Michael S. LaScala’s Reviews

Michael S. LaScala

Average Rating

Based on 58 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Everything happened that he said would happen!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a unique and difficult case which other specialized attorney's were too scared to take on. Michael handled everything with great knowledge and confidence from the moment I first spoke with him to the last little question. Always available, any time of day or night.

  2. Best Lawyer in Atlanta!!

    Posted by BRIAN, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This is one of the best criminal lawyers in Atlanta. He has consistently provided me with great results. If your in a legal bind, this is the man you need to call. He is very knowledgeable and will fight for your rights and do what is necessary to win your case.

  3. Hit & Run w/ Overturned Vehicle & 2nd DUI Reduced to Reckless

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was involved in a hit and run accident in which I ran into a Jeep Liberty with three passengers that overturned. I left the scene because I had been drinking, which was the worst decision I ever made in my life. I received a DUI 4.5 years ago in Athens, GA and had an array on thoughts that quickly went through my head: 1) I didn't want to lose my job; 2) I couldn't afford a 2nd DUI; and 3) I didn't have my physical license on me. To be honest, I made the decision to leave the scene so quickly and the impact happened so fast that I did not know that the other car had overturned until I got to jail three hours later. Anyways, I left the scene and was pulled over ten minutes later. A witness had followed me and reported my plates. My BAC was .560 and I got a DUI-Less Safe, a misdemeanor Hit and Run and failure to yield. I spent the night in jail and went to Michael Lascala's office the next day. There was major luck involved in multiple areas but Michael Lascala's work was not luck. He clearly has lots of connections in the legal industry, a quick wit and a will to fight for your case. To make a very long story short, Michael kept my license, kept me out of jail and had all three of my charges merged into one charge of reckless driving. God was on my side as no one in the other car was injured at all. I have changed my life because of this incident but I would never have had the opportunity without Michael's help. Hire him. He's also gotten two DUIs thrown out for my step-brother. He's the best in Atlanta.

  4. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was referred to Mr. LaScala by a colleague. I'm very happy I called and met with him. He explained the situation and was able to have my case dismissed. Michael helped me through a difficult time and was there when I needed reassurance. I'm able to keep my professional license and continue with my life without a criminal charge. I'm very thankful for his work. I would recommend him to everyone!

  5. Multiple DUI's and a bunch of violations.

    Posted by Beck Jr., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have had Michael represent me in court for my DUI charges and 1 theft-over charge. Out of 2 DUI charges and 1 theft-over charge, none where convictions and most were dismissed, thanks to this life-saving lawyer!! He knows almost everyone in the courthouse and they all seem to like him as much as I do!! All I can say is that if I am in any trouble again (hopefully not) this is the man I will call!!

  6. Excellent DUI defense attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael has an Incredible knowledge of the law and current and prior cases. I always felt informed and knew that I had someone that would fight for me to the bitter end. He had excellent raport with the others in the court. Michael was able to get my changes acquitted. He ran circles around the Fulton County prosecutor. I will always have his card in my wallet and his number in my cell phone just incase someone else needs him!

  7. Got me out of a big jam

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.

    I was in so deep with the court system for various offenses. Mike made it all go away. He seems to have personal relationships with prosecutors and such that seemed to make things go in his favor. If you are up the creek without a paddle like I was, Trust me, Mike is the man!

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael was a top notch attorney. I was well informed at each part of the process, and was given clear and precise instruction as to how to best handle being proactive with my case. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who is seeking a lawyer who knows how to get the job done.

  9. First rate experience during a difficult time

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael is very straight forward, honest and diligent in handling his cases. I felt well taken care of and my mind was put to ease during a difficult time as I trusted I had the best attorney and was well prepared thanks to his advisement. My case resulted positively with the expected outcome that Michael set out for. I would strongly recommend his services to anyone dealing with a DUI case.

  10. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Karla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael LaScala.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled a case where my son was falsely accused of stalking. The case was dismissed and my son's arrest record has been expunged.

Call me. If after hours, leave a voicemail and it will be emailed to me immediately.

404-881-8866