Benjamin A. Davis Jr.’s Reviews

Benjamin A. Davis Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best I've seen

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Will DEFEND you, not just look for a deal!

  2. My Legal Relief

    Posted by Mohammed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben Davis is an excellent lawyer with a great level of confidence. He tells me how he will handle any case or find technicality to resolve any issues. He is always available and ready to meet or listen. He is a great friend in my legal need.

  3. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Cardron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.

    Benjamin Davis assisted i on a few cases and they were successful. i would recommend him to any one that need a good lawyer..

    Mr.C. Nixon.

  4. An excellent attorney that knows the law very well.

    Posted by Chantel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben Davis is an excellent attorney. He got my brother aquitted of aggeravated assult charges. He is a man of his word and will help you with legal issues as they arise. He is dedicated and dependable to and for his clients. He goes beyond the call of duty for his clients. I will never use another lawyer but Ben Davis, he is that good.

  5. Review on Mr.Davis

    Posted by NIKKIA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Davis has handled several cases for me since 2001. I have referred him to several friends & family.

  6. One of the best lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Brandon Parrish, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Benjamin Davis is one of the best lawyer I have had within the last past 3 year.

  7. An experienced professional

    Posted by Darius, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Benjamin Davis is the epitome of what a defense attorney should be. He is a dedicated professional as well as works very hard to get any and every issue resolved in a case. I have personally used him 3 times for various legal issues and have always gotten favorable results. If your ever in trouble with the law and or need any legal issue resolved and resolved fast, He is the best attorney in the state of Georgia for the job!

  8. Dont Hire him, he is not a good attorney, very prideful and arrogant

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Davis.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired him to represent my child, he told us that he was going to win this case. He didnt tell us about the plea deal until the day of the trail during recession. He tols us that we were offered 15 yrs do 8 but he said he didnt tell us because he didnt want us to take it because he was going to beat it. We ended up with 25 years. he was rude to the judge and I think it hurt our case

    1. Benjamin A. Davis Jr.

      Benjamin Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I don't handle car accident cases. I have no idea who posted this message. I am not sure what this person describes as a "recession." But this goes to show that anyone can post a message on the internet.

      Ben Davis

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

    2. Benjamin A. Davis Jr.

      Benjamin Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      The only case that I can think of that comes close was a very serious homicide case in which my client killed a young woman and was charged with vehicular homicide he was convicted on his own admissions to being high at the time of the accident on marijuana but he did not receive an incarceration sentence of 25 years. His tentative parole date is 2014. He was convicted in 2004 of Vehicular Homicide. A total incarceration of 10 years is a light punishment for taking someone's life. Additionally, He pled to a second case which I did not represent him in which he received a ten year sentence to run concurrently for Possession Methamphetamine and Marijuana.

      One of the aggravating circumstances of the case was this defendant getting charged with attempting to sell drugs while he was out on bond for killing this young girl and seriously injuring another member of her family.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag