Justin Spizman’s Reviews

Justin Spizman

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AN AMAZING ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Ed, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about Justin. He is an excellent attorney and he is also very comforting throughout the entire process. If you need to reach him he is always just a phone call or email away, and I called and emailed ALOT and he graciously took all my calls and responded to all of my emails. He gave me the feeling that he really cared about me and my family. He represented me in a Domestic Violence case. Justin was recommended by a family friend who happens to be a judge and he did not disappoint!! He negotiated a very fair deal for me and all things considered I feel that I was very lucky with the outcome of my case. If you are looking for an attorney and you have been searching and reading reviews in order to determine which one to hire.....THEN STOP NOW and just hire Justin. You want regret it and I can assure you he will do an excellent job, he really really knows his stuff!!!

  2. Justin Spizman, Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Justin Spizman by a well respected attorney in Atlanta to handle my case.
    As a former State Prosecutor, Justin's connections and relationships with the individuals in positions to make decisions and resolve my issue in a license reinstatement due to a deposition that was never filed by a state clerk. Justin was diligent in understanding my needs and realisitic in all possibilities of what the outcome could be. He was ready and prepared to make all person(s) accountable for the negligence on my case and highly responsive every step of the way.
    In result, he was able to reconstruct the plea from six years ago and obtain the necessary and accurate documentation to get my Class C license eligible for reinstatement. I would HIGHLY recommend Justin to anyone who needs legal representation with confidence in his abilities to deliver and achieve the best possible outcome.

  3. Helped me deal with a city ordinance violation

    Posted by Todd, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Justin was wonderful in helping me deal with a city ordinance violation. The ordinance was stupid, but it would have been much worse without Justin there to help me deal with it. I left Atlanta shortly after receiving the citation and Justin handled everything for me while I was living in Colorado, so I just had to sit back and wait for him to let me know what was happening and what the final fine was. He kept me informed throughout the process and was able to get the best outcome possible from the case.

  4. Great DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Justin was great He sympathized with my situation and did an excellent job communicating all of the possible outcomes for my DUI charge. At the very beginning, he told me he would do his best to get the most optimum result and he did. He was professional, knowledgeable and was accessible at all times. I would highly recommend him.

  5. Best DUI attorney around to have your back for DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin was a rock at a very challenging time! It's rare to find an attorney that is extremely capable of best representing his clients as well as top notch results while at the same time being a person of great character but that is Justin Spizman. Justin is the best DUI attorney in the Atlanta area by far.

  6. Excellent DUI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Justin and just had an overall better feeling for him than other lawyers I met with. He wasn't pushy and let me make the decision to go with him.

  7. Excellent Attorney - Clearly an Expert In his Field.

    Posted by Robin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney. Justin Spizman is clearly an expert in his area. He did an excellent job, kept us well informed about the case, and let us know what we needed to do to encourage the best outcome. He exceeded our expectations. We are very happy with our experience and highly recommend him.

  8. Review

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin was very easy to talk to and attentive. I trusted everything he did and he took a lot of stress off of me by hiring him. The whole process was made easier because of him and I would highly recommend anyone to Justin.

  9. Thank you for your help!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin was the best possible representation for my DUI case. He was able to get my charges dropped to reckless driving and I couldn't be happier with this outcome.

  10. Brilliant!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Spizman.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Justin Spizman represented me in a DUI case in 2014 that was one of the most complicated, emotional and lengthy ordeals of my life. He fought tirelessly for my innocence as if he was defending his own. I can honestly say he also restored my faith in the legal system and people in general. I say this without an ounce of exaggeration. I have had a run of the mill DUI plea attorney represent me in my past who cared little about my rights and justice. I paid an enormous price for that a decade ago. From day one with Hawkins Law firm, the experience could not have been more different and refreshing. Justin called me while on family vacation to discuss my case at length and I immediately felt in good hands. If you are experiencing the terror and anxiety of losing everything you’ve worked so hard for, and are legitimately afraid of going up against the strong arm of DUI law to defend yourself, you will find no other individual and team more dedicated, passionate and knowledgeable to defend you. My own irresponsible mistakes in the past haunted me in my case. Dekalb County tried to use that past against me, but failed miserably. Justin exposed the arresting officer’s lies and inconsistencies with class and finesse. As the trial continued, we were offered several lesser charges by the state, but I declined. I was acquitted on ALL counts, thanks to the hard work and tireless efforts of Mr. Spizman. Words cannot express the gratitude, respect and appreciation I have for not only Mr. Spizman and his brilliant legal expertise and compassion over the last year, but also to his distinguished in-house team of investigators who brought out the truth and the injustices against me. Hawkins Law firm does not advertise and were recommended to me by a good friend at a time when I felt alone and terrified. Like all DUI defendants, my mailbox was overflowing with solicitations from hack DUI lawyers the day after I was released from a traumatic night in jail. I threw them all away and it was the best decision and investment I ever made in myself. If you are looking for a team of passionate DUI experts to represent you and defend all you have worked for, Hawkins Law firm is the one. If you want to plea out and are unwilling to fight and participate in your own defense, you’d best pick one of the several dozen envelopes you received in the mail. There is no comparison.

Call now for a free consultation. Credit Cards accepted and payment plans available.

770-685-6400