Linton Stephens Johnson III’s Reviews

Linton Stephens Johnson III

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perfect Service

    Posted by Sedric, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-6 months ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson advised me on what to do prior to ever going to court. I went to court and the courts excepted everything he recommended. I was happy with the verdict and extremely happy with the service he provided.

  2. Responsive!

    Posted by TMH, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-6 months ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was most impressed with Linton's responsiveness. He answered my emails promptly and told me what to expect. When I arrived at court, I already had an idea of the best case/worst case scenario and that helped keep my anxiety levels in check. Beyond being so responsive, Linton was also very well-versed in the law and was able to paint a picture of what my options were and the effects of each choice. I would definitely recommend him!

  3. Excellent, professional and thorough. You couldn't ask for more!

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-3 years ago.
    • Linton handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    How does someone go about finding the right attorney, especially in a criminal defense case? I didn't know anyone that needed a criminal attorney before, so you end up going on gut instinct. Finding Linton was a blessing. He is exactly the kind of person you want representing you - he is intelligent, principled, up-front with you, and polished. After the initial consultation, you pretty much knew you had the right person representing you. He made the right impression in court and knew exactly what to do in a measured and professional way. No theatrics, just solid lawyering. Some pretty serious charges were completely dismissed and now life can move forward because of his steadiness and determination. A big thank you for treating this with dignity and respect and for the amazing results.

  4. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Lawrence, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 6-12 months ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Linton is an exceptional attorney. He was referred to me by another attorney and helped one of our family members with a legal matter. He is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. He handled all aspects of the case and we were very pleased with the outcome. We have already referred several friends to Linton. I highly recommend him.

  5. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.

    Linton was very professional and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I would high recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney!

  6. Fixed my traffic ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-3 years ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Linton got me exactly what I wanted: no points, reduced fine, I didn't have to take a class, and he went to court in my stead. He called promptly when my case was referred to him, filed the paperwork right away, and called as soon as he was done in court to let me know how it went. He was very nice and polite, and I would definitely hire him again.

  7. Best Lawyer in Metro Atlanta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-3 years ago.
    • Linton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you need a lawyer who puts his clients and costumers first, then Mr. Linton Johnson is the right guy. I have personally used Mr. Johnson for two cases which had to deal with alcohol and possesion. I shopped around and looked for other lawyers but Mr. Johnson stood out. First he knows all the different approaches to take care of your case and knows what is required for each even before you go to court. You can definitely tell that he knows exactly how courts run for what he specifies in. Second Mr. Johnson is always available and will always respond to any concerns you have in a timely manner, whether you email, call, or even call his personal cell phone he is always ready to respond and talk to his clients. Last, Mr.Johnson pricing is very reasonable for how good of a lawyer he is. I truly recommend Mr. Johnson for anyone that needs a defense lawyer, take my word for it!

  8. Failure to Maintain Lane Traffic Citation

    Posted by Douglas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-3 years ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son had received a traffic citation from a city of Atlanta police officer for "Failure to Maintain Lane" after a single car accident he was involved in. I discovered the Semrau Law Firm, P.C. after an internet search. After speaking with Mr. Johnson about my son's citation, I felt very comfortable that we had selected the right lawyer. Mr. Johnson's fee was very reasonable and we were able to pay it off in installments. Mr. Johnson always kept us informed about the case and was very prompt on the days we had to appear in court. After all was said and done, my sons case was dismissed by the court. Thank you for your work Linton.

  9. Goo person to have on your side

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-3 years ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After interviewing every lawyer in the Marietta area, I settled on Linton because he was the one lawyer who really seemed to be on my side. He knew exactly what he was talking about and informed me well about my options. My traffic ticket was pretty hefty but Linton got it lowered so that there were no points on my license. This was exactly what I wanted when I went to hire a lawyer. Overall a good experience

  10. speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linton Johnson.
    • I hired Linton 1-3 years ago.
    • Linton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Linton Johnson to defend a speeding ticket I got in Roswell Georgia and he was able to reduce the speed on my ticket to no point and also lower the fine.