William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 132 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dedicated and Supportive Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was long and involved. Mr. Head perseveared thru several court delays and legal technicalities, but was eventually able reach a resolution to the case that was very favorable to me. He always had my best interest in mind. I will forever be grateful for the excellent professional services Mr. Head rendered on my behalf and the personal support he and his staff provided throughout my ordeal.

  2. Mr. Head is truly the BEST attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    3rd DUI in 5 years...if convicted, my husband could have been incarcerated up to maximum sentence of 1 year with a 'habitual violator' next to his name. We have just gotten married at the time, and felt like our world was coming to an end.

    After going through several attorneys, (one said the outcome is totally unpredictable due to its severity, and others said the best option for us is to plead guilty in hopes of a lesser term), we felt confused, exhausted and hopeless. Then as if God asnwered our prayers, we discovered Mr. Head. Not only he has over 30 years of experience, written the DUI laws in GA, and has represented famous sports celebrities, what drove me to him were all those wonderful reviews written by his formal clients. Who would have ever thought that I would be writing this myself!

    The final outcome of our touch case? Mr. Head got our case DISMISSED! we finally got our lives back together. Mr. Head truly is the BEST in his field.."Thank you Mr. Head! :)

  3. Thanks for Saving My Job

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I look for a doctor or a lawyer or a CPA, all I want to know is “who is the best?” I researched lawyers on the Internet for my drunk driving case, and found one that gave out tons of free information. I then got a free appointment with him, and he spent 90 minutes with me, asking and answering questions. I then asked a friend who is a prosecutor in a different location, and he confirmed my choice: William Head. His staff (Allison and Julie) were as good as him. I got my charge reduced and kept my license, and this saved my job as a regional sales rep.

  4. I Never Got to Thank you

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bubba won my license hearing by getting the officer to withdraw it. Then, we went to trial at Roswell and he won the trail that was decided by the Judge. What more can I say? I won’t be having this nightmare happen again, but I thank God I found Bubba Head.

  5. Glynn Co GA.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was in Glynn Co GA. I was stopped for speeding and DUI. My breath test was .164. I did not know if Mr. Head would take my case so far away. He did take the case. About 2 years after my arrest, we went to trial on my case. I did not testify, but Mr. Head brought in an expert on the breath machine and 6 other witnesses. Just before the jury got the case, the prosecutor did some things in front of the jurors that were not proper. Mr. Head called him on his error, and asked for a mistrial, and the judge agreed. I could not understand all the legal stuff that was going on, and just wanted to get it over. But, Mr. Head was right, as it turned out. Mr. Head later got the case dropped entirely. It took 4 years, but it was worth the wait.

  6. Duluth, GA

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI. I did not know what to do. My husband called his business attorney to get advice on who to call to help me with this problem. Barry did not handle DUI criminal cases. He sent us to see Mr. Head.

    Mr. Head first tried to get the case reduced. The prosecutor would not settle the case for a lesser offense. Mr. Head hired an expert in field testing, because the arresting officer had not conducted the roadside tests correctly. The witness, Jay, was well-known for his skills as a former DUI officer and police trainer.

    Our case was set for trial. We showed up for trial with my witnesses and our expert witness. The attitude of the prosecutor visibly changed. We announced that we were ready to go to trial.

    Fifteen minutes later, the case was reduced to a lower charge (not DUI). I was SO relieved, as was my husband.

    I can’t think about the case without stressing a bit, but I know we made the right decision in hiring Bubba Head.

  7. Great work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going through my Gwinnett County DUI/serious injury felony case, I can tell you that I will never recommend anyone but William Head. It was my second drunk driving charge, even though the first one was 9 years earlier. I was facing 15 years in state prison, and (based on the judge I had in Gwinnett) would likely have received 10 or more years if went to trial and convicted.

    Mr. Head was able to show legal reasons why my blood test (0.164) had to be excluded. The case was reduced to misdemeanor offenses. My life and auto repair business were saved. The fee was high, but I did not care. What was 10 years of my life worth?

  8. DUI Issue

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely Professional. The best Lawyer in this business. Understands the law well and is well respected by his peers and team. The highest integrity and professional assiatnce in the field.

  9. Top Banker

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an extremely difficult case that looked unwillbale. I blew a .22 and had totalled my car (thankfully) I was not involved in an accident where a person was involved.
    I was recommeded to Mr. Head from two different sources. A former Police Officer who had come had routinely come across Mr. Head and a partner at a top Atlanta Law Firm where a girl I used to date worked. They both said that Mr. Head was the best in the business.
    When I met with Mr. Head, I was just looking to negotiate something but Mr. Head thought we had a case (which I completely didn't see). We took it to court and the case was dismissed. Mind you, I blew a .22 and two witnesses against me.

  10. You are a great lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Head did not suggest I plead guilty. In fact he told me and my parents that he was “not interested” in my case if I chose to plead guilty. My parents liked that statement, and hired him to represent me.

    He asked dozens of questions of me, and later called the passenger to get his version of what happened. Mr. Head went to the roadway where the incident happened. He then hired an expert witness for the case (an ex-cop with 20+ years of prior experience).

    The police report described a type of driving behavior that Mr. Head did not believe to be a crime. Using the passenger as a witness, we went to a pre-trial motion hearing and questioned to cop as well as my passenger. Mr. Head has color blow-up photos of the roadway, and measured drawings of the intersection I crossed.

    When the hearing was over, I walked away with NO violation. I learned then and there not to try to guess what can happen is a criminal prosecution.

    My parents saved me by hiring a great lawyer.

    Adam

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

888-384-4323