Alexa Nicole Espie’s Reviews

Alexa Nicole Espie

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. ratings of divorce attorney

    Posted by angela holloman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Alexa Espie to represent me in my divorce case.Alexa Espie is very trustworthy,reponsive,knowledgeable and always,always kept me informed about my divorce case.She's very affordable,i would like to thank Alexa Espie and the whole Shewmaker&Shewmaker for helping me to began a new life,thank you sooooooooooooooooo much! angela holloman

  2. Confident Lady

    Posted by joanna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Alexa Espie, in conjunction with Steve Shewmaker, throughout my military divorce process during the past 5 months. She is keenly observant, exudes strength, not only in presence, but in her abilities to take an emotional, intense client thru the numerous ups & downs of phone calls, paperwork, and opposing council. Her determination on my behalf kept me at ease! Plus, she is terrific at composing/editing the plethora of documents in a divorce case; seemingly with breathtaking speed, totally remarkable!

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Dacia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Alexa handled the paperwork for my divorce. She was very knowledgable and professional. She also was very quick to respond to my numerous emails throughout the process. Her compassion and patience got me through a very tough time. I would definitely recommend Alexa to anyone in need of a lawyer. I am very grateful to her for her hard work and time.

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexa handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was a client of Alexa Espie, she handled my civil service case in dealing with custody situation pertaining to my child's other parent. She was very professional, took her time to make sure that she received every bit of evidence pertaining to my case including research other cases when that followed the other parent. She represented my case in the best possible way. I couldn't have asked for a more professional attorney.

  5. Great and Personable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.

    I was referred to Alexa from a previous client of hers. She is sharp. Whenever I needed something she was there with an answer and on my side. Someone made a comment about her being young and lack of knowledge, but I think once you give her a chance you will like her communication and deligence with your case. Go Alexa I'm a fan! Don't take a young lawyer for granted.

  6. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexa handled my Family matter.

    Alexa handled my divorce like a true professional. I had previously dealt with another attorney who had severely compromised my case in a way I thought was impossible to salvage. I met with Ms. Espie and she walked me through the process of how she was going to handle my case and what needed to be done. I was constantly updated on the status of my case and she was extremely knowledgeable in the field of family law. She helped me achieve the ideal separation agreement and child custody plan.

  7. No experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This atty never kept me inform , nor communicated with me. She filed Motion wrong in my case nearly jeopardizing my case. I have just found out she has only been licensed for yr ! I hired her boss because of his experience but was given this atty that was right out of school . She very little knowledge of motions or filings. Would definitely not recommend this attorney !!!!!

  8. Highly impressed!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Alexa was on top of my cases from the beginning, although she came in to them half way through she picked up on the issues and advised me accordingly. During trial she was aware of the intricacies of each case, and how various matters were linked in to the other cases she was handling for me. I found her to be the most responsive of any lawyer I have dealt with in over 20 years, and her knowledge of cases to use as precedents was outstanding.

    She went through the details of my cases with me in great detail to prepare, and was completely aware of what the other side may try to claim, and how to counter it.

    The 6 cases she was dealing with for me were not simple, were not similar, but were unique in many respects and yet she was very knowledgable about my circumstances and the law and how it applied to every aspect of the cases.

    I have dealt with many lawyers in the USA and overseas, and found Alexa to be one of the best. I would recommend her to my friends, and that is high praise for a lawyer coming from me!

  9. Unsatisfied

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexa Espie.
    • I hired Alexa 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would not recommend this lawyer for the following reasons; lack of experience, lack of knowledge on subject matter, and poor communication skills. These issues ultimately compromised my case.