Back to Anthony’s Profile

Client Review

Anthony has received 7 client reviews

Top Lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.

Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Van Johnson is on top of it all. He is knowledgeable in a wide range of legal areas such as assisting with divorce proceedings, traffic violations and legal matters involving business contracts. He is always available and quick to respond. Mr. Van Johnson is very professional, trustworthy, organized and confident which allowed me to feel comfortable in leaving him to lead. I always contact him and trust his advice on all my legal questions.

Thumbs Up

Posted by: Linda, a Domestic Violence client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.

Anthony handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Anthony went above and beyond. Nonjudgemental, always on time. Stayed in for the long haul. He did a wonderful job and I am glad to know that he is always a phone call away if needed.

The Attorney You Want in the Court Of Law!!!

Posted by: Ben, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.

Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have retained Attorney Anthony O. VanJohnson several times since 2000. He has not let me down yet. From divorse, to simple battery, to criminal defense, he has come through for me again, and again. I have recommended him to my family, and friends. So I would say to anyone, if you need excellent representation in the court of law, Anthony O. VanJohnson is the attorney you need.

Excellent Service, Knowledgeable Attorney

Posted by: TJ, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.

Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Anthony was always cordial and pleasant to me, but sharp and direct in court. I had lost all hope, but he came through. I could not be happier with his service.

Child Custody

Posted by: Patrick, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.

Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Van-Johnson did a excellent job in representing me in my custody case. I would highly recommend his service to anyone who is having legal issues.

My friend hired Mr Vanjohnson for divorce.

Posted by: Gideon, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.

Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The only good thing about him was that he is cheap. He didn't take a lot of money but destroied her case by promising that it will be easy and did nothing with it. He never picked up his phone so we were forced to visit his office to chase him. The moment he got respond from the other side lawer he quit the case by sending oficial letter stating that. He didn't know basics of the divorce law and mislead my friend that was forced to find a normal lawer (that knows what he is doing).....till now 6 months waisted because of this lawyer. Don't even consider to hire him - waist of time

Great Lawyer!

Posted by: Dr. Ron L. Booth, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anthony Van Johnson

I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.

Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Van Johnson was the Attorney that I retained for my Divorce case which was complicated and dealt with a variety of extremely sensitive issues. Attorney Van Johnson was discrete, informative and my "Captain" though the storm. Words cannot express the relief I feel at this time being Divorced from a Woman who simply wanted money, nothing else (and same difference during the Marriage). Yes I am naive because I did not know there were people like that really out there (that could fool me!) but it happened. When it became time to get an Attorney, I had one that was to my shock and dismay, more money hungry than my Ex-Wife. Then when I decided to get someone that I could "TRUST." I sought out and found Attorney Van Johnson. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking resolution of difficult Divorce situations. His calm demeanor is backed up with the teeth of a Pit Bull when it comes to the recommendations and more importantly, the outcomes of the case. I am just a regular guy that had a very difficult situation. If my words here are not enough to convince you how good Attorney Van Johnson is, please give me a call. My phone number is listed. Best regards, Dr. Ron L. Booth