Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 5 client reviews

CEO

Posted by: Jim, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Lavallee

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Matthew has not only handled our legal concerns with a great level of competence and care but he has gone above and beyond our expectations to educate us to properly prepare for the situations we will face as we move along with our hiring and employee management responsibilities. This help has been an uncommonly effective for us and has led to avoiding costs and preventing unwanted consequences we would have clearly faced. Matthew is effective at creating a proactive and strategic approach to typically reactive situations. The most recent help we engaged Matthew for revolved around changes to the GA non-compete law. Matthew was able to help us to think through how those changes would affect our ability to protect our intellectual property in manner fair to our employees and future hires.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Rhett, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Lavallee

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

The general counsel program Matthew provides to small and medium sized businesses is tremendous. To know that our legal needs are being handled with excellence and in an affordable manner brings me great peace of mind. The contributions Matthew has made to my business has allowed us to grow in a way that would not have been possible without him on board.

LaVallee Recommendation

Posted by: Kevin, a Employee Benefits client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Lavallee

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

It’s a pleasure to recommend Matthew LaVallee. I recently experienced firsthand his expertise as an employment attorney as he helped to guide me on endeavors where consulting fees may apply to business I was researching. In addition, Matthew offers a unique general counsel program for small to midsize businesses; saving them lots of money by having a general counsel on call 24/7 for unlimited legal advice for a very reasonable flat fee. He can also individually handle any litigation needs that may arise. After all, his peers have seen fit to elect him again as a “Super Lawyer”. Matthew is a “roll up his sleeves” and “hands on” advocate for his clients. Thus making each business owner feel like they are his most important client.

Review for Matthew LaValle

Posted by: Scott A. Williams, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Lavallee

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My firm benefits or suffers based on the performance of our partners. If our clients feel they are being treated fairly and are receiving true value for their money, they are satisfied. Mathew continues to receive high praise from both my staff and our client base. I would highly recommend Matthew and his team for all employment related legal support.

A lawyer you can trust

Posted by: Chip, a Corporate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Lavallee

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matthew is a pleasure to work with. Every time I have hired him, he has exceeded my expectations. I have hired him for contractural reviews and corporate legal matters, both of which he handled seamlessly.