William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 129 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I have never been so relieved in my life

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a no-lo plea to DUI in Smyrna in 1995, but that was not handled by Mr. Head. I went with another lawyer, because I heard that Mr. Head was expensive. My lawyer told me that would be off my record in 5 years.

    Well, I got arrested for suspected drunk driving in Lawrenceville. I did not take any tests at all, because I did not trust the officer telling me I had failed to yield by turning in front of his car. He claimed to have had to jam on his breaks.

    I told the policeman I had not been drinking, but he claimed to smell alcohol on me. It seemed to make him mad that I denied drinking, but I never changed my story.

    I asked to call a lawyer, but was told I couldn't speak to one at this time. So, I did not blow at the station. They took me to Gwinnet jail.

    I then contacted Mr. Head. He told me that in Gwinnet the prosecutor was tough on any repeat offenses, and that I would not be given but 2 choices: fight or DUI. I asked him about the 5 year deal for no-lo. He told me that I had gotten some bad advice.

    I hired Mr. Head, and he was right on everything. I was first offered a chance to plead to DUI and go to jail for 60 days! I couldnt believe it! I would go broke if I was not able to be at my business for 2 months.

    My back was against the wall. We fought the case, and the motion hearing went very well for my case. I did not testify.

    Later, the case was set for trial. I was nervous as I have ever been, because the woman judge I had was known for punishing people who lost at DUI trials. Mr. Head told me to not be fearful, because we had a court reporter's record of that earlier hearing, and that we had an excellent case.

    The day before trial, the prosecutor offered a reckless driving plea to me. I did not go to jail, and I did not lose my business.

  2. Cobb parkway

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My mother located Mr. Head using the Internet after I stupidly tried to drive my drunk friends home, so they would not get into a wreck. It was the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. I got caught for speeding along Cobb parkway. I ahve never been that frightened in my life. 17 years old and going to jail! That was the longest night of my life.

    When we came to see Mr. Head, I did not know what to expect. He was about the age of my grandfather, which surprised me. He spent time getting to know more about me, including my goals, my GPA, and what college I planned to try to get admitted to.

    He spoke to me and my parents for a while, and then asked them to wait in the lobby so he could ask me some questions that he would prefer that I feel totally comfortable in answering for him. Because I had taken a blood test (I could not quit crying and hyperventilating long enough to get a breath test), he asked me what was going to be in my blood. He was concerned that I might have used drugs. I told him NO. He then told me that the tests may pick up drug readings for some drugs, like marijuana, over a week after last used. I did not know that! But, I had not taken anything except some alcohol.

    He also made me promise that I would thank my parents for standing behind me and helping me. I was mad about that at first, because he did not know how much crap I had been catching from them since this arrest. I was grounded indefinitely. But, he told me he had daughters, and that he knew how much it would mean to my parents if I just did that. So, I did do that later that night.

    Mr. Head worked with the prosecutor and was able to get the DUI lowered to a reckless driving. I lost my licensce for 6 months, but he helped me to put off that suspension by delaying the plea date until I went off the college. I just took the bus for that part of my freshman year.

    This will never happen to me again. I am now in grad school, and have no DUI on my record, thanks to Mr. Head.

  3. Teacher that is still teaching

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was reduced at the second court appearance. I had to do a lot of community service and some other stuff. But I did not mind at all. No D.U.I. on my record was what I needed and asked Mr. Head to get for me. He did it!

  4. Hit and run and DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was chargd with hit and run and DUI. A cop located me on foot, I was not in my car. I never admitted driving. Plus, I didnt have any keys on me when the cop arrested me.

    Bubba got the 911 tape and used it to get my case dismissed. I did not convicted of either charge against me.

    I owe my job to this man.

  5. Thank you William (Bubba) Head

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On my way to our vacation place in St Simons, I was stopped just after turning on the causeway. I refused all test, because I was dog tired, and had flown to Brunswick from Hartsfield very late after my 16 hr day. I asked about the local lawyers, and found that they were cheap, but did not seem to interested in fighting my case.

    After looking there, I asked our family attorney. He told me to ask Bubba Head. He gave me some other names, but I wanted him to help me on this nightmare in my life. I had to win.

    My case was dimissed after he filed and fought the motions in my case. Need I say more than that?

    Business Owner from Buckhead

  6. Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What's to rate? He is the best. Did what he promised, and always kept me informed.

    Susy

  7. Best DUI Firm Hands Down

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want results, Head,Thomas, Webb , & Willis is a firm you can count on. It doesn't get any better than them. They handled my case and I am forever in their debt. Thanks Bubbs for all you do!!!

  8. top of the line

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew very little about criminal law when I started looking for a lawyer
    to handle my DUI case. I called my business lawyer for his advice. He said
    Bubba Head. I knew when I called his office that I had made the
    right choice because his staff was so helpful, and made me no longer feel
    like a criminal. Bubba was able to get the DUI dropped. I entered a
    reckless plea and got back to my life. The entire process in dealing with
    his office was top of the line, so I can recommend Bubba and his firm
    without hesitation.
    RL

  9. You get what you pay for.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The timing of my DUI could not have been worse. I had been planning a big change in my life, to move to Europe to work in a family business. Plus, my sales job in Atlanta required me to be able to drive. I started looking for an attorney, and asked several friends who to call. Of the 5 recommendations, 4 were to Bubba Head's office.
    I interview with Bubba and the other lawyer that had been suggested. Although Bubba was more than twice as expensive as the other lawyer, I hired Bubba. Their approaches to my case were dramatically different. Bubba wanted to make sure that I did not end up with a DUI. The other lawyer told me that he could delay the case until I moved to Europe, and then (when I was no longer available to court) he would seek to get the case dropped.
    I went with Bubba, and he was able to keep my Georgia license even after I refused the breth tests. Then, he did get a deal struck that allowed me to do all of the conditions, such as the 20 hour driving course, community service and alcohol screening for a reckless plea, and let me do that by mailing an affidavit form and a money order for the fines.
    I now live in Moscow, and have no DUI on my record. If I decide to come back to the US, i won't have to be looking over my shoulder for the authorities.
    You get what you pay for.
    AB

  10. I Recommend Him 100%

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On my way home from a baseball game and dinner in Atlanta, I was pulled over at a road block on Collins Hill Rd in Gwinnett County. I work in a job involving high security clearance and Homeland Security. I nearly had a panic attack, realizing that I was probably over the legal limit.

    I tried to do road side tests, but the officer said I failed. I would not blow into the portable breath tester or take the test at the police department. I wanted legal advice first.

    Mr. Head was my choice to help me fight the case. I interviewed 4 different attorneys. When I met with Mr. Head, I felt that he showed more confidence in reaching a resolution of the case without an impaired driving conviction on my record. He explained the case and the legal process better than any other lawyer, and told me information about my court, my police officer and the different judges in Gwinnett County. I was also given a copy of his book for clients, and that was BEFORE I hired him.

    Ultimately, the scenario that Mr. Head predicted is exactly what happened, but not until we showed up for jury trial, with our expert (an ex-cop from Atlanta) who was there to prove that the officer who arrested me did not perform the road side tests properly. The prosecutor then offered a reduced plea, and I took it without hesitating.

    I don’t know what would have happened without Mr. Head’s guidance.

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

404-250-1113