Kenneth Sylvan Levine’s Reviews

Kenneth Sylvan Levine

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I couldnt ask for a better immigration lawyer!

    Posted by LA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been working with Ken for the past three years: first towards my original H1B, my visa extension and now my Green Card petition. Ken and his team have done an INCREDIBLE job handling my case with 120% attention to detail care.
    Ken and his team have been on top of every due date, submission date etc. and are always there to answer my questions. In addition, Ken has always provided me with honest and precise answers to my question, he is extremely knowledgeable and have always kept my best interest in mind. I couldn’t be happier with service I received!

  2. Immigration Nightmare!

    Posted by Rosemary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-6 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were having some citizenship issues - our paperwork appeared to have gone missing and we were unable to move the process forward. A couple of phone calls with Mr. Levine was all that was needed. He made an appointment with the relevant Immigration people and the problem was solved. Ken kept us informed at all times and even when his job was finished he contacted us to make sure that we were now on track. We wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Levine.

  3. Green card and citizenship immigration case.

    Posted by Takura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-6 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Levine helped me with green card extension and then N-400 citizenship filing from start to finish. He was very thorough and got me my citizenship in the fastest time possible.

  4. Expert in every way

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-6 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.

    I have worked with Ken in various aspects of immigration since 2008. That is 6 years, 6 people, and various issues to say the least. Even with the difficult situations he found a way to make it work.

    To say that he is awesome is putting it lightly. From responding to late night or weekend emails in a timely manner, researching difficult matters, and coming through in time sensitive manners (I once emailed him with an idea and we only had a week to submit the documents, he got it done) his level of professionalism was 2nd to none.

    He bats 100 in my book and I would never do anything that has to deal with immigration without his assistance. So if you need assistance with citizenship, student visa, residency, out of status (potential nightmare but his office handled it). You will not be disappointed by the services Ken provides.

  5. Kenneth Sylvan Levine

    Posted by Moiz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.

    Kenneth S. Levine has extensive experience as an Immigration attorney and has a thorough understanding of the entire immigration process. My family and I sought Ken to help us acquire permanent residency in the United States. Ken Levine and his staff were very professional and efficient, they helped make the permanent residency process for my family and me progress very smoothly. From our conversations with Ken, we immediately become aware of his commitment for his work. Any concerns we raised and/or information we requested was immediately addressed. Phone calls and correspondences were also answered in a timely manner. I would recommend Ken Levine to anybody seeking help with the Immigration process.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Prathiba Yuvarajan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.

    I spoke to many lawyers before i proceed with Ken. All the other lawyers were not sure and did not recommend me to apply for the visa. Where as Ken told me what should i do to get it and explained me clearly how he is going to proceed with my case. He actually waited for few months and he did keep in touch all those months . Even i cannot able to speak to him day time since i got 2 kids hanging around me all the time , he calls me sometime late in the evening and he discuss the case. He is totally great. I had my O1 visa processed with him . i got in few days i applied and i did not get any RFE .

  7. Green card through marriage

    Posted by Magesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.

    I had approached Mr.Ken Levine for applying O1 visa for my wife. I had heard good things about him through some friends. Our experience over all was very pleasant. We had all the things pretty much set for applying for O1 when Ken rightly steered us towards another direction, green card application through marriage. A small window had opened up in the visa bulletin and my wife was eligible for this, but we didn't realize that. Thankfully, Ken pointed out this and from then on everything was great! My wife got her green card already! I also referred another friend for a visa and from what I hear, she has received her visa as well. So I would definitely recommend him!

  8. Resident, Citizenship and Oath Cereomy In One Day...

    Posted by Bernard (Ben), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Imagine getting your permanent resident, your citizenship approved and your oath ceremony in one day. That was made possible by working with Mr. Levine.

    I remember when I got my permanent resident denied the first time, from there on I hired Mr. Levine with my case and he got the case re-opened and from there on I was with him until the end.

    One year later I was still waiting to get my case reviewed and when I informed Mr. Levine about the situation I was in. He informed me to go ahead and apply for my citizenship. That got things rolling from immigration and I couple weeks I got a letter of denial of my permanent resident.

    This is where Mr. Levine informed me to collect as much information about my marriage , some of the information I was collecting I would have my doubt. But I still did it because of the trust I had for him. He was there for me at my citizenship interview. And I'm sure if he hadn't been there the outcome would have been different.

    I'm very grateful for what Mr. Levine did and I would recommend anyone who is willing to allow Mr. Levine to represent.

  9. Levine & Eskandari, LLC

    Posted by ravi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Levine for the last 9 years, he has an excellent knowledge of Immigration Law and is one of the best in Atlanta area. His staff is also very responsive and always helpful.

  10. Expert Lawyer - with result that matters

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Levine.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ken came highly recommended from a friend and after hearing my case, helped me build the requisite documents for my B1/B2 visa application, Guided me for the Interview, Followed up post the Interview till my visa was approved.

    Right from reviewing documents, guiding me on what can be the Questions during the Interview, Answering all my queries/ doubts - Ken helped me get the visa in my 1st attempt of working with him. It is important to note that I had 5 rejections, when I tried the visa on my own.

    I will highly recommend Ken to anyone who seeks a Trust worthy, Expert lawyer