Charles T. Magarahan’s Reviews

Charles T. Magarahan

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have worked in the Law Enforcement field for over 25 years, and never thought I would find myself defending from the law, until my Son was arrested for DUI. I can't recommend and appreciate Mr. Magarahan enough for what he was able to do for my Son and the handling of his case. He is very knowledgeable of the laws, the court processes, and is well respected by the Judges and Prosecutors. He knew the laws so well that to the prosecutors surprise, he was able to recognize and point out certain procedural mistakes made by the arresting Law Enforcement Officers that night my Son was arrested to the Prosecutors and Judge. Because of his expertise he was able to argue and negotiate a reduced charge in my sons case...again I can't recommend him enough.. Outstanding lawyer..

  2. You Want Charlie on Your Side!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Coming to meet Charlie with a DUI charge was stressful and emotional in ways I had never experienced to say the least. Especially since I had no prior experience with any criminal issues and did not have any knowledge for how the system worked. After asking him to take on my case he told me to sleep well because it was in good hands. So I did and from then on I trusted him completely! His knowledge of not only the law but his peers in the courtroom is insurmountable. His go get em attitude challenged the system resulting in the charges to be reduced from a sentencing that could have changed my life to one that is minimal in comparison. From the beginning, Charlie knew how this could affect me personally and did whatever he had to do to make the outcome a positive one. He knows what he's doing! I learned about tenacity, persistence with patience, and personal responsibility from Charlie and this issue. I will recommend Charlie until the day he stops practicing. He's the best!

  3. The Greatest

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie Magarahan is the best DUI lawyer working in Georgia. He delivered the best results possible in my case. He always made me feel like there was a chance for a positive outcome. Charlie never once made me feel like a failure for the decisions I made. He has the respect and admiration of everyone in the courtroom. I HIGHLY recommend retaining his services for your DUI case.

  4. Highly recommend! Great attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Magarahan is a great attorney. He is very efficient and knowledgeable. He was always available for questions and his staff is very responsive to any information you may need. He was always able to provide me with answers to anything I needed. He truly cares about his clients and can tell he loves his job and what he does. I highly recommend him!

  5. 2011 Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled overe late one night for "failure to maintain lane". I was falling asleep at the wheel. But since I had been drinking earlier in the evening the cop arrested me for DUI. Charlie used his intelligence and experience in this specific kind of case to help me get it dropped to a lesser charge. I highly reccommend him to anyone in a similar situation. He is trustworthy, smart, professional, and prompt. He knows what he's doing!

  6. Could not have found a better attorney

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Magaharan handled my DUI case and got a better outcome than I could have expected. He made the entire processs worry-free and allowed me to get on with my life without constantly fretting about the outcome of my case. If I find myself in a similar situation, I would not hesitate to call him again.

  7. Recommendation

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the distinct pleasure of knowing Mr. Magarahan for over 20 years. In this time I have called upon Charlie twice to handle legal matters on my behalf. In both cases Mr. Magarahan pulled me from the depths of my own negligence and renewed my spirit as he championed these cases in a true "Matlock" fashion. While always in the bounds of the law, he is the "Houdini" of the legal system. Never fear when Charlie has agreed to handle your case.

  8. charlie aka harry houdini magarahan

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charllie is magical.He seems to know everyone in the courtroom; judges ,lawers,district atourneys,prosecuters.Everyone knows him!Charlie kept me out of jail ,worked to reduce my fine and and got me non reporting probation He treated me like an old friend rather than a new client. Charles T Magarahan is a man of his word. He is the real deal.

  9. Outstanding Job

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all i would like to start out by saying this was not my first time being in trouble. Mr Magarahan came highly recommended from a lawyer i had used before. As this lawyer said with my case i needed the best. Mr. Magarahan was always available at anytime when i had questions. He was able to get me out of jail promptly even since i was on probabtion. I did not think this was possible. Mr. Magarahan was able to negotiate a very favorable plea. Since I was facing a lengthy sentence, I did not want to go to trial. Magarahan felt he could win the case. Looking back, I feel that he would have won the case. I would highly recomend hime to anyone. Especially if you have a past record. He is by far the best lawyer i have ever had and i have had many.

  10. Personal Endorsement

    Posted by Ed and Jill, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the last several years our family has had the need for legal representation. We were advised that one of the best lawyers in the Atlanta area was Charles T. Magarahan. Mr. Magarahan has been everything we had hoped for and more. His professionalism, knowledge of the law, and his direct communications skills have been second to none. Mr. Magarahan knows and understands Atlanta. Put your trust in the best, because he is the best!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-455-1350