Back to Anthony’s Profile

Anthony has received 12 client reviews

Captivating Attorney

Posted by: T.M. 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

Attorney VanJohnson represented a family member of mine facing serious charges. On our family member court date Attorney VanJohnson was prompt and conducted business on behalf of our family. He was very swift with his presentation , direct and professional. Many defendants who were present that day in court ; attorneys were no shows and some defendant attorneys were late leaving their clients to defend for themselves with the courts. I was appalled that an attorney would do such thing to their clients. Our family was very grateful for the presence ,promptness, professionalism and most of all the outcome attorney VanJohnson was able to get for our family member. Attorney VanJohnson was so impressive that defendants in the court room and defendants family members who had an attorney to represent them noticed the care and work of Mr. VanJohnson and requested his contact information for legal representation for themselves right there in the courtroom! (He captured their attention.) This speaks volume of what clients are looking for. Great results, care, professionalism, presence and promptness of an attorney. We received the full package with attorney VanJohnson and others noticed it as well. Sincerely, T.M.

Alex P.

Posted by: a client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

Mr. Van Johnson represented me regarding a dispute and did an excellent job. I found his approach to be personable, thoughtful, creative and forceful. I felt he always had my best interests at heart. I would hire him without reservation.

Client

Posted by: a client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

Anthony is an excellent attorney, he did a fantastic job for me. He was very knowledgeable, professional and effective. He is obviously great in what he does. I would highly recommend him.

Personal attorney

Posted by: Tia 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

Attorney Anthony VanJohnson is a very reliable and trustworthy business professional. Many law firms have paralegals or assistants work clients legals cases. With attorney Vanjohnson he is the attorney that always responded to my calls or emails personally. When dealing with legal issues you want to have that one on one with your attorney not their assistance. If your looking for a one on one attorney experience that is personal, professional and high quality; attorney Anthony Vanjohnson is the one to call.

Attorney Review

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I paid him $1,800 in advance to appeal my divorce judgement. He, instead, scheduled a new trial. I told him two months before the hearing, I only wanted him the address the divorce judgement. If he disagreed with me, he could have returned my money and withdrew from the case. He never answered my email. Two weeks before the hearing, I asked him to request a postponement. When I had not heard from him, I called him the day before the hearing. He never requested the postponement. It was then he informed me the hearing was still scheduled. Lost the case and this person refused the give me back my $1,800. The only thing he did was filing the case. He charged me $1,800 for less than one hour of work.
  1. Anthony O. Van Johnson

    Anthony Van Johnson

    LawyerComment:

    Unfortunately I am not able to discuss the facts of the case in this forum. I do, however, welcome feedback. Having practiced law for over 18 years representing thousands of satisfied clients in trial matters, the chances of success in a case increase dramatically when proper court procedure is followed. By doing so, one can have a reasonable expectation of desired results.

    Posted 25 days ago. Flag

Top Lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.

Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Van Johnson is on top of it all. He is knowledgeable in a wide range of legal areas such as assisting with divorce proceedings, traffic violations and legal matters involving business contracts. He is always available and quick to respond. Mr. Van Johnson is very professional, trustworthy, organized and confident which allowed me to feel comfortable in leaving him to lead. I always contact him and trust his advice on all my legal questions.

Thumbs Up

Posted by: Linda, a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.

Anthony handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Anthony went above and beyond. Nonjudgemental, always on time. Stayed in for the long haul. He did a wonderful job and I am glad to know that he is always a phone call away if needed.

The Attorney You Want in the Court Of Law!!!

Posted by: Ben, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.

Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have retained Attorney Anthony O. VanJohnson several times since 2000. He has not let me down yet. From divorse, to simple battery, to criminal defense, he has come through for me again, and again. I have recommended him to my family, and friends. So I would say to anyone, if you need excellent representation in the court of law, Anthony O. VanJohnson is the attorney you need.

Excellent Service, Knowledgeable Attorney

Posted by: TJ, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.

Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Anthony was always cordial and pleasant to me, but sharp and direct in court. I had lost all hope, but he came through. I could not be happier with his service.

Child Custody

Posted by: Patrick, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.

Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Van-Johnson did a excellent job in representing me in my custody case. I would highly recommend his service to anyone who is having legal issues.