Back to Bruce’s Profile

Client Review

Bruce has received 8 client reviews

Thank you Bruce!

Posted by: Catherine, a Personal Injury client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I would like to thank you for all the work you did for my husband’s accident. After he was hit by a driver under the influence and unfortunately had his car totaled, there were not very many lawyers that wanted to take on his case because our insurance company had such a bad reputation of being such an impossible company to deal with. You didn’t just take on his case, but received the highest amount possible which was 25,000. We are extremely grateful to the two of you for putting all your time and efforts into such a relatively small money value case. Mr. Sullivan was a true professional. He worked hard and diligently for my husband. We spoke long and hard about proceeding with the case concerning Mr. Benedicts’ signature. Understanding you are true trial lawyers we had confidence in you both. My husband felt horrible about requesting to accept the 25,000 and not to proceed further. Our lives are difficult now, a new job for my huband, my health as well as my daughters. She is starting a new very expensive medication called XYREM which is 10,000 a month before insurance. Continuing with going to court, taking off work etc., it was just more than we felt we as a family could handle right now. It had nothing to do w our confidence in you both as attorneys. We can’t say enough good things about your firm. Mr. Sullivan and Mr. Millar, you both came across as attorney’s who want what is right and just. We thank you both from the bottom of our hearts. If we can in any way put a shout out about your firm in any way possible, please just ask. I hope you understand our decision. Sincerely, – David and Catherine

2013 Car Accident

Posted by: a Car Accident client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.

Bruce handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband was involved in a car accident and we were referred to Bruce Millar for help with our case. He and his staff were excellent in keeping us informed in every aspect of our case. Everyone was professional and understanding to our needs. We were extremely happy with our experience and we have referred friends and other family members to him as well.

dragged my injury case out too long and almost let the statute of limitations expire

Posted by: a Personal Injury client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He let my case lay around his office and almost let the statute of limitation run. He then calls me up and says they offered a paltry sum to settle. He told me I better take it or he would withdraw and would not file suit. The offer from the insurance company would not even cover my medical bills from HIS doctor that he sent me to. I tried to find another lawyer but never could find anyone who would take it on that short of notice right before the limitations was expiring. I took the insurance company offer and Im still making payments to his doctor.
  1. Bruce Robert Millar

    Bruce Millar

    LawyerComment:

    Hello, "Personal Injury Client," currently there is no other way to respond to your review other than to respond here. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the outcome of your case and how it was handled. I have tried to determine your identity and when or whether you have been a client, but there is no way to tell. I do not doubt your sincerity, but please understand that these days many reviews are not genuine.

    I do want you to know that if you have been a client, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about any and all problems or concerns you may have. Please call me at 770-477-6360 or email the firm and let me know if I may call you. It sounds like you were not charged any legal fee, and that your medical care was provided doctors who treated on a medical lien, which is an outside contract between a patient and doctor. I will be happy to speak with you and see what help and advice I may offer regarding your settlement and any medical bills you still owe.
    Best Regards,

    Bruce Millar
    Senior Partner
    Millar & Mixon, Attorneys
    770-477-6360

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Wonderful job

Posted by: Tommy, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Did a wonderful job on my case. I was referred by a friend who had the firm on another case. I felt like they took good care of me and kept me informed about my case. Mr. Millar met with me whenever I needed something. I was very satisfied with his advice and the amount of my settlement. Tommy Herndon

Great Service

Posted by: Michael, a Car Accident client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a great experience with Mr. Millar and his staff. They were caring and attentive to my needs even though my case was small.

Excellent referral

Posted by: Georgianna, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Millar & Mixon thru my husband. Business was excellent with my husband. I was in an accident so he said call Millar & Mixon. I called and the entire team assisted me with all the help I needed when is was in the accident. Not one time I had a bad experience. I would recommend there service to anyone. Outstanding service. Thank you Millar & Mixon. From Georgianna Wilson

I would recommend

Posted by: Nola, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have been treated very well with Millar & Mixon and I would refer them to anyone in need of a Good lawyer. They solved my case in a reasonable amount of time and to the best of service to me. I really enjoyed talking with Debra Criste and being made to feel like my case was the only one at the time. Thank you Bruce Millar & Debra Criste. Nola J. Blayton

Get the Right Lawyer

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Millar

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I just want to say that I would recommend Bruce Millar to anyone looking for a lawyer. He was always professional and his staff is very helpful. The most important thing to me is that my phone calls were returned and my questions were answered. My settlement was not quite what I wanted, but I learned that I had no way of putting a value on my case. I had no experience. i learned why my case settled for what it did, and in the end I walked away with no regrets and piece of mind.