Back to John’s Profile

John has received 7 client reviews

Superb Lawyer and Person

Posted by: Robin, a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I highly recommend Mr. Mixon to anyone who needs a hard working and trustworthy lawyer. He helped me with my case, which was a tough thing that I went through and I trusted Mr. Mixon with listening to me and understanding what I was going through. If need be, and you want good results - go see Steve Mixon.

Excellent Choice

Posted by: a Civil Rights client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was sexually harassed by my boss. He would make comments about how attractive he thought I was and how he wanted to be with a black woman. After I showed no interest, I could tell he wanted to get rid of me. I am a single parent, and I really needed my job so I started to call attorneys. I spoke to several attorneys, but I felt like Mr. Mixon really listened. He knew the law and he gave practical advice. Also, Mr. Mixon has staff to help you if he is in Court, and many other attorneys don't. Throughout the process Steve and his staff did an excellent job. While a lot of law firms only look for slam dunk cases, Steve was willing to go up against a very large company with a team of lawyers. My company and some of my co-workers made up all kind of stuff about what a bad employee I was; however, Steve took the time to investigate and prove my case. In the end we won my case, and I was extremely satisfied with Mr. Mixon and his staff.

Hard Hitting Employment Lawyer

Posted by: Shimika, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Steve has excellent knowledge of employment law. He provided expectations that, were right on the money. He provided excellent practical advice. I ended up collecting a larger settlement than I expected. He has a hard hitting, no nonsense approach. He was recommended by someone at the EEOC and I highly recommend him and his firm for any employment issues you might have.

Honest lawyer

Posted by: a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Mixon and his staff helped me with an FMLA claim. Mr. Mixon was easy to work with and honest. I will always call him if I need an attorney.

The best

Posted by: David, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Mixon did a great job for my wife in a sexual harassment case. He was easy to work with and got us an excellent result.

Great lawyer

Posted by: Kisha, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I want to thank Steve Mixon for handling my case with the up-most professionalism. He explained every process thoroughly and with the clarity I needed to make the best decisions. The initial decision to file suit wasn't the easiest thing to do; but, he helped me through the process and gave me realistic options. Knowing you have someone on your side making sure you get the best council took a tremendous amount of stress and worry away from me. I am most grateful to have met and used his assistance. Thank you very much!

Great Attorney

Posted by: Stephanie, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mixon

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mixon believed in me and helped me when I was afraid to tell my story. Thank you Mr. Mixon for being my lawyer, my mental strength in so many ways through the hardest thing I have had to deal with in my life. Thank you for helping me to find and seek the help I needed. Thank you for never letting me buckle to fear. Having you as my lawyer changed my life for the better. There is no person in the world I would rather have rather had fight for me and celebrate with me.