Robert Rogers Giannini’s Reviews

Robert Rogers Giannini

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my license, my job, my future!

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Where to start. The beginning. I first met Bob during my nasty divorce when my now ex-wife filed criminal complaints against me. Bob was straight up and honest with all aspects of what was happening in the case and never backed down to opposing counsel. Everything was dropped and life moved on. Then a year later still in divorce court I was arrested for DUI and other charges. As a CDL Driver this was real bad. So, I called Bob again. Same as before he fought for my future and as a result I still have my CDL, no points against me and only had to do 3 days community service.I recommend you call him and believe me it was money well spent for him to represent me twice in 2 years. I now see him as a friend and will call on him again if/when I ever get in trouble again. Thanks, Bob great work!!!!!!!!

  2. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by William, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Robert Giannini to anyone in need of a DUI or criminal defense attorney. I hate to say this, but Robert Giannini was not my first choice of attorney. He was recommended to me but I had a hard time getting the pronunciation of his name right. I went with another attorney. That was a huge mistake. I felt like my first lawyer was stringing me along; my case was not making any progress and I was continuing to write him checks. My first attorney always acted real snooty and made me feel like he never had time for my case. After months of postponements and no action, I ended up firing him and calling Robert Giannini. I wish I had called him first.

    I finally called Robert Giannini and found out I was not the first to have trouble pronouncing his name. He assured me I could call him Bob. Bob quickly got up to speed on my case. He is super smart and well connected in the legal community. He was able to get my case back on track and ended up getting all charges dropped. He is professional, has a thorough knowledge of the law, and he is a real nice guy. Make him your first call!

    Btw: I pronounce his name: G-uh-nee-nee.

  3. Criminal Defense

    Posted by Caroline, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I never thought that I would ever be arrested. It was humiliating and shocking. I was referred to Robert Giannini by a lawyer who does divorces. Mr. Giannini was able to explain what process I would have to go through as my case progressed through the court system and he was able to keep me from panicking. He is extremely knowledgeable about the whole process and he is on good terms with many of the people in the system in Gwinnett County. In my particular situation, he was able to keep me out of jail. He also was able to get my case taken off of my record after I completed everything I was supposed to do (Probation, etc.). I am so thankful I used him and highly recommend him to anyone who is arrested. It is scary and horrifying to be arrested and do not go through it alone.

  4. Life Saver!!!

    Posted by Catherine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Giannini is a great attorney. He has helped me and my family many times. We trust him completely. Not only that, but he is the smartest person I know. I mean seriously - He is a life member of Mensa! I strongly recommend him to anyone facing a court case.

  5. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got my first DUI, with a hit and run. I was a Nervous Wreck. Mr. G helped calm me and listen to my needs. He kept me informed and let me know exactly what to do and when. He was always prompt and leveled with me from the beginning. Also he and his assistant let me know there would be no hidden charges. The personel at his office were very helpful and informed. The situation was unpleasant but he was extremely nice. He treated me like a friend, I appreciate his attitude and willingness to help. I could not have found a better attorney. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL WHO NEED A GREAT LAWYER!!!

  6. Great guy and extremely knowledgeable of the legal justice system!

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was aressted for my third lifetime DUI in May 2009. Robert did some incredible research into my case and was able to reduce the charge to a reckless driving on an account of a legal technicallity by the arresting officer. This saved me from a lot of jail time, community service, and possible finacial problems. Unlike my previous attorneys, Robert he seemed to put an intrest in my case and was more like a friend than just my attorney. He did exellent work for much less than a fair price. I would DEFINITELY recommend Robert Giannini as an attorney to anyone that has legal issues.

  7. Life restored after DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert was a fantastic help through-out my DUI case.  He really went the extra mile to help me.  I would and have already suggested his services to some peers.  He even stayed after the case to ensure my probation was correct.  He is a great lawyer and a great guy.

  8. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very friendly guy. He knew what he was doing and got me out of sticky situations many times. I recommended most of my friends to use him and he has gotten most of us out of trouble. Overall he is a great lawyer and is great to work with.

  9. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Sarah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Giannini has represented me in court on 3 separate occasions. He made me feel very comfortable and kept me from going to jail or paying large fines! It is really worth it to use him even if it is a traffic violation. He is so smart and knows the law very well. He got me out of 2 traffic violations a few months ago and a minor in possession charge about 5 years ago. He is patient and extremely professional.

  10. Bob restored my life and reputation - a Superb Attorney!!!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Giannini.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was extremely worried about a lot of things after my arrest for DUI. In fact, it took me the longest time to connect with an Attorney who didn't pressure me about money, retainer or, even, their past performance, which in their minds justified their ridiculous fees. But in Bob, I found a humble man with a passion for seeing justice happen. Bob didn't make any promises but, he did say something I'll never forget. He said, "I don't fight to loose." With that, Attorney Giannini commenced to constructing a defense for me that was both truthful and thorough. I've been around the courthouse before but never had I seen a real life "Perry Mason" in action. Bob, with the pinpoint precision of an expert trial Attorney dissected and refuted the State's case. At one point, the prosecutor looked at Mr. Giannini as if to say, "help." Not only did he do a yeoman's job in preparing himself for the trial but, he managed to help me with my testimony.

    Listen, I have been to other so called "expert DUI" guys in the Atlanta area whose bill board, internet and TV advertisements are all over the place. These, with their five digit fees, made all sorts of willy assertions and promises but at the end of the day [for them] it was only about the money. What I am simply saying is this, I will use Mr. Giannini's legal services hands down over any one else in this state. He is a thorough, competent and very skilled Attorney. I will classify him as a shark with great bed side manners. If you are looking for an attorney who will present the very best defense for you - look no further than Bob Giannini.

    Needless to say, I was found unanimously not guilty on every count against me. I should mention, that if you face a jury trial, Bob has an uncanny ability to pick the right jurors for your trial. Please, if you need superior representation, contact Bob Giannini.

Call now for a free consultation.

770-237-3800