Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 5 client reviews

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Robyn, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Atkins

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Bill Atkins to handle my personal injury case after a serious car accident. Mr. Atkins was a strong advocate for me and negotiated a substantial settlement from the insurance company. Mr. Atkins was always available to counsel me through the process and advise me of my options in the case. A serious injury leaves you both physically and emotionally fragile. Having a competent, experienced, and empathetic attorney to assist with the legal issues in your case is extremely important both in reducing your stress and getting a large settlement. I strongly recommend Bill Atkins as a personal injury attorney.

Very impressed

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Atkins

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I've been in contact with Mr. Atkins the last few days and he has been more than helpful. He was very honest about my case and referred me to several local attorneys in order to be even more cost-efficient to his already reasonable prices. He's steered me in the right direction and has been above and beyond helpful, even when he didn't have to be! I highly recommend working with Mr. Atkins.

Attorney Review

Posted by: Earl, a Employment client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Atkins

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Attorney Atkins is very good knowledgable of federal and state case law. I have been very pleased with his representation in my civil case. Most recently, Attorney Atkins help me get a federal district court finding reversed in the federal court of appeal. I am very fortunate to have Attorney Atkins as my attorney on this case.

Choose the Best in the Field

Posted by: a Discrimination client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Atkins

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In 2003 I was demoted for an unknown reason after receiving a 4.7 out of a possible 5 rating on my annual evaluation. I called the office of William J. Atkins and explained the situation to the legal assistant. At 6 PM the following day Attorney Atkins called me to review my concerns. We set an appointment for a consultation the following week. After much probing and discussing possibilities for representation in a lawsuit he agreed to take my case. He provided a clear explanation of the attorney-client relationship including fees and realistic expectations. He explained that the wheels of justice turn slowly and require patience. Three years later, after many hours of collecting data, conducting depositions, interviewing various co-workers, developing charts and researching other cases, the court date was set. The jury was selected and the trial began. Five days later the jury awarded a verdict of reverse discrimination. I was vindicated and compensated. In addition to being dependable, self-motivated, and thorough in the research, Attorney Atkins adhered to the highest of ethical standards. He knew how and when to draw on real life experiences. He continually challenged himself to obtain a thorough knowledge of the law with an exceptional ability to interpret, analyze, and apply it to my case which even the judge openly acknowledged. During the trial he exhibited mastery over the rules of evidence with an assured confidence. As an outstanding communicator he was at his best in his persuasive ability to understand and relate to the jury and the bench. Attorney William J. Atkins is one of the best and brightest in the court of law with a true heart for justice and fairness to all mankind.

Review of William J Atkins

Posted by: Jerry, a Civil Rights client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Atkins

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Atkins accepted and actively pursued an extremely complex and difficult case on our behalf. After a long and grueling 4 years, we prevailed in Federal Court, thanks in part to Mr. Atkins' tireless efforts.