Brian Michael Douglas’s Reviews

Brian Michael Douglas

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Real Estate Closing

    Posted by William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian < 1 month ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our experience with our real estate closing using Brian Michael Douglas & Associates was excellent. We were able to do the closing at our convenience and in our home without having to travel to their office. They were very courteous and helpful with any questions that we had.

  2. Closing made easy!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.

    Miki was wonderful to work with and responded very quickly. I spoke with her at 5pm on July 30th and she was able to get us a closing for 6:00pm the next night which allowed us to close the last day of the month. One of the best services that they offer is on site closing. Adam came to our house, was on time and very professional. What a great experience!

  3. Caring and Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Douglas was very flexible to work around my busy schedule. He answered my questions and explained every form thoroughly to me as we went through and signed the paperwork. I will definitely use this attorney again.

  4. Daniel Budd WF mortgage closing

    Posted by Daniel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Closing was done quickly and efficiently. Brian had all of the paperwork marked in the appropriate places for me to sign/initial. Explained each document in detail so that I understood what I was signing.

  5. Closing on Home Equity Line of Credit

    Posted by Mitch,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with Adam Rozem, another lawyer at this firm. This firm has the ability to handle mobile closings which works great for people who work in different areas of Atlanta. We picked a central location convenient for everyone and when Adam got there we wrapped things up in no time at all. This alone will make me consider this firm again.

  6. Reviewing Brian Michael Douglas

    Posted by Janice, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our closing attorney was very personable and helpful. He explained our closing costs and the entire contract as we went through it.
    Really nice guy!

  7. Closing on a ReFinance

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently refinanced my home through Wells Fargo and Brian M. Douglas and Associates handled my closing. They were very easy to work with. They contact me to set up a time and worked with my schedule- even coming to my home at 6:30pm to do the paperwork. Any questions I had prior to the closing were answered or researched and I received a phone call with the answer in a timely manner. A very professional and reliable firm to work with.

  8. Great Experience!

    Posted by Julie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently refinanced my mortgage and Brian and his staff made the closing super easy and quick and were extremely professional and courteous.

  9. Estate Planning Attorney Like No Other

    Posted by Michael, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Before I retired I have lived all over the country. Accordingly, I have worked with a number of attorneys preparing and updating my will, power of attorney, etc., as I moved from state to state. I can tell you that Brian is by far the best estate planning attorney that I have met. I originally contacted his office to review my existing documents and make some changes now that I moved to Georgia. And from the first conversation I knew they were different. They invited me to attend a free educational workshop that they were having on estate planning. I didn’t really think that I needed to learn any more about estate planning, but thought that it would be a good way for me to meet the firm before I hired them to update my will. The workshop was terrific and I was amazed at how much I learned. I thought estate planning was just having a will and a few other things in place, but after attending the workshop I realized how much more there is to it. I recommend that everyone attend one of Brian’s workshops and learn about estate planning and protecting yourself and your family. Brian has since updated my entire estate plan and the experience was great.

  10. Home Mortgage Closing

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Douglas.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scheduling the closing of the mortgage at my home was a tremendous convenience! The service provided was professional even though the atmosphere was casual.