Back to Joel’s Profile

Joel has received 7 client reviews

A lawyer who cares about his clients

Posted by: Genieva 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Baskin

I had a great experience with Joel. He was very knowledgeable and kept me informed about my case. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. He is a lawyer that truly cares for his clients. Thank you Joel Baskin.

Atlanta's Best Personal Injury Attorney

Posted by: Al, a Personal Injury client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Baskin

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Personal Injury matter.

I refer everyone I know to Joel Baskin for personal injury cases and serious criminal defense. While his practice is busy, Joel takes a personal approach with each client. His staff provides prompt, professional, and friendly service. It is comforting to know that if I have an auto accident, fall, etc. I won't have to search for an attorney - I just have to call Joel and his staff.

He will not disappoint!!!

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Baskin

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Baskin was my personal injury attorney and he went above and beyond in handling my case. This was my first car accident but working with Mr. Baskin, the process was smooth from beginning to end. He is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, and readily available to speak with his clients. I have already referred several clients to Mr. Baskin and I will continue to use Mr. Baskin in the future.

Treated me like family

Posted by: Jennifer, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Baskin

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A friend recommended Joel to us a couple weeks after we were involved in an accident in Atlanta the end of last year. Joel and his staff were really caring and understanding of our situation. We didn't even know if we had a case for sure before we contacted him, but after talking with Joel we were relieved to hear we might be able to eventually get some relief. Our medical costs had begun to add up and we were worried that we'd be stuck dealing with them forever! He's really personable, respectful, honest, smart... and was a great help to our family. Highly recommend him. If anything else, definitely give him a call and see for yourself how well he treats his clients.

Honest, Fair and Competent! I highly recommend Attorney Baskin!

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Baskin

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Joel Baskin provided me with professional and efficient service. My car wreck case was handled very well and I am completely satisfied with the outcome. Mr. Baskin handled my case with extreme knowledge and great ease. The entire experience from beginning to end was stress free. Mr. Joel Baskin is an excellent attorney whom I will continue to recommend to all my family and friends with complete confidence.

Go to someone else!!

Posted by: GQ, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Joel Baskin

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dealing with this lawyer was one of the worst experiences in my life... First off he is connected to the chiropractor I went to in decatur (which I didn't find out until later)..then he never really kept in touch, I called him to get more info on what was going on with my case...before I signed up with him I spoke with the law clerk, I asked how the lawyer would get paid & she stated he would get paid 1/3 after the bills where taken care of...that was not the case, when the settlement of $15,000 came, This lawyer took $5000 up front, knowing that my medical bills amounted to around $10,000...and when i confronted him on it he said that he reserves the right to take his cut before or after the bills where paid....(so in essence he screwed me)...Do not use him for auto accident claims he is not trustworthy & he has a smart mouth....so much so that my father & I almost cursed him out in his own office...Do not end up like me.. Find someone else...Do not be fooled by his office nor the first impression...Looks are most definitely decieving in this case!!!

Joel was great, He wen't above and beyond! Thank you Joel and staff

Posted by: Louie, a Car Accident client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Baskin

I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.

Joel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was involved in a terrible accident and I was refered to Joel. From the very first contact to the very end, Joel was always strait foward and very helpful. I am glad that I wen't to Him. You will not be dissappointed. He always kept me in the loop and took the time to explain everything to me. Thanks again Joel!!!