David Markus’s Reviews

David Markus

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Passionate For Fair Treatment

    Posted by Valarie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been working with Markus Law Firm for a lttle over 2 years now and the level of professionalism has been amazing. If all law firms and legal professionals adopted their approach and work ethic, the public would not be so critical and suspicious of lawyers. I have personally experienced the tragedy of selecting a law firm that was only concerned about adding as many clients as possible to their books but could not provide QUALITY service, by returning calls and emails in a timely manner. The Markus lawfirm has been totally opposite! I receive updates, calls and emails on a regular basis and when necessary. I'm most impressed with their attention to the human aspect of their clients. I view them as family and feel as though they are concerned about each client's personal well-being as well as the business/legal matters at hand. Choosing to conduct business in this manner will ensure them a lifetime of satisfied customers that at the end of the day will know they were treated fairly, and their case handled with the best outcome possible!

  2. THOUGHTFUL, HONEST, INTELLIGENT and EFFECTIVE!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.

    THOUGHTFUL, HONEST, INTELLIGENT and EFFECTIVE are the four words I would use to describe both David Markus and his Paralegal Tracy. They're an awesome team!! David and Tracy consistently treat their clients with dignity and respect. As such, David is admired among his peers throughout the community. You're powerless when fate delivers tragedy or any unfortunate situation, but hiring the RIGHT LAWYER, like David will put some power back into your hands.

    When calling the office either Tracy or David (yes, he does pick up the phone) personally answers my call(s) and questions. Even when David is out of the office, Tracy has always been professional and an absolute joy to talk to as she often brought sunshine to my rainy day.

    Jacqueline

  3. Really Great Firm

    Posted by Anna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    I have worked with Mr. Markus and his paralegal for the last three years in an ongoing neverending (from the other side) custody/child support case. I've lost count of the times Mr. Markus and his paralegal have listened me cry, whine, or rage. They have done nothing but reassure me and listen to me. I have no idea why this horrible review would show up about them, but I can say with all honesty they are not rude and they do care.....a LOT. I would send anyone to them any day for a family law issue.

  4. Professional and personable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my General Practice matter.

    I have had the most POSITIVE experiences when calling and dealing with the young lady at attorney Markus's office. She has always been extremely professional, and yet somehow gone up and beyond her call of duty to put my worries to rest and lend a sympathetic ear when I was in a complete state of frazzle. Attorney Markus has always been very attentive when I've called with a problem, just like the young lady who is the first person I encounter at his office.

  5. For compassion and knowledge.

    Posted by Annette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David and his parlegal Tracy really helped me through a very difficult time. Tracy was so kind to me no matter how many times a day I called her! I would highly recommend this team!

  6. Competent Professional Service

    Posted by Karl, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.

    I have dealt with David Markus Law firm for a few years now and I am very satisfied with the service that I have received. I have gone to Court and I have always gotten the outcomes that I wanted . Dave and his team knows Georgia law and advised me as to the best ways to approach each case based on the circumstances.
    Always prepared Dave's team was able to run different options at me with great counsel as to which option is best and the nuances that comes with each recommendation. I have no reservations in recommending Dave Markus to anyone that need competent representation in Court.

  7. Great Experience

    Posted by A.H, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Finally an honest attorney and paralegal. I had a complicated legal issue involving family. The case had gone on for a long time and I had gotten very discouraged.
    I had spoken and interviewed many lawyers, most were more concerned about possibility of large settlement and how quickly we could setter than were concerned about details of the case.
    David is extremely different. His paralegal Tracy is positive, he is knowledgeable, fair, and most of all extremely competent. His rates were very affordable, and he was able to take on my case and treat it as if it were the only case he was working on.
    Nothing sucks more than having to hire a lawyer, and most lawyers are extremely happy to get your business only not to reply to your emails and calls afterwards. I would greatly recommend David Markus to anyone who is going through a divorce. The only lawyer I have found that returns calls, and responds to emails. The only lawyer i have found that approaches things with utmost honesty. Dave also checked in on me post divorce just to check in and make sure I was doing well! Who does that now days? Tracy is also excellent. Every email I sent her were responded too within a day. I even called a couple times because I needed to vent and she was more than willing to listen. I highly recommend this practice. Both Dave and Tracy are extremely professional, helpful, and most of all they care about you - their client.

    Thanks David.

  8. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Markus.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I used Mr. Markus for a case involving my children. He was quite good with my kids and kept me informed every step of the way. I would highly recommend Mr. Markus' services.

  9. VERY RUDE FRONT DESK LADY/ PARALEGAL

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Markus.

    My review is based on first contact with the paralegal/ receptionist. She is VERY RUDE and unless there is no other lawyer to handle your case, don't call this practice. I do not recommend them. I'm sure the attorney himself is ok but having her as the first contact was a terrible experience.