Karen Weinstock’s Reviews

Karen Weinstock

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing and Intelligent!

    Posted by Megan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a great experience working with Karen on my work visa. She was amazing, and every staff member that I worked with was great. They had my paperwork done quickly and even helped prep me for the interview. I will definitely be using them again when I change my status!

  2. Karen and her team

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a case that other attorneys said that would be impossible to have any success. I decided to do some online research and found Karen. She look into my case and said that she could reunite me with my family that was stuck in Brazil at the time. Since my case was super complex they said would take about 2 years in order to bring my family back. Now 2 years have passed since my first visit to her office and I have my wife and daughter near me again. I'm about to apply for the green card for my parents and will trust no one but Karen and her team to make that happen!
    Thank you guys.

  3. Great Experience leadin to a Great Result

    Posted by Gil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    I turned to Karen & her team as I needed a work visa to manage investments in the US that require close management and attention. Right from the initial call, I knew I made the right choice. The professionalism and expertise of the firm are prominent from the initial consultation, through the whole process and right up to the successful result. I was impressed with the creative solutions to queries presented and the proactivity of Karen & the team throughout the process. Accompanied with impeccable communication of the highest level and courtesy, the process was made remarkably pleasant. If you're reading this look no further, hard to find this level of expertise and pleasant people in the same place.

  4. Very knowledgeable and dependable

    Posted by Funmi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen is a very knowledgeable and dependable lawyer. Always responding to email in a timely manner and will keep you informed on how things are going and what needs to be done.

  5. Expert Attorney for Work Visas and Green Cards

    Posted by Gary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen has dealt with our immigration (H1bs, TNs, green cards) for over a decade and through it all she has made it easy for us, addressing issues with precision, style, and a smile. Thank you for helping my family be successful in the U.S. I have referred many colleagues to Karen and will continue to send to her difficult cases from my network of crazy gifted scientists and entrepreneurs. I am aware of Karen’s successful experience in achieving great results for a number of Pharma and biotech companies in their immigration applications over the last decade as foreign talent is often required for their successful operation. She deals with problems easily and is both innovative and expert and is supremely cognizant of the emotions and time involved in these immigration issues.

  6. Very Good Immigration Lawyer!!

    Posted by Ami Shah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    My L1 was denied one time earlier. I met Karen and explained my case. She helped me prepare my documents again and got my L1 approved. She always responded within hours. Her experience and understanding for immigration cases is outstanding. I had certain complications in the case which she solved with a lot of ease and precision. She is very dedicated towards the case and has worthy knowledge about all the aspects of immigration. Karen has a fantastic combination of hard work, knowledge and experience.
    Very highly recommended!!

  7. I Highly Recommend Karen!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen helped me and my husband in getting our green cards. She is very dedicated to her job and most important, very knowledgeable. She works with a great team, very responsive and understanding. I highly recommend her.

  8. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Yue, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Karen is very knowledgeable about all immigration information and cases. She provided me with the best options for my green card application. She is also willing to spend time to explain to me about all these options and keep me informed.

  9. Excellent service for healthcare professionals

    Posted by Arshya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are very pleased with the advice and work performed by Siskind Susser, in particular the prompt and highly effective efforts of Karen Weinstock. As a couple of busy healthcare professionals, we really appreciate how knowledgeable and prompt Karen was with our case. Having someone who is clearly highly versed in these matters is extremely valuable when considering how important immigration matters may be to one’s career and family. Having received two green cards, and looking back at the quality of service, I highly recommend both Karen and Siskind Susser. I have already recommended her to several of my physician colleagues. Thank you Siskind Susser, and thank you Karen for your excellent work!

  10. Employment based green card completed in one year.

    Posted by Nony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Weinstock.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With Karen Weinstock's experience with government immigration laws and procedures, you provided help in preparing my paperwork/petitions in an efficient manner such that there were no problems or delays in the process. While working with Karen, I felt confident as there was success story at each step of the process. The fee I paid was a good investment because the benefits of my living and working in the United States on a permanent basis outweighs the risk of the uncertainty of a non-immigrant status. I would advice someone in my situation to hire a specialist like SISKIND SUSSER, PC in order to save time in the immigration process, and avoid rejection of applications, or request for further evidence. My employment based green card was completed in about 1 year.