Charles T. Magarahan’s Reviews

Charles T. Magarahan

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend! Great attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Magarahan is a great attorney. He is very efficient and knowledgeable. He was always available for questions and his staff is very responsive to any information you may need. He was always able to provide me with answers to anything I needed. He truly cares about his clients and can tell he loves his job and what he does. I highly recommend him!

  2. 2011 Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled overe late one night for "failure to maintain lane". I was falling asleep at the wheel. But since I had been drinking earlier in the evening the cop arrested me for DUI. Charlie used his intelligence and experience in this specific kind of case to help me get it dropped to a lesser charge. I highly reccommend him to anyone in a similar situation. He is trustworthy, smart, professional, and prompt. He knows what he's doing!

  3. Could not have found a better attorney

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Magaharan handled my DUI case and got a better outcome than I could have expected. He made the entire processs worry-free and allowed me to get on with my life without constantly fretting about the outcome of my case. If I find myself in a similar situation, I would not hesitate to call him again.

  4. Recommendation

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the distinct pleasure of knowing Mr. Magarahan for over 20 years. In this time I have called upon Charlie twice to handle legal matters on my behalf. In both cases Mr. Magarahan pulled me from the depths of my own negligence and renewed my spirit as he championed these cases in a true "Matlock" fashion. While always in the bounds of the law, he is the "Houdini" of the legal system. Never fear when Charlie has agreed to handle your case.

  5. charlie aka harry houdini magarahan

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charllie is magical.He seems to know everyone in the courtroom; judges ,lawers,district atourneys,prosecuters.Everyone knows him!Charlie kept me out of jail ,worked to reduce my fine and and got me non reporting probation He treated me like an old friend rather than a new client. Charles T Magarahan is a man of his word. He is the real deal.

  6. Outstanding Job

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all i would like to start out by saying this was not my first time being in trouble. Mr Magarahan came highly recommended from a lawyer i had used before. As this lawyer said with my case i needed the best. Mr. Magarahan was always available at anytime when i had questions. He was able to get me out of jail promptly even since i was on probabtion. I did not think this was possible. Mr. Magarahan was able to negotiate a very favorable plea. Since I was facing a lengthy sentence, I did not want to go to trial. Magarahan felt he could win the case. Looking back, I feel that he would have won the case. I would highly recomend hime to anyone. Especially if you have a past record. He is by far the best lawyer i have ever had and i have had many.

  7. Personal Endorsement

    Posted by Ed and Jill, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the last several years our family has had the need for legal representation. We were advised that one of the best lawyers in the Atlanta area was Charles T. Magarahan. Mr. Magarahan has been everything we had hoped for and more. His professionalism, knowledge of the law, and his direct communications skills have been second to none. Mr. Magarahan knows and understands Atlanta. Put your trust in the best, because he is the best!

  8. DUI dropped

    Posted by Bobby, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charlie Has represented several of my friends and did a fantastic job of defending me. The DUI charge was dropped for lack of evidence. Although, for that to happen we needed to show the prosecution that we were fully prepared to take them on! Charlie was ready and loaded for bear and they knew it! Case DISMISSED!

  9. If You Want the Best, Call Charlie

    Posted by KF, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I went to Charlie's office, I was a terrifed girl who had just been charged with a DUI. A year later the charges were reduced to wreckless driving, 100 percent in thanks to Charlie.
    Charlie handled my case and delivered on his promise, that he would fight for me to get the charges reduced or dropped. I cannot say enough good things about what he did for me!
    If you have been arrested for a DUI, you will not find a better attorney than Charlie. He is extremely knowledgeable about DUI law, and did an excellent job with my case.
    I'd recommend him to anyone

  10. You get what you pay for!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was terrified when I got arrested for DUI in Nov of 07', I had no idea what to do. I was told to hire the best man in town, Charlie Magarahan. I will say he is expensive but there are no hidden fees, and the cost of hiring the best attorney in town is muchh less than being convicted of DUI. From our first meeting to the last court appearance he made sure I was always aware of what to expect, and he educated me about every aspect of my case without being condescending. He will be brutally honest with you and he tells it like it is. I remember during his inital assessment of my case he told me that if I didn't have a leg to stand on as far as whether or not to fight and go to trial, he would tell me immediately and not bother to waste my or his own time. My case took three years to resolve due to transfering the case from one court to another, and other typical calendar issues.Charlie had my case moved from city of Atlanta to Fulotn county when he found out that they were going to start a new community service program that required a probationer to sign a waiver that excused the program from responisblity if you were hurt while serving. Charile said that no client of his was going to risk his life picking up trash on the highway and risk being hit by a car all for the sake of serving probation. He also said that just because he was moving the case that didn't mean he was having any doubts of winning my case, it was simply a matter of protecting his client. I always knew he had my best interest at heart but that really impressed me and put me at ease. Even though my case took so long to finally be resolved Charlie was present for every court appearance and treated my case like it had just happened yesterday. He hired an expert witness whose knowledge of the techincality involving the breathalyzer machines used by the police dept was mindblowing. To make a long story short, Charlie had every intention of taking my case to trial and he always made sure that I was aware of the risks if we did in fact lose, and the decision to go to trial was always mine. When it was finally resolved in Feb 11' he actually saved me the humiliation of having to relive that night in front of a jury of my peers by striking a deal with the DA. I ended up pleading nolo contendere to reckless driving and received no penality on my license , 40 hours of community service (thank goodness he switched courts!) a smal fine and I had to attend a DUI class. What could have been the worst experience of my life turned out to be a true learning experience that I am so grateful for. I hope my ramblin helps someone else.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-455-1350