Daniele C. Johnson’s Reviews

Daniele C. Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional Attorney

    Posted by Wallace, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I rated Attorney Johnson Excellent and that is not an over statement. I needed a divorce lawyer and she was on my legal plan. She is in every way a professional in her knowledge of divorce proceedings, as well as, her knowledge of client relationship. The advice given to me during my divorce has allowed me to leave a terrible situation debit free and a very needed peace of mind. Her approach to challenges and difficult questions, only brings out her professionalism. I am, and will always be grateful for Attorney Johnson helping me through a very difficult time in my life.

  2. Excellent Lawyer with Strong Customer Service Focus

    Posted by Heidi, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my General Practice matter.

    I asked for a reference through my company's legal benefit program and they gave a list of 10 lawyers. After doing a bit a research, I reached out to Daniele. Immediately, I felt a connection - she was very customer service oriented and when I explained I traveled extensively for work and had limited time availability, she accommodated my needs. She even exchanged emails in the evenings - which allowed me to turn around a rather complex financial related document I needed in a very short time frame (within 5 days, quite impressive). The quality of her work was also top notch - she is very knowledgeable and thorough - I highly recommend Daniele Johnson.

  3. Operations Analyst

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Ms. Johnson by a friend. I went to Ms. Johnson for an initial consultation and I was pleased with her credentials and knowledge of family law. She was informative about the divorce/separation process and her fees were reasonable.

    Ms. Johnson and her staff were good about getting back to you right away with answers to all the questions that come up when you start the process of filing. I would highly recommended her to other people.

  4. Risk Analyst

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Ms. Johnson by a friend. I went to Ms. Johnson for an initial consultation and I was pleased with her credentials and knowledge of family law. She was informative about the divorce/separation process and her fees were reasonable.

    Ms. Johnson and her staff were good about getting back to you right away with answers to all the questions that come up when you start the process of filing. I would highly recommended her to other people.

  5. Professional & Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Fred,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly endorse and recommend Daniele Johnson for her legal knowledge, experience and actions. She successfully represented me to the highest expertise, degree and standards in my legal matter. I would highly recommend Daniele because of her legal character, resolve and results she obtains.

  6. Recently Hired Daniele Johnson

    Posted by Mike, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were 100% satisfied with Daniele.. Our guardianship case was a bit complex and it was obvious she was very knowledgeable. She or her assistant kept us up to date with her progress, and if we had questions, immediately returned our calls/emails. We had no complaints, and will use her again.

  7. Amazing.

    Posted by Bruce, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Johnson is one of the few professionals I have ever met that has a strong conviction to do the right thing. She got me the visitation I needed with my son and made sure the opposing party realized how important the father's role is in a child's life. She is a very patient and caring person but very direct when needed. She was a Godsend!

  8. Excellence is an Understatement

    Posted by Ellen, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have written a review before but it never posted.
    Daniele Johnson is a caring and passionate Attorney that knows her Craft.
    She fights for her Clients and believes that each and everyone deserves to be treated with the respect they deserve. All to often Clients experience very little interaction once they hire an Attorney.
    Daniele Johnson prides herself in being available during Office Hours.

  9. Couldn't be better

    Posted by Jonathan Simpleton, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Daniele and immediately I felt at ease. Even though my English isn't yet perfect, she made me feel right at home and went over everything with me. She was very professional in court and office.

  10. Daniele Johnson Rocks!!!

    Posted by Bruce, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniele Johnson.
    • I hired Daniele 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniele handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just went through a divorce with my wife who just knew she would get custody of our 6 year old son. Her and her family’s assumption was that the mother “always” gets the child. Well, not in my case thanks to Daniele!! I got custody of our son and my ex now pays me a significant amount of child support each month. I believe I found Daniele through a combination of serendipity and Divine Intervention. When I hired Daniele we had no time spare--- my trial was only about a week away. However, Daniele was always calm, courteous, and professional, while at the same time thinking strategically and remaining matter-of-factly. I was very impressed with how resolute she was in her preparations and her level of confidence. A couple of times I actually heard her say, “I’m going to get custody of that child”.

    I remember meeting with Daniele late the day before the trial and hammering out our strategy and approach. Working together, we were able to come up with a plan of attack that caught my ex and her attorney off guard! You should have seen the looks on their faces! Her attorney then wanted the judge to postpone the trial--- but Daniele resisted. They had not wanted to push the trial date for us, so why should we allow them to do it at the last minute? In the end, everyone agreed the trial would go on as originally planned. The outcome: we won!! My ex was devastated and has now switched attorneys to attempt a fruitless appeal, when before the ruling she thought her first attorney walked on water.

    Sitting beside Daniele in court gave me another opportunity to see just how talented, resourceful and intelligent she is. During the entire trial, she would make little notes and bullet points--- all while listening to opposing counsel and me at times. I thought these were just little reminders. However, at the end of the trial, she wove all of those loose notes and “scribblings” into one of the most effective and eloquent closing arguments I have ever heard! I was floored and opposing counsel looked stunned and drained.

    One of the most important things for me is that Daniele remains even tempered. There were times that I wanted to make some unilateral decisions regarding my ex’s visitation (and sometimes still do), but Daniele advised against it. Her experience, helps her keep both sides in perspective to ensure I don’t do anything to harm my cause in the eyes of the court. She is also very responsive and candid, and will let you know the good and the bad related to your case.

    The other positive reviews are right on point. You would not regret hiring Daniele Johnson to handle your case. Obviously, she can’t guarantee a certain outcome--- no one can--- but you can rest assured she is a fighter and will get the best outcome possible for you. I have already recommended her to a couple of my friends who are about to go through their own divorces. Therefore, I highly recommend that you call Daniele today and get her started working for you and your family--- and hope that your ex has not found her first! LOL!