Susan Jan Sadow’s Reviews

Susan Jan Sadow

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Darrell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.

    I want to take this time to extend to Susan and her magnificent staff a heartfelt Thank You. You have taken care of me and my workers compensation case from the moment I picked up the phone and reached out to you.
    In April 2013, I had an accident at work. I initially chose a physician and went forward without the benefit of Susan's counsel. I did not know how much I would need her in my corner. My decision to call her proved to be one of the smartest moves I made during the course of my rehabilitation. She redirected my treatment and aligned me with physicians and specialists with whom she had the utmost confidence. In addition to her professionalism and friendliness, she introduced me to her staff who never failed to make me feel important and valued. Reba, Marie and Brandy were always friendly and personable. I never hesitated to express any concerns o may have had. They always addressed them immediately.
    I would recommend Susan and her firm to anyone needing her expertise and counsel.
    Thank You for the Great Job!
    Have a Happy Holiday and New Year

  2. The Best......

    Posted by D.D,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.

    Having Susan Sadow, represent me was the best experience ever.
    She exceeded all of my expectations and she is truly at the top of her profession.
    Thank you so much to Reba, Brandy, and Marie you ladies are the best.

  3. FORGET 5 STARS, SUSAN IS A 10 STAR ATTORNEY

    Posted by RC, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 6-12 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Susan is not only an excellent lawyer but a great person as well. The sense of altruism displayed by Susan and her staff was amazing.
    My first attorney seemed to have little time for me so I decided to make a switch. I spoke with all of the big work comp firms in Atlanta but none of them gave me the true feeling that they really cared about my case like Susan did.
    Prior to mediation Susan told me" We will stay there until the cows come home to get you a fair settlement" Well the cows did not come home but a tornado was nearby and you could hear the warning sirens. Needless to say Susan kept plugging away and ended up settling my case for an amount that my prior attorney came nowhere close to.
    Susan is by far in my opinion the best work comp attorney not only in the metro Atlanta area but in the state of Georgia.
    If you truly want results, retain Susan Sadow.
    RC,

  4. AMAZING, straight forward - pitbull in a skirt!

    Posted by Tramell, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 6-12 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am currently working with Mrs. Sadow with my workers comp case and she is amazing. What surprised me about her was that she GENUINELY cares for her clients. This isn't just a "I'm going to get my paycheck out of this guy" attorney : she wants to know your future plans, she wants to know about your family, she asks about them, she asks about your well being and she legitimately looks out for your best interest. Every time we talk, she makes sure that we discuss our original plans of me going back to school since my injury has put me out of work completely. She works fast and hard, and is thorough. I highly recommend her for any type of workers comp litigation you may encounter.

  5. georgia's best ,hands down

    Posted by Kenneth, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    last year I injured my back while working , not only was I in A lot of pain, I was also totally ignorant of the work-comp system. Well I knew right away that I needed professional help. I chose Susan Sadow who has over 30 years experience . Mrs. Sadow has an awesome legal team that also reflects her very own professionalism. I now have a great doctor and all the benefits I'm entitled to. All I had to do was focus on getting well, she took care of the rest ! unfortunately my injury was to severe to return to my job which requires heavy lifting , so in the end Mrs. Sadow saw to it that I received A great settlement . So if you are hurt and need a work-comp lawyer I highly recommend that you call Susan Sadow ,I'm glad I chose her firm and you will be glad to. trust me, the work-comp system is quite complicated,the sooner you call,the the better.

  6. The Best

    Posted by erick e vicks. you can also Facebook me, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Susan is a great Lawyer and we are not even finished with our business yet but i can honestly say without susan i don't know how me and my fiance would make it i was really hesitant about calling a lawyer but when i called Susan she treated me just just a mom and that felt great all she wanted was the best for me and don't let the little lady fool you she really packs a big punch lol but without Susan i wouldn't be getting my weekly checks i was out of work and not getting paid smh i am so glad susan is my Lawyer and her team is amazing Reba, brandy, and my all time Favorite Marie the reason Marie is because we come from the same back ground but they all are great i really look forward to continue working with susan and her firm im getting ready to have a Spinal Fusion on July 1st thankyou susan for everything that you're doing and everything that you plan on doing from here on out

  7. Best lawyer have ever had to represent me by far

    Posted by Jason, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Susan was very informative she handled my whole case saving me valuable time and money. She always had time to speak with me and returned calls promptly. I would and have recommended her for more cases.

  8. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my worker's compensation case! This lawyer is amazing!

    Posted by Johnny, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my work injury I felt lost. I was hurt and on top of that being bombarded to make decisions by my employer. Decisions that I knew would greatly affect my future. I didn't know which way to go, until I met with Susan. After speaking briefly with her, I knew I had found my attorney. She is extremely knowledgeable about worker's compensation law. I hired her and instantly felt relief from having someone like her on my side. It took a lot of my stress away. I could not have made it through this process without her and her entire staff! They feel like family!

  9. Hurt on the job and finding no help

    Posted by Ronald, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I was hurt in an on the job accident and the insurance company would not do anything to help me in any way. The adjuster would not take my calls or return any calls i made to them that is when i made the call to Susan and i could not believe what a change she made in just a few days. I was sent to a very good Doctor my adjuster was calling me to see if i needed anything all of my checks were on time i could not believe what a difference having someone with her experience representing me could make but it sure did. Susan and her team were so caring and professional and i should add dedicated to making sure that i was kept informed every step of the way and all of my needs were taken care of. She is worth her weight in gold when it comes to getting her clients what they need. When time came for a settlement in my case she was on top of that as well. When someone needs help you need Susan Sadow in your corner i am sure gald i had her in mine.

  10. One of most caring people I know

    Posted by Keith Harris, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Sadow.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Susan and those in her office are among the best people I know period. They took everything that they done very meaningful and personal in my opinion. I until this point had never used a lawyer for anything and honestly was rather nervous having heard so many bad things about attorney experiences from other people. Susan an her staff have one hundred percent changed that outlook for me. I am kind of a stern and straight forward person and I honestly can say that the way they treated me some much like family actually brought tears to my eyes several times. They treated me more like family than my actual family and friends and I was well satisfied with the outcome of everything. She is tough she is very persistent in her pursuit of what her clients deserve. I sat in her office the last time after things were settled and cried because of the fact of knowing I would likely not see her and her staff again for a long time. I would recommend her to anyone any day and stand beside her if ask to she is an amazing person and an even better attorney Atlanta and georgia are very lucky to have her.
    Thank you Susan