Charles T. Magarahan’s Reviews

Charles T. Magarahan

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Georgia Lawyer- Saved my life giving me a second chance

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I established my client/attorney relationship with Mr. Magarahan in 2012. I say relationship because I had to have trust and faith in someone I barely knew. Which was hard to have your life in their hands. From the moment I walked in to his office I felt a sense of peace. Seeing his numerous plaques on the walls, working hard, then to the smile on his face. He was very honest and straightforward from the beginning. Letting me know the best and worst possibilities I could face. Always answered the phone and if he was busy he called me later on the same day. If I was nervous feeling unsure we would have a meeting to assure me. Always keeping me updated on my case and so forth. The day of court I was so nervous. But seeing him co-mingle with the prosector immediately made me feel a lot better. I was said to face decades in prison for my 2 felonys. I ended up getting 1 felony under conditional discharge ( when I complete my probation successfully everything gets dropped) and a misdemeanor for the 2nd felony!! I'm now on 3 years probation total! I now felt like I have a hold of my life again. Mr. Magarahan definetly worked his magic and saved my life giving me a second chance! They will never have me in a courtroom again! But if they do Mr. Magarahan will be beside me every step of the way!

  2. Best lawyer I've ever worked with

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.

    What caused me to hire Charlie in the first place was his impressively high success rate with DUI cases. Eventually it was his genuine concern and personal investment in my case that made me feel the most secure about my choice in representation. Through his expertise, knowledge of the law, and his large network of colleagues throughout the state of Georgia, he was not only able to win my case (without even having to go to court) he ensured that I only had to pay a couple of measly fines.

  3. Brilliant lawyer. Brilliant man.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When you are facing difficult challenges you need knowledge and experience on your side.
    Charlie is exactly that, and it shows in the courtroom. His confidence is well earned and exactly what you want fighting for you. I could not have asked for a better lawyer or a better man to stand by my side in court. Especially when we heard "Not Guilty on all counts."

  4. A man with his heart in his practice

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want the best DUI attorney in GA, Charlie is your man! I had numerous charges against me
    relating to a DUI offense. Charlie got all of the charges dismissed. If you need peace of mind because
    legal issues, as I did, Charlie can get you that peace of mind. He cares about his clients, I consider him a true friend, there when you need him. I can't say enough about Charlie, he is worth every penny I paid him.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Magarahan was calm, confident, and made me feel comfortable about the situation throughout the case. he didn't make any false or overly optimistic promises, but definitely delivered where he said he would be able to. i would recommend Mr. C Magarahan for anyone with a pending dui case.

  6. The man with a plan

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DUI dropped! The 15k fee humbled me but I can hoestly say it was money well spent! Highly recommend!

  7. able to recover from a bad traffic experience

    Posted by Jeffrey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charley is probably the best attorney in his field. He is someone I have know for a long time but really didn't get a chance to see him in action in court untill recently. Very knowledgeable of the law and uses it to his advantage. I would recomend him to everybody. Easy and difficult cases . My daughter and myself feel a large burden lifted from our lives. Thank You, Charley.

  8. The Best

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Charlie with a very difficult case. I was facing a DUI charge which threatened not only my license but also my career and livelihood. Upon my first meeting, Charlie laid out my options and walked me through the entire process from start to finish. He put me at ease with the situation; however, he never got my hopes up or gave me a false sense of security. He was honest, direct, and most importantly, calming during my most stressful times. He gave me a four page memo which described not only the facts of DUI cases in Georgia, but also the emotions I would be feeling throughout the entire process. This put me even more at ease with the entire situation... I left his office and knew that no matter what outcome I would get, he would be the right person to defend me in my case.

    I was very clear that my priority was to keep my job, which required I keep my license without any restrictions. Although there was quite a bit of evidence against me, Charlie managed to resolve my case in the most favorable of manners and allowed me to keep my license. I could not ask for anything more from the outcome or from an attorney.

    Charlie kept me informed throughout the entire process, and resolved my case in a swift and timely manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing a DUI. Hopefully I will never need his services again; however, I would not hesitate to call him on any matter that I may face in the future.

    If you want an experienced, honest, straight forward attorney, who will go above and beyond to protect your best interests... There is no better lawyer out there than Mr. Magarahan. I cannot thank him enough for the work he did for me. Thank you again sir...

  9. Had the one of the rest, but fortunately found the BEST!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was charged with a DUI earlier in 2012. Hired a lawyer (NOT CHARLES) who was recommended to me through a family friend. It started with zero communication from my attorney and he/she actually made me feel like I was guilty of everything I was charged with. Then after my lawyer's first meeting with the cops attorney, I was presented with DUI, 1 year no license and 30 days in jail, but told if I went to trial that I'd "probably get no more than DUI, 1 year no license and 1 day in jail."

    After this proposal, I decided to seek a second opinion from my corporate attorney who STRONLY suggested Charles. Charles informed me that in addition to having been presented with a terrible offer, my previous lawyer also sold me up the river which meant that any outcome at all would still cause me to lose my license for a year. Now Charles had two obstacles to overcome...

    HE DID IT! Charles got me off on "Failure to follow rules" in addition to zero points on my license and no suspension! And this all happened in less than a day!!! Feel free to look somewhere else but only if you don't want the best representation possible. He’s amazing and I promise you’ll make a mistake working with anyone else, which I learned the hard way. Thanks again Charles!!!

  10. Personal, Professional & Experienced - Charles T. Magarahan is your only choice for peace of mind!

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magarahan.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles T. Magarahan is without a doubt one of the best DUI attorneys in the state. His knowledge, client care and staff are unparalleled in offering a client peace of mind during a very stressful period. Charlie was recommended to me by a dear friend that had nothing but praise for Charlie's experience, professionalism and his understanding of both the clients-side and court's-side of the DUI process. He will do what is in your best interest, and will assure that you have every opportunity for a good outcome. Charlie and his team were able to properly steer my case through the GA judicial system, and get me the best result I could have hoped for under the circumstances. Charlie literally saved me from years in jail. If you have been accused of a DUI offense, I HIGHLY recommend Charles T. Magarahan! The right attorney can make all the difference defending a charge that can alter your life.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-455-1350