Sam Louis Levine’s Reviews

Sam Louis Levine

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tremendous Lawyer

    Posted by Melanie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Resolved a Landloard/tenanet dispute for me concerning part of a security deposit the landloard was unfairly withholding from me. Sam helped get it back for me and i'm sure, without his help, i would not have received any back at all. Am very happy with the results and felt Sam expertly and gracefully negotiated the resolution in my favor very quickly- in a matter of a few days. Can't say enough about his skillful and articulate powers of persuasion. He's incredible!!

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Ioana Cangeopol, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam was recommended by a good friend of mine; he is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy lawyer .
    He was prompt with notifying me on every step of the process and took the time to explain thoroughly anything I did not understand .
    Sam Levine is an exceptional lawyer and I would gladly use him again .

  3. Very professional

    Posted by Katie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Sam Levine. He is professional, responsive, and truly does care about his clients. He took care of my issue extremely quickly, with very little work on my part (which is just what I needed). He keeps you updated of the progress and options at all times.

  4. Sam Levine fought hard for me as my attorney & got me justice!

    Posted by David R., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Sam Levine after I was involved in a car accident. My car was heavily damaged in the wreck & I got pretty banged up. Sam represented me in my pain & suffering claim. The insurance company did not want to pay me fairly for my claim, so Sam filed a lawsuit for me. The case eventually got to trial & Sam secured a good verdict for me. Despite the verdict, the person that hit me appealed the case. We later got the case settled at mediation thanks to Sam’s good negotiation skills. While Sam represented me as my attorney, I found him to be a fierce advocate on my behalf & he regularly communicated with me about my case. I would not hesitate to use him again.

  5. Tremendously Talented and Uniquely Different Attorney: Sam Levine

    Posted by Jennifer, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sam Levine is a simply exceptional attorney! He did something that we thought was impossible. After being rejected three times by our insurance company to cover much-needed surgery, we hired Sam to intervene. Within one week, Sam had gotten the insurance company to "reconsider" its earlier decisions, and my surgery was approved. We also got a letter of apology in the mail from a senior executive at the insurance company, apologizing for the way our case was mis-handled before Sam Levine was involved. Sam is what a lawyer should truly be. He is absolutely tenacious and will do what it takes to put his client's interests first. While incredibly assertive, he treats his clients in a very different manner. He is both calm, empathetic and respectful. He offers truthful, objective counsel. He follows through on every level of detail and always ensures he connects the dots for those of us baffled by the legal process. I can't begin to recommend Sam highly enough. He is truly an exceptional lawyer.

  6. Edith (Last Name Removed)

    Posted by Edith Mupeta, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Sam Levine in the early part of 2006. I was involved in a car accident and randomly found his information through google search. I really enjoyed working with him and loved the dedication that he put it in the case. I have since recommened him to my family and friends and they too have been happy with his service

  7. Sam Levine

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Sam on a recommendation from a friend and we are very pleased. Though our case is "settled", Sam is still working on some ongoing aspects and dealing with our health insurance company. We know he will do what is absolutely best for us will not stop until he gets the answers he wants and the end result that we need!!!

  8. Very satisfied former client

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sam represented me in a criminal matter a couple of years ago and was successful in convincing the Solicitor to drop the main charge so that all I had to pay was a minimal traffic violation. He was passionate about helping me with my problem and I consider him to be very good at what he does.

  9. Endorsment of Attorney Sam Levine

    Posted by Paul, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Levine.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Sam Levine represented me in a civil suit in which I was a hit and run victim. The results of the jury trial were in my favor on all three counts against the defendant. I found Mr. Levine quite capable and readily available at all times; never hesitating to answer my questions or concerns.