John Robert Coleman Jr.’s Reviews

John Robert Coleman Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Village People Love Bob!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.

    Bob recently represented my brother in a custody case & our family could not have been happier! He is an amazing attorney and did everything he could to comfort our family during this difficult process. He gave us hope that we would have a positive outcome and we did! We are so thankful to Bob & Natalie for making this processes a little easier for our entire "village"

  2. Bob Coleman review

    Posted by wes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I just have to express again how much I appreciate the manner in which you handled my divorce. Your initial consultation, your negotiations with the opposing party, your methods during the mediation, your communications throughout the process, the manner in which you put my mind at ease during an extremely difficult time in my life, and your kindness, all exceeded my expectations.

  3. "GOD IS IN CONTROL"

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hit the age of 41 and like so many men my age I was faced with a wife who entered into "Mid Life Crisis". I was completely against divorce the word never even entered my vocabulary, but this was not my decision and I was served papers. After the shock wore off fear come over me so many issues had to be handled; my children, my home, alimony, child support and hiring an attorney. Just thinking about all these things left me feeling paralyzed. Suddenly I realized who was in control "GOD"! So I said a prayer, "God, please lead me to the right team of people who can help me with the problems I am faced with. I was led to Bob Coleman and his team at Coleman, Chambers & Rogers LLP. Divorce is a very difficult rocky road but this firm made it a lot easier.
    Bob and his firm were able to set me up to see my children on Wednesdays and every other weekend and even put a plan in place called, "First right of refusal", so I could care for them each and every time my ex wife decides to go out of town on business.
    This firm steered me completely clear from paying alimony even though I was married for 13+ years. The firm also set it up so I payed the majority of child support directly as well as the children(s) after school care, health insurance, car insurance, and their extra curricular activities.
    Bob and his firm were very good to me when it come to billing. Professional courtesy, discounts, and fees billed at lower rates all play a part in the customer satisfaction. So if you are looking for the "BIG GUNS", and you live in Northeast Georgia please consider this team. They helped me immensely.
    Thank You
    Michael

  4. I Used John Coleman!!

    Posted by Cody, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently used Bob in my divorce case. Bob made it easy and alot less painless than I had expected. He was able to get a TPO dropped that my wife had placed against me, get me the child custody that I was looking for, which was a very unusual schedule than most see, he kept me from paying alimony, and was able to take care of my real-estate and criminal charges. He was very forward and honest through everything and also was strong while fighting my cases. Honestly he and his whole staff helped me more than I could have asked for and never stopped fighting for what I wanted. I would highly recommend Bob and his firm to anyone in need of help in any of these areas!

  5. Professional Team

    Posted by Bart, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding team of professionals that work with, and include, Mr. Coleman. They realistically advised us of any expectations, informed us every step of the way, and provided regular detailed statements as the case progressed. We are completely satisfied with the results and recommend this attorney whole heartily. All we can say is "Thanks to you all"

  6. Realistic Law Practice

    Posted by Blair Darst, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2009 I went to an attorney with what I thought was a bulldog approach. The other side went to Atlanta and hired a $450.00 dollar an hour attorney. A year later my attorney quit because the Atlanta attorney was burying them in paperwork. I looked around, prayed and God sent me to Bob Coleman. Our first meeting was intense and realistic, his assistant Diane came in, took notes and help separate over 900 pages of documents. I was asked to write out my goals in the modification. In doing so the REALISTIC plan was set in place. Mr. Coleman and his team of well trained clerks turned the tables on the "high" priced attorney. They never flinched and in turn never backed down from my case. Mediation came and went, trial came and testimony was given to the judge.

    Mr. Colemans team at trial was so up to date that on opening statements referenced a case that had just been decided by the Georgia Supreme Court that week. This is the type of personal and team approach that Mr. Coleman gives. Our case was very complex and involved two types of income and required lots of research and figures that varied depending on what case law was being quoted. Mr. Coleman's team of attorney's and law clerks knew my case inside and out. During the opening and closing arguments he never once had to go back and look over figures. It's that type of attention to detail that everyone should expect when Mr. Coleman takes your case.

    So if you want someone that is not afraid and will never back down, strong advocate for you the client and represents you with unfeathered zealous Mr. Bob Coleman is the one that you should choose. Take my word it will be the BEST decision you ever made. In the future I won't hesitate to go back and I can assure you given my toxic history with an Ex-wife I will need him again.

    In the end we met and went over the case and the Realistic Goals we had originally set in place. We prevailed in every request and all the goals were met. Some had to be modified based upon case law and expense of the fight, but in the end he had completed his job and met my expectations.

  7. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by Noah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John did an excellent job handling my divorce. He is an extremely good lawyer. His knowledge of divorce law was excellent and I felt like I had the strongest lawyer in the room. He listened to my concerns and counseled me on the correct actions to take during negotiations.

    He was not judgmental about the circumstances surrounding the divorce and always acted in a professional manner. He always had my best interests in mind when negotiating with opposing counsel, protecting from my ex spouse when she asked for too much and myself when I was giving too much.
    The office is professional and the staff is courteous. He answered my calls when possible and returned calls in a reasonable time frame. I always felt like the only client in the office when talking with him. I always had his full attention when we met.
    I would definitely recommend him to others needing help with their divorce.

  8. Outstanding attorney looking out for your best interest!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bob Coleman in August 2009 to represent me in a sudden and unexpected child custody issue. From the moment I scheduled an appointment with his paralegal, I experienced a sense of security knowing they really cared about my case and the welfare of my child. Upon meeting with Mr. Coleman, he was very knowledgeable in explaining to me the need for an emergency hearing and what it entailed. He was very thorough in preparing for our day in court. Bob took the extra time to do extensive research to make sure we had pertinent information and necessary witnesses to testify. The judge ruled in our favor due to Mr. Coleman really doing his homework, being aggressive when he needed to be, and expressing the concerns I had shared with him in a professional manner.

    When the time came for our custody and visitation rights to be revisited, we were able to settle out of court without a lengthy trial. Mr. Coleman extensively went through my divorce decree bringing several items to my attention I had not thought about. He took the time to make recommendations on what changes we could make to work in the best interest of my child. He was also patient to answer any questions I had on updating my original decree and explaining the legal terminology I did not understand.

    I would highly recommend the legal services of Bob Coleman. He is top notch, really knows his stuff, and takes time to listen to what his client is actually telling him!!

  9. Recommendation for firm of Coleman & Chambers LLP

    Posted by Jason, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Coleman and his firm represented myself and a business partner in a family / civil dispute. Myself and my partners small business were being requested to produce sensitive financial documents by my ex-stepdad who my mother was divorcing. The matter made it all the way to a hearing in front of the Judge, who basically told opposing council that the information they were seeking was private to the individual parties. Mr. Coleman and firm represented us in the case extremely well and I will recommend the company to anyone who needs an attorney. If I'm ever in need, I will hire his firm without any hesitation.

  10. Attaway Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Coleman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had previously engaged a high power female divorce attorney in Atlanta to represent me. I did not consistenly make her radar and receive the attention that her fees warranted.

    Bob Coleman was recommended to me by an assoicate. After meeding with Bob and Anne - I released the other firm.

    The Coleman firm represented me in a Divorce and Child Custody issues. He and his Associate, Anne Banford, took on a high powered downtown firm with their expensive lawyers and expensive offices and WON. He got me and my daughter more than we expected and did not back down on anything major - even when I said it was ok.

    I would recommend him (and have) to others in similar positions.

    Make the drive out to Hall County and get the representation that you deserve!