Charles T. Magarahan’s Reviews

Charles T. Magarahan

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Charlie

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Charlie's professionalism, wisdom and years of experience truly proved to be beneficial in my case. He and his team provided me all the assistance and reassurance needed to remain positive in a very trying and difficult situation.

  2. No Nonsense Results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Even though Charlie can come off as abrasive at first, he is a very knowledgeable and competent DUI attorney.
    His knowledge of the law and defense strategies and years of experience with the local court systems are all valuable tools that Charlie effectively utilizes to defend his clients' cases.
    Also, his temperament and quick-wit make him a formidable opponent in the courtroom.

    The result of my case: all charges were dismissed.

  3. Great Lawyer at a reasonable price

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Charlie did a tremendous job in my two dui cases and my Permit Validation. He was able to continue to move the cases around to give me time to get everything done by the time of court. Charlie has been around for many years and knows some many judges & lawyers in the Georgia that it helps a great deal to get the best possible outcome.

  4. Top Georgia Lawyer- Saved my life giving me a second chance

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I established my client/attorney relationship with Mr. Magarahan in 2012. I say relationship because I had to have trust and faith in someone I barely knew. Which was hard to have your life in their hands. From the moment I walked in to his office I felt a sense of peace. Seeing his numerous plaques on the walls, working hard, then to the smile on his face. He was very honest and straightforward from the beginning. Letting me know the best and worst possibilities I could face. Always answered the phone and if he was busy he called me later on the same day. If I was nervous feeling unsure we would have a meeting to assure me. Always keeping me updated on my case and so forth. The day of court I was so nervous. But seeing him co-mingle with the prosector immediately made me feel a lot better. I was said to face decades in prison for my 2 felonys. I ended up getting 1 felony under conditional discharge ( when I complete my probation successfully everything gets dropped) and a misdemeanor for the 2nd felony!! I'm now on 3 years probation total! I now felt like I have a hold of my life again. Mr. Magarahan definetly worked his magic and saved my life giving me a second chance! They will never have me in a courtroom again! But if they do Mr. Magarahan will be beside me every step of the way!

  5. Best lawyer I've ever worked with

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.

    What caused me to hire Charlie in the first place was his impressively high success rate with DUI cases. Eventually it was his genuine concern and personal investment in my case that made me feel the most secure about my choice in representation. Through his expertise, knowledge of the law, and his large network of colleagues throughout the state of Georgia, he was not only able to win my case (without even having to go to court) he ensured that I only had to pay a couple of measly fines.

  6. Brilliant lawyer. Brilliant man.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When you are facing difficult challenges you need knowledge and experience on your side.
    Charlie is exactly that, and it shows in the courtroom. His confidence is well earned and exactly what you want fighting for you. I could not have asked for a better lawyer or a better man to stand by my side in court. Especially when we heard "Not Guilty on all counts."

  7. A man with his heart in his practice

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want the best DUI attorney in GA, Charlie is your man! I had numerous charges against me
    relating to a DUI offense. Charlie got all of the charges dismissed. If you need peace of mind because
    legal issues, as I did, Charlie can get you that peace of mind. He cares about his clients, I consider him a true friend, there when you need him. I can't say enough about Charlie, he is worth every penny I paid him.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Magarahan was calm, confident, and made me feel comfortable about the situation throughout the case. he didn't make any false or overly optimistic promises, but definitely delivered where he said he would be able to. i would recommend Mr. C Magarahan for anyone with a pending dui case.

  9. The man with a plan

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DUI dropped! The 15k fee humbled me but I can hoestly say it was money well spent! Highly recommend!

  10. able to recover from a bad traffic experience

    Posted by Jeffrey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charley is probably the best attorney in his field. He is someone I have know for a long time but really didn't get a chance to see him in action in court untill recently. Very knowledgeable of the law and uses it to his advantage. I would recomend him to everybody. Easy and difficult cases . My daughter and myself feel a large burden lifted from our lives. Thank You, Charley.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-455-1350