Michael S. LaScala’s Reviews

Michael S. LaScala

Average Rating

Based on 58 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not Worry

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

    Mr LaScala is a very good lawyer when I thought I was in a corner I called him and he said don't worry I will take care of everything and with a blink of an eye it was done..... THANKS A LOT Mr LaScala

  2. Top-notch legal counselor; The best in town!!!

    Posted by Chad, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Lascala is the the best lawyer/attourney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He is a compassionate and understanding professional and always has his clients' best interests in mind. I really enjoyed meeting with him and discussing different legal options regarding my case(s). I will most confidently never work with any other attourneys when in need of representation and good sound legal counseling.

  3. dui case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Lascala is an excellant attorney. I had a DUI, went and met Michael and he told me he was going to vigorously defend my DUI and to relax. Its hard to relax when you have a trial coming up, but when I walked out that courtroom, I realized this guy is the smartest, toughest lawyer I have dealt with. Case Dismissed. I recommend Michael for anything because he explains all your options, and your options are not guilty 99% of the time, so once again this guy is THE MAN.

  4. Review for LaScala

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    LaScala began by explaining every possible option very cleary and proceeded after recommending the best course of action for my case. He was able to put me at ease in a unsettling situation of which I had limited knowledge.

  5. Best Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael is a very professional, friendly and thorough lawyer. He keeps his clients up to date and he is always on time. There was never a time when I questioned his judgment or knowledge. I very highly recommend him.

  6. Jury/bench trial and we won!! All three charges dropped!

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I took my DUI case to a Jury Trial, which ended up being a Bench Trial where we let the judge decide. Michael showed incredible poise and knowledge and won the case. I had three charges and he was able to get all three thrown out. I thought there was no way around one of the charges and he even got me off on a technicality on that one! So I highly recommend Michael and hope I never have to use him again! But if i ever do, there is no other attorney I would call! Thank you Michael!! Truly the best of the best!!

  7. Best DUI Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Leo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. LaScala handled my DUI case with great professionalism; he always returned my emails promptly when I needed to know the status of my case.
    He’s a great lawyer with an even better reputation in the Atlanta community.
    I would highly recommend him as your lawyer.

  8. Former Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was 100% satisfied with Michael as my attorney as well the outcome of my case.

  9. Best of the Best!

    Posted by Seldon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I consult Michael LaScala before making any legal decisions. He has helped me with business as well as family law needs. He is an extremely knowledgable and truly gifted attorney.

  10. Family Attorney

    Posted by Wellborn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family has used Michael's services for over 10 years. He is very knowledgeable and has the street smarts to nagivate the complicated legal world. I think very highly of Michael and his team.

Call me. If after hours, leave a voicemail and it will be emailed to me immediately.

404-881-8866