Susan Schmeidler Blum’s Reviews

Susan Schmeidler Blum

Average Rating

Based on 62 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exemplary Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan 1-6 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I decided to call Susan after reading her reviews and qualifications. It was the best decision I could have made for my family. I was planning on bankruptcy and needed someone I could trust and someone to guide us thru this unfamiliar territory. From the initial meeting Susan was honest and helpful even before I agreed to hire her. Susan was on top of the case every step of the way. She gave us the advice and guidance we needed to make it thru this tough time. Her responses to our questions or problems were prompt and very helpful even if I emailed her on weekends. She would always patiently explain legal terms and would keep me up to speed during the whole process. She truly cares about her clients and their well being. Less than 6 months from my initial visit with her and we got the news that our debt was discharged. Thank you for changing our lives Susan.

  2. Susan Blum is an excellent attorney: very knowledgeable and thorough.

    Posted by Cynthia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan 1-6 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Susan made sure I knew exactly what to do and expect at all times. She provided excellent advice and was very thorough in her work.

  3. Exemplary Customer Service!

    Posted by Lewis, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Five years ago we went to Susan with a mountain of debt and just received word today that our Chapter 13 case is complete and the debt is gone! Susan was on top of the endless little details of the case and guided us through every step of the process. Her responses to questions or problems were prompt, helpful and knowledgeable. I 'd sometimes even get responses to emails over a weekend! She'd patiently explain complicated legal matters in a way we could understand. She cares about her clients and our only regret is not hiring her sooner. We can sincerely say she is the best!

  4. Great Choice!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan 6-12 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Susan is very friendly and easy to talk to... she is very well versed on current laws. Dont be discouraged, she will put you in the right direction. I definitley recommend her.

  5. Outstanding, professional service. Thank you.

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Susan was outstanding through out this process. Informative, responsive, knowledgeable and professional. She is very quick to research and respond to questions, and is an outstanding advocate. She provided answers to every question or concern throughout the 3 and 1/2 years of this process. I couldn't be more pleased with the service. It's an added bonus that she is very personable and supportive. Outstanding.

  6. A difficult process made easy.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    During one of the most difficult times in my life, I was so lucky to find Susan. This was an excrusiating decision to come to for me, but once the decision was made, I knew I had the best attorney representing my best interests. She treated me with the utmost respect and understanding and her ethics, knowledge and advice were invaluable. I was kept abreast of EVERY part of the process and everything went exactly as she informed me would be the case. Her recommendations on a lien strip, not re-affirming debt, what to do after discharge, etc. were proof that hiring the right person to assess your situation is vital. I finally am back in control of my life, for the first time in over 5 years. So thankful for all she did for me.

  7. Exemplary service & results

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Susan,
    Thank you kindly for all of you help through the Chapter 7 process. Your services were exemplary, plus you were personable and professional through out the whole process, giving us the support and guidance that we needed to go forward. You made the process easy for us, and we got the outcome as you indicated based on our situation, I will highly reccommend your services to anyone.
    Sincerely, EAK

  8. On point!

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I have nothing but great things to say about my interaction with Susan Blum. The great experience started right from the very first call I placed to her office and how quickly she responded. Never felt rushed in any of our meetings or conversations and was always available and quick to respond to questions via email. She is extremely thorough when it comes to explaining the process of bankruptcy and also lets you know all that is available to you. I would definitely recommend anybody that needs a bankruptcy attorney to her.

  9. I would highly recommend Susan Blum.

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.

    Susan is an excellent attorney! She made the entire bankruptcy process bearable to deal with by keeping me informed and letting me know what to expect. She was always prompt in getting answers to my questions and listening to my concerns.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jonathan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Blum.
    • Susan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Susan is a capable, intelligent, tenacious lawyer. I can vouch for her professionalism, work-ethic, and care for client needs. She brings a human face to the sometimes impersonal world of lawyering.

770-393-4985