Douglas Warren McDonald Jr.’s Reviews

Douglas Warren McDonald Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent services

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kept me well informed and was quick to answer any questions I had in a very timely manner.Handled case in an expedited manner. Great overall services.I would highly recommend this attorney to anyone in georgia

  2. Professional and Attentive

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I felt great confidence in Mr McDonald and that was confirmed by his performance. He was professional and responsive to my questions. I was very satisfied with his services.

  3. Efficent and Effective- Gus is great!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Douglas Warren McDonald Jr. is fast reliable and easy to work with. He handled my matter in a very timely and organized way.
    He answered my phone calls and emails in minutes rather than days or hours.
    Very helpful staff also.
    If you have a traffic incident Douglas is your man for dependable service.

  4. JOB WELL DONE

    Posted by Alice M, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gus was great ....he returns calls promptly and is very professional

  5. VERY SATISFIED

    Posted by Edwin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The staff at his firm are the best, Gus is very professional, i am happy with my case result. NOT GUILTY

  6. GUS SAVED ME BIG TIME!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i got my dui in habersham at the beginning of the month and by the first week of the following month, Gus had my DUI taken down to reckless driving. My court date came, Gus even had my case dismissed! There were several circumstances, but Gus helped save me big time, and I've learned my lesson. Those couple of hours in jail are all im trying to do.

  7. EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED NO LIES HERE !

    Posted by Tim Johnson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was worried that my case would be plead guilty because i am not from Athens, Gus took my case and gave me options, i felt at ease and would reccomend him 100%

  8. Very Efficient, Very effective.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Found circumstances in my case which allowed it to be reduced. Gus is all business. Handles matters and requests very promptly and with little discussion. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone charged with DUI in North Georgia. You will be in good hands.

  9. well done

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was dismissed and Kathi his secretary was there to help me through everything. Great job!!

  10. Gus McDonald Review

    Posted by Justin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McDonald.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gus is a wonderful lawyer and would trust him fully in any case. I will always use Gus without hesitation and highly recommend to anyone.