William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 132 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome RESULTS

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Head represented our daughter in her first offense which was a MIP. He genuinely took the entire family under his wings and navigated us through the legal system in Athens, GA. At the long awaited trial, he conducted himself with professionalism, confidence, and he was prepared beyond belief with case studies, witnesses, and a timeline of the entire episode. After cross examination all the prosecutor's witnesses the judge adjourned the courtroom for a break. After the break, Mr. Head was ready to present the defense. However the judge immediately decided to throw out the case since the 3 police officers on the scene violated the 3rd Amendment and many other legal technicalities. Furthermore, the judge also elaborated that the Miranda Rights were not given at the time my daughter arrested. It was such a relief to hear the judge render her verdict of not guilty. This will allow us to expunge this occurrence off of her permanent record so that this would not damage her life. I would recommend Mr. Head to anyone with a MIP or a DUI. He is the BEST!!!!

  2. Career minded people please read this review!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are reading this review I want you to know that I really do understand what you are going through and trust me when I say it is a very difficult process. I am a high level business executive (23 years) that went through what you are about to experience. My entire career was at jeopardy if my innocence was not proven and it is so very important that you choose the right person to represent you. Everyone you talk to that has gone through this will tell you that they were at the wrong place at the wrong time. I too was one of those people with a perfect driving record, model citizen and truly innocent, but trust me the law does not care you are GUILTY until your lawyer can prove otherwise. Emotionally this will be devastating and the stress level of maintaining your innocence throughout the process will be very hard. At the end of it all you need to fight and never settle for guilty! I will tell you from my very personal story that I did just that and in the end my charges were dropped. What I cannot tell you is that this is going to be easy…in fact it will be very painful and in my case it took a long time (6 years). Be prepared to change business meetings, family vacations and be at the mercy of the court. Navigating through the legal system is very complicated and tedious and you need to be prepared for this journey. You are now faced with making the decision for your personal situation. I encourage you to hire Mr. Head as you need to treat this as the biggest business deal of your life….this is your career at stake.
    Good luck!

  3. The Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Happy about the outcome of the DUI being dismised. Bubba is THE attorney to contact for your case in Georgia.

  4. You Can Win!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Winning my DUI case last week was life-changing. This is especially true after the judge allowed my prior DUI-accident case to be paraded before the jury during the two day trial, so that the fairness of this proceeding was in extreme doubt.

    I cannot express how grateful I am to Mr. Head and his great staff for taking on my case and slam-dunking the Prosecutor’s witnesses with the testimony of our two experts. To win on ALL charges was the shocker. I even had to ask Mr. Head if the jury had really said “not guilty” on all charges!

    The stress over the last 3.5 years has been overwhelming. I have to admit that there were many times I doubted the outcome.

    Bubba Head is a F'ing rock star and he has changed my life forever.



    Happy Fulton County State Court Client

  5. Simply the Best DUI defense attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the unfortunate experience of being hard headed, and was arrested for DUI 3 separate times: in 2005, in 2009 and in 2010 for DUI. Due to a quirk in Georgia law, evidence from my prior arrests was allowed in as evidence in the CURRENT DUI case. No other State or nation in the world allows that, according to my attorney.

    This problem certainly altered the perspective of the case. Mr. Head literally was having to try the the second and third cases basically at the same time as the current prosecution, and even more amazing, the the same officer was involved in both the second and third cases, with nearly identical evidence. The 2009 case had a 0.222 blood test result to fight.

    Due to my business situation, a conviction of DUI would severely affect my future employment, so I had no choice but to fight it with everything I had. Also, I cannot tell you how severely even being arrested for DUI can affect your future, but I was rejected from a new potential job --- at $150,000 per year --- simply because I had a pending DUI case. Mr. Head was able to get all 3 cases resolved in my favor with no DUI convictions. I did have reckless driving convictions, and two of these cases were resolved at trials. Frankly, I didn't even think that was possible.

    There is no other attorney that can outmaneuver Mr. Head, because he is so familiar with the law. He literally wrote the book on DUI defense. That kind of experience and knowledge cannot be overvalued, and in my case, I needed every bit of his expertise due to my unusual circumstances. I recommend Mr. Head with out reservation, and I will tell you that if you are faced with even one DUI charge, there is no better attorney to have in your corner."

  6. An Experience I Won't Forget

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Head and his firm really helped me out. He is friendly, knowledgeable, dedicated, and caring. His staff are top-notch. They promptly respond to calls and e-mails and are always ready to answer whatever questions you will have. Mr. Head has a reputation as being the best and I can certainly see why. He's respected nationally as one of the best lawyers in his field. Don't hire a guy who read the book, hire the guy who wrote it. I can't say enough good things about this firm. If you're ambivalent or unsure about whether you should utilize Mr. Head's services, do yourself a favor and retain him. It's worth it.

  7. Highly Recommend William Head

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Head was successful in getting my DUI case dismissed. He was very informative and knowledgable about the behind the scenes facts about my case. Knowing that the arresting officer was no longer with the city, he scheduled my court date for a Trial Date. When the officer was not there to testify, the case was dismissed. If he had not been so knoweldgable, we would have pleaded out a deal and I would have had the DUI on my record. He was supportive and informative throughout the proceedings and his staff was also very helpful in getting back to me with answers to my questions on the procedures and status of my case. The prosecutor even commented that he didn't want to go up against Mr. Head. Having a knowledgable and highly respected professional defend me was crucial to my positive outcome. Thank you!

  8. ST CEO

    Posted by Sid, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Money well spent.
    Excellent service.
    DUI, Speeding 31 mph over, open container all dismissed.
    Pleaded guilty to reckless driving only.
    I would highly recommend Bubba to anyone needing his service.

  9. Georgia DUI Roadblock

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone told me to use an in-town attorney in hopes of relying on the good-ole-boy system. After my initial research, I kept hearing the same old story about local DUI lawyers. People seemed to end up with a DUI on the record and a waste of their money. I decided to use an Atlanta-based attorney, and I am very glad I made this decision. From the initial contact with his prompt and impressive office staff to the classy and extremely knowledgeable DUI attorney, Mr. William Head, I quickly learned that this is the person to use if you are seeking to win. I strongly believe Mr. Head’s name as my counsel caused a prompt dismissal of the felony drug possession charge associated with a DUI-roadblock arrest. My breath alcohol test was over the legal limit, but that fact did not matter in my case. Two years later, just before trial, all charges were dropped with the exception of a minor traffic violation.

  10. I could not Have found someone I trusted more with something that meant so much to me.

    Posted by Jerome, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Head, Was the difference between my pleading guilty to DUI and a satisfactory resolution, to a case where I was was about to loose my license for taking my prescibed medications and driving. My first attorney had definately convinced me that I had no other alternative but to plead guilty and accept the loss of my driving privledges. Mr Head obviously had other ideas and he worked for them on my behalf.

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

888-384-4323