Back to William’s Profile

William has received 132 client reviews

thumbs up!

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Some people you deal with will oversell their services. My experince in dealing with Bubba and his office is that they are just the opposite. Bubba sent me to Lee Webb and he was always framing his advise and telling me my options in a very reserved manner, almost making me realize the chances I would not get my dui dropped. Bubba also told me that he would hire Mr. Webb, and save some cost of legal fees. That was a fine thing to do because Lee Webb was awesome.

Building contractor

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I first met Mr Head, I had been through several DUI cases before. Five, in fact. The case I had in Cobb County was the highest reading (over a point 20) and I was speeding. Mr Head advised me that my chances would not be good if we could not find a way to kick out the breath test. I hired him anyway, because I knew how much jail time I faced if I lost. He tried to get a video from the police officer's car. No luck. Officer claimed the video was not working. Mr Head did not accept that answer and kept digging around until he tracked the repair record showing that the video was indeed being fixed. Ultimately, just before we were going to trial, the prosecutor made an offer I could not refuse. I could enter a guilty plea to DUI and go into "work release". I took this offer, despite wanting to not have another DUI on my record. I know that the reason I got this offer was because of Mr Head being my lawyer. The prosecutor seemed relieved that we were not going to trial, but never made an offer without lots of jail time in the first 10 months the case was pending. Allison and Julie always kept me in the loop for what was happening. My business was saved when I was able to work during the day and stay at the work release building at night. Mr Head earned his money in my case, and never quit trying until I found an answer to save my business.

stressed out but happy now

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I gave Mr. Head 5 stars in all categories. His staff probably earned 4 of these 5 stars, because they kept me informed every step of my case. I was so stressed out at the beginning of my D.U.I. case, but over time felt relieved by the total team effort to keep my license from being suspended and finding a way to not have a D.U.I. on my criminal record.

Thank you HTW&W

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I never had to hire an attorney before I found Mr. Head. Every major Internet sight that I checked had him listed, so I decided to set an appointment with him about my driving under the influence charges in Marietta. He told me information about my arresting officer, about the court process and gave me three options for fees. After looking into the three lawyers with his firm, I chose Frank Gomez, based on the fact that he is co-author of one of Mr. Head's books and was the least costly lawyer offered by Mr. Head's firm. As he predicted when I met Mr. Head, Mr. Gomez was able to keep me driving and had the drunken driving charge dropped to a wreckless driving. The most important thing is that I was able to keep driving. I will not get myself into such a jam again, but I am thrilled to have found these lawyers on-line.

Thanks Mr. Head

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My D.U.I. started when I decided to go out with my best friend, who was celebrating her new job. That night, I did not drive after drinking, and rode along with her. She had planned to let me stay at her apartment after we came back, so that I did not have to drive. Since I am a registered nurse, I can't risk being convicted of this type of offense. Everything was fine until we got to her apartment. Her boyfriend decided to "drop in" on her, and she only had the one bed and only a love seat -- no big sofa. So, I decided that I could not stay there. Bad decision. I made it to my neighborhood before the blue lights came on. My heart was in my throat when the officer came to my window to tell me I had been speeding. I begged to be allowed to walk home from there, but he would not budge. I tried to do the field sobriety tests so I could avoid arrest, but he said that he saw impairment "in my eyes" and arrested me. One of my friends recommended Mr. Head to me. He met with me at his office in Atlanta and told me that because I had a low breath test reading, he was going to refer me to another lawyer in my hometown (where it happened) in order to save me money. I was ready to pay anything to save my job, yet he was worried about what I would have to pay to get out of this. I went to that other lawyer (in Lawrenceville) and he helped me get the case reduced. His fee was far less than Mr. Head's, so I am appreciative of getting such fair advice from this man. I will refer my friends to his firm, because he is honest about how he conducts his business. Maybe that is what makes him the best. Susan

Bubba Head

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When I was arrested for DUI, my cell phone was taken away from me. I could not remember any phone numbers to make my bond except my former wife's home number. I waiting 6 hours to call her, because I did not want to involve her in getting released. Jail has a way of making you lose any pride in calling people to help get released. She helped me get bond posted and I was finally released 14 hours after my arrest. the word nightmare is the best way to sum up that night. And to think that it started because my license plate sticker was expired, due to me not getting it renewed the month before, when my birthday came up. We were able to keep the case in the Roswell municiple court and dropped the DUI for a reckless driving charge. I was not happy with it being reckless driving, but I had no more jail and just paid a fine and completed several other conditions. The prosecutor would not come down any further, because I had an old nolo plea to DUI when I was 19 years old. Mr. Head was willing to move the case to Fulton County for a jury trial, but I did not want to risk that, or pay the extra money that would cost. So, I took the deal. If I get back in trouble again, I will be calling Bubba Head, that is for certain.

Finally Over

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was arrested for lane violation and DUI in the City of Atlanta. Bubba worked for 13 months to get a deal for me where I would not have a DUI on my record. When we finally got the deal, he waiting until all other cases were resolved, and then had the case called up for completion. I was not sure that the reduction would be accepted, even though I performed 100 hours of community service. Finally, the ordeal was over. I walked out of that court a free man (in my mind). Bubba Head won't quit until he gets what he wants.

A happy salesman in Woodstock

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was stopped at a roadblock in Cherokee County. After my best friend and I had been playing pool for 4 hours, I was certain that I had stopped drinking long enough to be under the legal limit. So, I was sort of a designated driver. The roadblock was opearted by state troopers on the ramp coming from Exit 8 southbound. They hid it just over a hill so you could not see the police cares. As soon as I was stopped, I asked to call my lawyer. The officer said I did not have that right. I asked if I could leave if I parked my trick on the shoulder, and I could not do that either. I was suspicious of the officer's answers and refused to do anything further until I spoke to a lawyer. In that county, if you refuse field testing and breath testing, it is an immediate arrest. Plus, the prosecutor will not reduce a DUI. So we went to trial. At Mr. Head's suggestion, I did not use a jury, but did have my friend testify about how little I had drunk that night. Plus, the video was good for me, and Mr. Head used an expert to show all the errors the trooper made that night. The judge hearing my case found me not guilty. This frightening experience taught me a lesson --- you don't have to be the slightest bit drunk to be charged with drunk driving. I am glad I won, but I won't be forking over that money for a lawyer again.

Professional, Honest, and Caring Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I knew Bubba because I am in the legal services business. I had heard his name from at least half dozen attorneys over the years, but never thought I would be calling on him. I was stopped on 316 coming home from Athens late Sunday night. The stop was for speeding on that section of road near the Gwinnett airport. I was going 71 in a 55. I had not really slowed down from the section of the highway where the limit was 65. I admitted drinking, but told the officer I only has 2 drinks over an hour ago in Athens. I tried to do the tests along the roadside to prove I was OK. When he asked me to blow into a portable tester, I asked if I had to do it. He told me "no". I didn't. I was immediately arrested. I went to jail. The breath tests were both below 08 but I was still charged with driving impaired. It took me nearly 7 hours to get out of jail. I barely had time to get a shower before I had to be at an important meeting on Monday morning. The case was settled before trial for a no contest plea to reckless. It was nearly a full year before it was wrapped up, because we were already back in football season. I learned an expensive lesson. I see Bubba from time to time at seminars, and he never mentions the case. He just talks about my business and asks about my wife and kids.

Thank You Mr. Head

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I attended my daughter's interview with my 24 year old daughter a few days ago. She was arrested for a DUI in Sandy Springs. Mr. Head was recommended to us by our real estate attorney. The real estate attorney said that he had lawyers on his "A" list and on his "B" list. We told him, "give us the best on your 'A' list". He directed us to Mr. Head. Mr. Head spent over 90 minutes with us. He was meticulous, warm and very interesting. I can only say, we have been wounded as a family by "the event" and left Mr. Head's office with hope and a good feeling for the future. If only, we as parents could keep our children from harm. It was a pleasure meeting Mr. Head. A concerned Mom