Daniele C. Johnson’s Reviews

Daniele C. Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional & Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Fred,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly endorse and recommend Daniele Johnson for her legal knowledge, experience and actions. She successfully represented me to the highest expertise, degree and standards in my legal matter. I would highly recommend Daniele because of her legal character, resolve and results she obtains.

  2. Recently Hired Daniele Johnson

    Posted by Mike, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were 100% satisfied with Daniele.. Our guardianship case was a bit complex and it was obvious she was very knowledgeable. She or her assistant kept us up to date with her progress, and if we had questions, immediately returned our calls/emails. We had no complaints, and will use her again.

  3. Amazing.

    Posted by Bruce, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Johnson is one of the few professionals I have ever met that has a strong conviction to do the right thing. She got me the visitation I needed with my son and made sure the opposing party realized how important the father's role is in a child's life. She is a very patient and caring person but very direct when needed. She was a Godsend!

  4. Excellence is an Understatement

    Posted by Ellen, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have written a review before but it never posted.
    Daniele Johnson is a caring and passionate Attorney that knows her Craft.
    She fights for her Clients and believes that each and everyone deserves to be treated with the respect they deserve. All to often Clients experience very little interaction once they hire an Attorney.
    Daniele Johnson prides herself in being available during Office Hours.

  5. Couldn't be better

    Posted by Jonathan Simpleton, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Daniele and immediately I felt at ease. Even though my English isn't yet perfect, she made me feel right at home and went over everything with me. She was very professional in court and office.

  6. Daniele Johnson Rocks!!!

    Posted by Bruce, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just went through a divorce with my wife who just knew she would get custody of our 6 year old son. Her and her family’s assumption was that the mother “always” gets the child. Well, not in my case thanks to Daniele!! I got custody of our son and my ex now pays me a significant amount of child support each month. I believe I found Daniele through a combination of serendipity and Divine Intervention. When I hired Daniele we had no time spare--- my trial was only about a week away. However, Daniele was always calm, courteous, and professional, while at the same time thinking strategically and remaining matter-of-factly. I was very impressed with how resolute she was in her preparations and her level of confidence. A couple of times I actually heard her say, “I’m going to get custody of that child”.

    I remember meeting with Daniele late the day before the trial and hammering out our strategy and approach. Working together, we were able to come up with a plan of attack that caught my ex and her attorney off guard! You should have seen the looks on their faces! Her attorney then wanted the judge to postpone the trial--- but Daniele resisted. They had not wanted to push the trial date for us, so why should we allow them to do it at the last minute? In the end, everyone agreed the trial would go on as originally planned. The outcome: we won!! My ex was devastated and has now switched attorneys to attempt a fruitless appeal, when before the ruling she thought her first attorney walked on water.

    Sitting beside Daniele in court gave me another opportunity to see just how talented, resourceful and intelligent she is. During the entire trial, she would make little notes and bullet points--- all while listening to opposing counsel and me at times. I thought these were just little reminders. However, at the end of the trial, she wove all of those loose notes and “scribblings” into one of the most effective and eloquent closing arguments I have ever heard! I was floored and opposing counsel looked stunned and drained.

    One of the most important things for me is that Daniele remains even tempered. There were times that I wanted to make some unilateral decisions regarding my ex’s visitation (and sometimes still do), but Daniele advised against it. Her experience, helps her keep both sides in perspective to ensure I don’t do anything to harm my cause in the eyes of the court. She is also very responsive and candid, and will let you know the good and the bad related to your case.

    The other positive reviews are right on point. You would not regret hiring Daniele Johnson to handle your case. Obviously, she can’t guarantee a certain outcome--- no one can--- but you can rest assured she is a fighter and will get the best outcome possible for you. I have already recommended her to a couple of my friends who are about to go through their own divorces. Therefore, I highly recommend that you call Daniele today and get her started working for you and your family--- and hope that your ex has not found her first! LOL!

  7. If only I had met Daniele sooner...

    Posted by A.C, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First off, Daniele is the perfect balance of caring and professional, something that most attorneys truly lack. When my husband and I came to her, we had just fired our other attorney of almost 2 years because we felt that he was just taking our money.

    We had hired the former attorney to fight a legitimation that my son's biological father filed, 3 years after my son was born out of wedlock (and my son never had never known my ex).

    We lost the trial despite current caselaw (and evidence that my ex is not the saint he proclaimed to be), and because of the situation were urged by my then-attorney to appeal, which we did, and after almost 2 years we lost at both the Appellate and Superior Courts. In the process,we spent almost $30k!

    I found Daniele through a legal aid program at my work when my husband was offered a job in Hawaii... I was advised by the first attorney to just give a 30 days notice and just leave; basically allow my ex to take me to court after he received my notice and to deal with him then. Another (male) attorney advised me the same thing. THANK GOD I did not send that letter before meeting with Daniele! She was stunned first of all that we were allowed to go to trial for a legitimation (that she said she knew would have been granted to begin with), and that we had been urged to appeal twice. She was even more appalled that 2 men who had been practicing law for over 25 years each, would give me such boneheaded advice about leaving for Hawaii!

    Thankfully, Daniele was understanding and sympathetic to mine and my husband's plight about giving my son the opportunity for a better life elsewhere (with an ex who wanted to make my life as miserable as possible) and took our case. My ex tried to throw several curve balls our way, but Daniele in all her wisdom helped guide us through the nonsense. Her calm demeanor has certainly earned her positive rapport amongst other attorneys and the different courts in other counties.

    When the first mediation fell through with my ex, my husband and I were preparing to spend more $$ and go to trial. Daniele said she would not let it go there! Long story short, just this week, when I least expected it (it STILL has not hit me!), we worked out a plan in mediation that allowed me, my husband, and my son to move to Hawaii!! It happened so much sooner than any of us expected, and that it even happened at all is nothing short of a miracle!

    My only regret is that I had not found Daniele sooner. In speaking with her, she would have easily saved us tens of thousands and 2 years of bitter heartache if I had her representing us in the beginning.

    Just goes to show that just because someone costs a lot, it does not mean they are after your best interest!

    I have only the highest praise for Daniele. She made the seemingly impossible happen, and she truly wanted the best for me and my family. I cannot express enough how comforting it is to have someone care enough to really believe in you, and not just take your money and say that they do.

    Thank you, Daniele!

  8. very happy

    Posted by Rob T, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was quite happy with Daniele Johnson's approach to making sure all my t's were crossed and my i's dotted when handling my recent divorce. I found her quite easy to deal with, and appreciate her "straight-shooter" personality style. I would certainly use her again for any family law matter.

  9. Coast to Coast

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniele Johnson came highly recommended to me by one of my colleagues from work. At the time of my divorce, I was temprorarily living and working in California. The case was filed in Cobb County. I couldn't get any legal advice in California because the divorce laws differ greatly between states.

    I spoke with Daniele from the West Coast and she immediately made me feel comfortable about my case. Not only is Daniele a very knowledgable lawyer, but she is an outstanding listener and communicator. Due to the distance, all of our communication and correspondance was via the phone and email. I didn't meet Daniele until the day of our mediation hearing. When we met, I was very impressed with her organizational skills and her attention to detail. The case went well and thanks to her, things worked out fine for me. I only had to make the one trip to Atlanta, which saved me time and money. She was able to take care of several other case related issues without me having to be present.

    Her Husband, Erich Schwerd, also provided me with some much needed assistance. His financial background and knowledge is outstanding and his experience with QDROs was a tremendous help. The QDRO was completed in a very timely and professional manor.

    It is without hesitation that I recommend Daniele to anyone needing legal assistance.

  10. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After interviewing several different attorney's to represent me in my divorce, I chose Daniele. I contacted her based upon great reviews I'd read on another website. I had several important areas, one of which was trying to get 50/50 custody of my son. I was told in Cobb County that judges always assign custody to the mother and I would only get every other weekend. Well, I got 50/50 and she made it happen! I also had several assets which needed to be divided and she was instrumental in ensuring it was completed fairly. There were other issues she diligently resolved as well, my ex did not disclose her actual income and it resulted in significantly less support being paid by me. Lastly, I would like to add that she was very affordable for my county, which was a big factor for me as well.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

770-984-5311