Back to Douglas’s Profile

Client Review

Douglas has received 27 client reviews

be careful

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

he neverasked me what happened and refused to even listen to what happened stated he was friends with the oficer that arrested me and he knew what the truth was. while he did get it changed to reckless driving i was not quility . when i said i would not plead quility when i wasnt quilty he stated "you arent going to make me look bad in court"

D.U.I

Posted by: Jay, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We all make mistakes and we have to learn from them.I was charged with a D.U.I. I was smart enough too hire Gus Mcdonald to be my lawer.Gus took all of my fears and concerns out the first time I met with him.Gus was able to get my D.U.I charged lowered to a much lesser charge! If you are facing a D.U.I CHARGE there is only one person to call and that is Gus McDonald.

PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION

Posted by: Rick about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

Very professional, concise & to the point. I felt completely confident in his care!

5 star service, i would recomend anyone to call, well worth the money

Posted by: mukesh patel, a Speeding Ticket client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

had a trafic ticket and he helped fight it. he will go the extra mile to help you out to win you case so you would be satisfied with thier service and money well spent

A night out with the Boss gone wrong...

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Gus Mcdonald made me 3 promises when he originally reviewed my case. To keep me out of Jail, to keep my record clean, and to help me keep my liscense. All 3 of these promises he kept. What started out as a casual night out with my bosses becames a DUI which could lead to horrible consequences. Gus was clear with his intentions and approach. Him and his office always kept me abreast of my case, notified of court dates and always copied me on whatever they sent out or requested. I felt easded because I knew Gus was doing his job to his best abilities. Gus came highly recommended to me and I am sure why...I would highly recommend Gus Mcdonald.

Great JoB!!

Posted by: Sam Jones, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I appreciate and am grateful for all the help and clear cut advice I received from Gus. He was prompt in replying to all my e-mails and in a manner that was understandable to someone (like me) not versed in all these legal matters. After meeting with Gus I left with the feeling that a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Thank You Gus!!

Not Guilty DUI Drugs and Speeding

Posted by: JD, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

hall county not guilty this week. i refusd and the judge told the jury they could infer i had consumed marijuana. Officer said i failed field tests. Gus had an expert help he was great. i would hire him and his firm for anything.

NEVER A DOUBT

Posted by: a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

from the first time i met gus he was very confident. i now know why. he did what he said he would do and his fee was very fair ( i would have paid more). great results. i am satified and would reccomend him to any person in need.

Great Job

Posted by: Sam, a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Handled my case quick and kept in steady contact. Great Job!

GREAT results just like he said

Posted by: thomas smith, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas McDonald

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

the very best , prompt and kept his word. my case was dismissed witout a trial