Francys Johnson Jr.’s Reviews

Francys Johnson Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Advocate for Dads

    Posted by Marty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys 1-3 years ago.
    • Francys handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was completely lost and part of my problem had more to with my crazy Ex and not the law. Attorney Johnson listened, had patience even when I lost mine and did not give up on the case like two other lawyers did before. He got me my rights and helped lower my child support payments.

  2. Decent Man and Great Lawyer

    Posted by Megan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys more than 3 years ago.
    • Francys handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson was fair and upfront from my first consultation. What I liked best was that he did not sugarcoat my Brother's case and situation. Neither did he overpromise. At the end of the day, the situation was difficult and my Brother was looking at a lot of time. Mr. Johnson took the case and worked it. In the end, what could have resulted in a long prison sentence was substantially reduced. Our family was satisfied.

  3. Handled the work for half the price of the other big shot lawyers in town

    Posted by Derrione Taylor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys more than 3 years ago.
    • Francys handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I tried to talk to the big shot lawyers in town and none would even talk with me until my family came up with a $5000.00 retainer. So we heard about Mr. Johnson and gave him a call. He dealt with us like human beings and even visited me at the Bulloch County Jail before we could get the money together. He handled the case well and keep us informed. You can pay big money to these big shot lawyers and pray they return your calls if you want to. I hired Mr. Johnson at a fair price and now am home with my family.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Debra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys more than 3 years ago.
    • Francys handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson handled my divorce with a care and attention that I did not expect. Although there wasn't much accumulated in the marriage besides resentment between my Ex and I; Mr. Johnson treated both us with respect and a courtesy that made me feel like a million dollars. In the end, I am on speaking terms with my Ex in part because Mr. Johnson helped both of us to see that just because things fall apart doesn't mean that you have loose your dignity in the process.

  5. The best lawyer in town

    Posted by joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys more than 3 years ago.
    • Francys handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He help me out a whole lot.. got me what I ask for in my case.. he is very reliable in any situation

  6. Great Lawyer at an Affordable Price!

    Posted by Charles, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys more than 3 years ago.
    • Francys handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son acquired the services of Francys Johnson and staff in September 2010. They listened, explained clearly the circumstances each step of the way and were easy to contact when needed. They not only represented my son's issue but also made us the parents involved and gave their time to go every extra mile imaginable. We are extremely grateful and recommend there services highly. When future legal issues are needed we need look no further than Mr. Johnson and staff. Thanks and we will continue to reference you to others we meet or who are in need of gold level legal service. Additionally, they worked with us to set up an affordable payment plan.

  7. It wasn't about the money - but about Justice!

    Posted by Norman,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.

    Because Mr. Johnson runs a smaller firm, he was able to concentrate on quality of service, not quantity of cases. However, he is not afraid to challenge larger law firms in court.

    As his client, I benefited from working directly with experienced attorney who:

    * Listened to my side of the story
    * Explained what my legal options
    * Interpreted the law without a sales pitch
    * Remained by my side throughout my case
    * Responded promptly to my questions
    * Tirelessly pursued my legal matter

    Trust your case to the law firm with the knowledge, experience and skill to fight for you. Trust The Johnson Law Firm P.C.

  8. Great Lawyer with a Heart!

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.

    Great attorney who really cares about his clients. He saved my life, basically. made sure I didn't go to jail and kept me informed about my case. This lawyer is the real deal!!!

  9. A Lawyer You Can Trust

    Posted by Beth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francys Johnson.
    • I hired Francys more than 3 years ago.

    "1. Attorney Johnson saved my family. 2. He made us feel like we were human beings. 3. He gave us so much encouragement and he made us feel at ease. 4. He took all of our phone calls and meetings. 5. He knows the law inside and out, he is a very smart man. 6. He is very sure of himself and very confident of the way he handles himself in the court room. He is the best! 7. Attorney Johnson is a true friend and I want to thank him again from the bottom of my heart! He is the greatest! "