Samuel Ray Bagwell’s Reviews

Samuel Ray Bagwell

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer for the defense case took care of everything, I highly recommend!!!

    Posted by Ellen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Handled the case with knowledge and expertise, stayed current on any changes and responded to me immediately. Was able to have case closed in the Hall County court system. I would highly recommend hiring Sam Bagwell as your attorney.

  2. Very impressed. Highly recommend Mr. Bagwell to everyone!

    Posted by Echo, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mr. Bagwell represented me on the court for landlord tenant issue. He was very responsive and knowledgeable about this area. I was impressed by how fast and effective he responded to unexpected questions from the bad tenant. His style is very to the point, precise, assertive and aggressive. I really like his style, and I think that's the perfect style for a court attorney. Not to mention that Mr. Bagwell arrived at the court house 1 hour earlier! Last but not the least, he gave me constructive advices about other legal matter and just like other reviewer's comment, he's NOT a typical "money-grabber" attorney. When he gave me advices about other legal matters, he even suggested me not to hire an attorney since it would not be cost effective, even though he potentially can get another case from me in the near future. Therefore, I am very pleased with Mr. Bagwell's service, and I highly recommend him to everyone. He's trustworthy and the right one to fight for you on the court!

  3. Sam Bagwell was there for us when we needed him most.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sam represented my son in a DUI case. The officer did not charge him with DUI, but the Prosecutor's office decided to add the charge. After the prosecution dragging their feet for a year and a half, Sam was finally able to get it to trial. After an eloquent opening statement and the prosecution presenting their case, Sam asked the judge for a Directed Verdict of Acquittal and the Judge granted it saying that the prosecutor had not proved his case! Thanks Sam.

  4. Sam's a trustworthy and caring attorney!

    Posted by Amanda, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam is far from the stereotypical "money hunger" attorney. He is trustworthy and truly cares about his clients. I would recommend Sam to friends and families in a second. He is very quick to respond and answer questions. He has played a vital role in my business, and I will continue to use him for all my future legal needs.

  5. Sam Bagwell is my "Right Hand Man" in all of my business affairs!

    Posted by Bonnie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam Bagwell is an outstanding attorney! His knowledge and ability to relate to his clients is superb. He has an uncanny way of explaining legal lingo in a way that makes his clients feel intelligent and respected. I appreciated Sam's prompt and honest responses, as well as his guidance and support in all of my legal matters. Sam has helped me with numerous legal matters including the start up of my business, as well as employment contracts and commercial lease revisions. Sam does a fantastic job at making his clients feel comfortable and secure in their legal decisions. Without Sam's fantastic legal advice and counsel I may never have had the opportunity to accomplish my dream of owning my own business. As a female business owner, it is difficult to find individuals who take you seriously. Sam worked around my schedule of being both a Mom and a business owner. I would highly recommend Sam to any individual who is in need of legal representation or advice. He is truly a pleasure to work with and gets the job done!

  6. Professional Legal Review

    Posted by Karen, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Sam is a straight forward attorney. His review of my business documentation was prompt as well as thorough. His advice and counsel was trustworthy, candid and knowledgeable on whether I had an actual case to pursue. I will recommend Sam immediately to anyone seeking legal counsel in the future.

  7. Very Knowledgeable in Real Estate and Business

    Posted by Adrian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam has handled all legal aspects and documents for my property management company and construction company. He has prepared my leases, management contracts, and consulted me on legal protections for my ventures. His advice has been spot-on and his documents have been ironclad. I consider Sam to be integral to many business decisions.

  8. I enthusiastically recommend attorney Sam Bagwell

    Posted by Bill, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bagwell.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I enthusiastically recommend attorney Sam Bagwell. This testimonial was not solicited by Mr. Bagwell, but offered out of the gratitude that we felt as a result of the expertise and professionalism with which he resolved our lease property matter. We especially appreciated the way he patiently explained the steps he would take to achieve our legal objectives. An outstanding part of our experience was Mr. Bagwell’s genuine and caring concern.

    My wife and I felt that if making our experience known would inspire someone else needing his level of expertise to entrust their case to attorney Bagwell, then we will have done our part in reciprocating his stellar services.

    Bill and Jacque [last name removed]
    [phone number removed]