Back to Charles’s Profile

Charles has received 44 client reviews

Would definitely hire again.

Posted by: a client 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Charles Magarahan

Charlie was able to get my DUI reduced to a reckless driving charge, and also got a related speeding charge reduced so that it didn't stay on my record. This guy knows what he's doing. Expensive, but worth it.

The best, most dedicated and most knowledgable attorney I've ever talked to.

Posted by: Michael 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

Charlie never stops fighting. He's a winner and takes every single case as if it's the most important thing in the world. I felt like I was in great hands with Charlie and am glad he was on my side. charlesmagarahan.com

Quintessential Lawyer

Posted by: Janis 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

quin·tes·sen·tial~ representing the most perfect or typical example of a quality or class. That is the word that came to mind when I think of Charles Magarahan and how he handled my son's case. It was a pure stroke of luck or God's hand that led us to him in a Fulton County courtroom, waiting to be called up, our lawyer not present, had taken our money and disappeared. Mr. Magarahan accepted my son's case, and at the end of it all, my son's case was dismissed. He went above and beyond his duties and delivered the best possible outcome, not to mention restoring our faith in lawyers! Truly a gem, and we will be forever grateful.

Grateful!

Posted by: mary 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

Charlie saved my life! He had his work cut out for him and the outcome could not have been any better! Thank you so much for everything! Greatest lawyer in the world!

Not Guilty

Posted by: Kimberly, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I sought out Charles Magarahan after being referred to him by several people. After meeting him I could quickly understand why the referrals. He was very straight forward and professional. His knowledge of the law is impeccable. Pleading 'Not guilty,' and due to the factors in my DUI case, it was brought to Jury. I was pleased with the care and attention Charlie paid to the case. At the end of the day, all charges dropped and I was found not guilty. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is facing DUI/DWI charges.

Charles definetely knows what he is doing

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I was facing DUI charges on two counts. DUI per say and DUI less safe. It seemed like I was going to have to live with these charges for the rest of my life. I won't go into detail about my arrest but due to Charlie's knowledge of the legalities with my situation he was able to get my charges dropped to a disorderly conduct charge. I had to pay a fine and my case was closed. I didn't not have to worry about a permanent record that would affect my career for the rest of my life. Charley was very honest with me from the first time we met. Sometimes brutally honest but the cold hard truth is the truth. I am truly grateful for everything that Charlie was able to do for me and would seriously recommend him to anyone facing legal trouble.

Charlie deserves a medal!

Posted by: Tonya, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Charlie is one of the most respectable people I've met. Our first meeting was both scary and comforting, due to the tricky situation I had put myself in between two counties. Charlie is very clever and knowledgeable. He paid very close attention to each detail of my cases(s) and provided me various scenarios, tasks to complete to build my case and was in constant contact through the entire ordeal. He never made any promises and kept me on my toes. He helped me in many ways: keeping my sanity, learning a lesson and helping me get back to a normal life. Thanks Charlie, so many great things to say I hardly feel that my gratitude and respect for you were reflected in this review.

Charlie is the BEST.

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

If you need a criminal defense attorney, Charlie is the best. My situation was sensitive, and I walked away with the best possible outcome given the circumstances. Charlie's professionalism and expertise are priceless.

Charlie is the best!

Posted by: Chris, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I was referred to Mr. Magarahan by a friend after being arrested for my second DUI. During our first meeting, Charlie was very honest with me about my options given my situation, and I told him that my primary objective was to stay out of jail and keep my driver's license if at all possible. After agreeing to defend me, Charlie and his assistant were proactive in contacting me to give advance notice for any and all hearings and motions in my case. Charlie was also proactive in meeting with me to review the police report, dashcam video, and the rest of the state's case against me. Again, Charlie was honest with me and knowledgeable of the tendencies of the solicitor's office and he made sure to answer any and all questions and concerns. As the case progressed, Mr. Magarahan left no doubt in my mind that he was giving me the best defense possible. At all times, Charlie was prepared for court and professionally confident in his statements and interactions with the judge and prosecutor. After proceeding through a number of hearings and motions, the case moved forward to a jury trial. Mr. Magarahan made sure to meet with me before the trial to review my defense. During jury selection, Charlie was diligent and thorough and also made sure I was in agreement with his assessments. Mr. Magarahan was tremendous in his presentation to the jury and during his cross-examination of the arresting officer. I received a verdict of not guilty for DUI, and I cannot thank Charlie enough for all his good work.

Fantastic!!!

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Magarahan

I cannot overstate how great my experience with Charlie was! He was extremely professional and his expertise helped me through a tough situation. He seriously knows his stuff! I highly recommend him if you are in need of a great attorney.