Eliot Jay Abt’s Reviews

Eliot Jay Abt

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Abt got my case DISMISSED!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot 1-3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Abt handled my criminal case I was very happy with the experience the case was DISMISSED! He was very straight forward and kept his word.

  2. Excellent DUI Attorneu

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot 1-3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was my 1st DUI so I didn’t know what to expect. After speaking with several attorneys and not being able to afford them. I called the Abt Law Firm, Attorney Abt took the time to explain what my rights was and how he could help me. They offered great payment plans and got my DUI reduced to a lesser charge. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends.

  3. Awful DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Basically, this attorney will gladly take your money and provide you little if any legal services. You can do much better with one of the higher rated attorneys from this site. He didn’t do anything with my case and almost cost me my career.

  4. Best Legal Defense!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family hired Jay Abt to help clean up our son's charge of drug possession. Not only did Mr. Abt know how to follow the law to help our son, he kept us informed with honesty and compassion for our situation. We are very grateful for his help and would recommend Abt Law to anyone in a similar scenario where a loved one's future is on the line.

  5. Super Lawyer !!!

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jay Abt got my case dismissed and my record expunged! I was charged with shooting my lady in the leg, but Mr. Abt got the prosecutor and the judge to drop the case by arguing self defense. Saved me from going to prison!!!

  6. Best Call I Ever Made With Felony Drug Case On The Line

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a son who was charged with dealing drugs and was facing a 40 year prison sentence. Mr. Abt kept my child out of jail - our family is indebted to him for taking the time and knowledge to try our case. I can't imagine going through our jury trial without Mr. Abt. Thank you Jay!

  7. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Hesh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Abt won my case in front of a jury and saved me from going to prison for 20 years. What else is there to say: top notch trial lawyer.

  8. Great Lawyer with Great Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used this attorney to help my son who got caught dealing drugs. Mr. Abt was able to force the prosecutor to drop all the charges after discovering the police had made an illegal search. Now my son is getting the help he needs instead of rotting in prison. I definitely reccommend him.

  9. Extreme Disappointment

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Eliot Abt.

    E. Jay Abt fell extremely below my expectations. I do not understand what I paid for. I know for a fact that I could have walked into the courtroom and would have done better for myself. After being assured he would handle the case to the best of his ability, he showed up to court and had not even reviewed my evidence - evidence that worked in my favor. I am highly disappointed and would never recommend him to anyone.

  10. great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliot Abt.
    • I hired Eliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    E. JAy Abt is teh best criminal defense lawyer that I know of. His skills in the court room helped me get my case dismissed and he convinced the Judge that there was an illegal search of my car. I highly recommend him.