Back to David’s Profile

David has received 13 client reviews

Military Divorce

Posted by: Michael about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

Mr. Purvis was always very helpful and honest when it came to dealing with my case. He never tried to drag out or extend the process to try to get more money out of me. He was always able to answer all my questions quickly and would work with my schedule to meet to discuss any matters to hand. My divorce was settle in approximately three months and having David represent me made the process that much easier.

David Purvis was caring, experienced, and trustworthy...Most importantly , HE WON MY CASE!

Posted by: Emil, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

David Purvis is an excellent choice for an attorney to represent you. My child and home were taken from me and David got both back! He is extremely knowledgeable, tenacious, professional and personable. As difficult as my situation was, he somehow made me feel comfortable knowing that he would represent me to the fullest. And he did! He is a gentleman with high standards and great morals. His communication was always prompt and results oriented. From the beginning, he had a winning strategy! I was completely satisfied with his work.

David Purvis went above and beyond for my family, and is a person that I both trust and always recommend to others.

Posted by: Sara, a Family client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I hired Mr. Purvis to organize papers for medical care for my family, and couldn't have been more pleased with his work! He is kind and professional, understanding of difficult situations, and takes the time to thoroughly explain the process to older family members. He also helped to calm the waters ahead of the necessary time by initiating conversations with all pertinent parties. I have found him to be the absolute best choice for my family's needs. I recommend his services to anyone seeking an attorney that acts with the same regard and care that one gives their own family.

Custody/Child support modification that was way out of line. Ex-spouse was in contempt of court and refusing my daughter visits

Posted by: Tim, a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Child Custody matter.

Mr. Purvis, with the Manely Law Firm, represented my daughter in a custody/child support case that was astronomical, vicious, cruel and unjust. She had poor representation in the initial hearing plus the fact that ex-husband and his family hid my daughter's son, my grandson, from her. My daughter and I saw right away that Mr. Purvis was caring and concerned and knowledgeable which put us at ease right away. We felt that we finally found an attorney who believed in us and the well being of our son/grandson. He and his paralegal gathered the facts and continually was in contact with my daughter searching, investigating and gathering facts. He demonstrated professionalism beyond what we had experienced with the previous attorney. I am also a court appointed special advocate for children, CASA, and have witnessed other attorneys in court room and fact finding, Mr. Purvis exceeded what I have witnessed from other attorneys. Even though he was retained by my daughter, I had researched law firms and attorneys for sometime Chatham and Effingham counties. Mr. Purvis always welcomed me an listened to what I had to share about my daughters case. I kept files and records, etc. on the events from day one long before we ever met. Previous attorney wasn't interested in my notes and files at all. Mr. Purvis took time and reviewed my notes and records and was able to use what records I had to see a clear picture of my daughters case and the ex's history and nature. The end result at the final hearing was a complete success and victory for my daughter. Child support was reduced 50%, visitation was revised to give my daughter the much needed time and access to/ with her son. As well as travel outside of our state which was denied in the original hearing. That attorney blew off as out of the question. Wasn't even going attempt getting that before the judge with any argument. There were a few other changes in her and my grandsons best interest. An amazingly, I don't know how he did it, now myself and wife the grandparents, were ordered by the judge for us to visit and travel with our grandson out of state. Our grandson is seven. I wish we could have found Mr. Purvis from the start. My daughter and I received superb representation and guidance that was only overshadowed by his excellent character. I think the best way to describe all was we were secure with him. I will recommend Mr. Purvis and I already have recommended him. Thank You.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: James, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She was able to get a DUI reduced for me with the evidence that I provided. He worked tirelessly, never upcharged, and was always accessible.

An Excellent Firm, An Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Frank, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. David Purvis far exceeded my hopes and expectations for a fair, timely and cost effective case. I came easily to trust his carefully given guidance in every instance. I will not hesitate to call on Mr. Purvis if ever ligation arises in my future.

Fantastic work

Posted by: Will, a Speeding Ticket client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

David recently assisted me with a traffic violation I recieved in Gwinnett County. I would recommend David to anyone who is in need of an attorney. After dealing with David, I felt as though I not only have a great attorney, but I also have a friend in the community.

Honest Lawyer

Posted by: a client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I don’t live in Georgia and was looking for a lawyer on the internet to help with an under age alcohol charge in Gwinette County for one of my children. If you find yourself in a similar situation, I would highly recommend David Purvis of Breakfield & Associates. From our first conversation he gave me great confidence that he would take care of the issue and work to get the best possible outcome. He stayed in contact with me throughout the process, keeping me informed at each step. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an honest lawyer.

Suspended License!

Posted by: Debra, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My daughter had 2 minor accidents under the age of 18. With the new laws if you are under 18 and get 4 points cumulative you loose your license. We called around and spoke to several attorneys but when we got David Purvis on the phone we knew he was the attorney for us. He was very knowledgeable and creative with the approach he took. What stood out the most was his demeanor and his compassion. He made a very scared 17 year old feel comfortable as he coached her through the process. In the end, she was able to plead to a violation that carried no points and got her license back. You can't go wrong with David Purvis and his staff!

Earned me a very fair deal on a speeding violation

Posted by: Viktor, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Purvis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had David Purvis represent me in a court for a speeding violation going 25 over. I was going to lose my license over this. But with his guidance on what to do and how to prepare for the court date, I got a very fair deal with the prosecutor that resulted on no points being added on to my license and a low fine on top of that. If you need legal representation in Oakwood, Gainesville, and perhaps even in all of Hall county, I would recommend Brickfield and associates. Always better to go with lawyers that are known and respected by the judge and prosecutors.