRECT,CURRENT-UP TO DATE A LAWYER THAT ACTUALLY CARES AND KEEPS YOU POSTED ON EVENTS AND ANSWERS THE PHONE AND CALLS YOU BACK! GREAT JOB JEFFERY...ON MY EARLY DISMISSAL FROM DOC PROBATION! TOOK 5 YRS OFF! UNREAL!

  7. Honest, hardworking and dependable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with contributing and disorderly house. Jeff was able to get me a pre-trial disposition and upon completion of my probation, all charges were dropped! Jeff and his whole office were very helpful with me in all steps and even after my case was resolved, was available to send me documentation when i needed it.

  8. Highly Reccommended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Recently hired Jeff to represent me In reckless driving case. Jeff and his team treated me professionally from the very first conversation we had, clearly explained how he would handle my case, and articulated exactly what I was facing from a best and worst case scenario. It became clear to me very quickly that Jeff is the best attorney in the area and it was proven again on my court date when Jeff negotiated the exact outcome I was hoping for. If you have any issue that needs legal representation, don't hesitate to retain Jeff, you won't regret it and his fees are worth every penny. A special recommendation for those of you that ride motorcycles in north Georgia, if the police manage to stop you going triple digits, your first call should to be to Jeff, you won't be dissapointed.

  9. SUPER LAWYER

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a professional it was imperative that I receive justice. I have come to understand that law enforcement officers, in their attempt to protect and serve, make mistakes. To overcome those mistakes in the legal system, it is wise to retain the most successful attorney in the area. In my line of work, I converse with people about their success or lack there of concerning DUIs and other issues with the judicial system. I have an inside track about who is the best criminal defense attorney in the North Georgia area. Jeff Wolff is the best. Mr. Wolff was available to communicate and answered my many questions with compassion and knowledge. I highly recommend Mr. Wolff.

  10. This is the attorney you need

    Posted by M-fisherman, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wolff.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am so glad that I hired Jeff. He was always prepared! He was always available to me to answer questions. My case was difficult and complex! He always presented me my options! I highly recommend him. If you are unsure of who to hire. Jeff is the right lawyer.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

706-867-9098