Michael Lewis Van Cise’s Reviews

Michael Lewis Van Cise

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Michael L. Van Cise

    Posted by Julie, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Van Cise listens well and is responsive to the needs presented by way of suggestion and solution. His suggestions were reasonable and with the comfort of the client in mind; but were also problem solving oriented. I would recommend him.

  2. Highly Recomend Michael Lewis Van Cise

    Posted by Beverly, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were referred to Michael and were extremely satisfied with his services and knowledge in rewriting our wills and taking into consideration future issues that need to be considered so the wills can easily be amended if need be.

  3. Great service - Wills and POA's

    Posted by Ryan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Michael for the generation of Wills and POAs. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. I look forward to working with him in the future with the maintenance of these documents and other estate planning needs.

  4. Will Trust Lawyer

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael L. Van Cise was very professional and helpful while assiting us with our creating our will and trust.

  5. Lawyer recommended for wills

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The office staff of Scroggin and Co. was very professional and courteous. Michael VanCise was excellent at explaining everything in "layman's terms'. The process of the wills being drawn up and executed was done quickly, efficiently and painless.

  6. Excellent Estate Planning from Michael Van Cise

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael developed our estate plan, living will and associated documents. He was very thorough and provided very clear and concise answers to our questions. Michael was also very efficient and responsive, providing quick turnaround of our documents and prompt responses to e-mails and phone calls. I highly recommend Michael.

  7. Excellent professionalism and service

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michael's firm handles my elderly parents' estate planning needs.

    Recently, Michael was extremely responsive at a critical time when our family needed him most.

    He is professional, skilled and very service-oriented.

    I cannot say enough good things about Michael and his firm.

    Thanks Michael!

    - Clark Milioti

  8. Assistance in Will Writing

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Michael was a great experience. He made my wife and I feel welcome from the start. We met with him 3 times the first for an overview of the process and to ensure that the trust factor was there, it was, he then drafted our documents and sent for us to review. The next visit Michael spent time answering all of our quesitons that we had and created another revision for updates/questions that we had. Our last visit started off with some clarificaitons, minor updates and lastly the signing process.

    We liked Michael based off of his knowledge and his ability to explain it to us. We also like the fact that he was close to our age and we felt that this made it easier for us to relate to him. We have since past his name on to others that we work with and will continue to pass on to others when asked.

  9. Attorney handled our Living Wills

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael did an excellent job explaining all the legal documents in layman terms. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends.

  10. Review of Michael

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Van Cise.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.